12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 14 2012, 03:49 PM

908 posts

tempted to siyahing my s2...is it better than other kernel?im using xfluxi kernel now
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 14 2012, 10:11 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 14 2012, 06:19 PM)
As long fluxi serve your phone and manage your battery very well, dont bother to flash other. You're using smartphone, not nok3310.. still using 1.4 and fluxi. Serve me well within 3 days
'im just tempted since the developers has abadon the kernel
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 15 2012, 12:10 PM

908 posts

guys,want to ask...what insecure kernel meants?i want to flash one,its it an update to a kernel?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 15 2012, 03:43 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jul 15 2012, 03:22 PM)
After updating to ICS, I felt that my home screen button is SOOOOOOOO UNRESPONSIVE. Have to press it like dunno how many timed, sometimes pressing longer, then only it'll respond

Anyone facing the same issue? icon_question.gif
yeah,in previous thread,there are people that have problem with their home button when upgraded to ics.
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 15 2012, 04:19 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
guys......it seems my fears r true the wifi function not working afer i factory reset,its the motherboard,but i still got 2 months warranty left,i wanna setltle it quickly coz i only hav this phone,where is the fastest service center arh?or i should head to the shop i bought it from?kl got any samsung SC i can go?haih.........after 8 months only giv me problems.........

pls advice guys......thanks in advance
isnt lowyat have one sc?fast or not,i dont know.problem occurs when you do something,motherboard is hardware,if you drop or got water,so its not the phone fault,its yours

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 15 2012, 04:20 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 15 2012, 05:10 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 15 2012, 04:45 PM)
updated to 1.6, the only setting i changed in pandroid setting is system UI dpi. the rest leave default value.
welcome to the club... thumbup.gif

if the fluxi dont get develop anymore,will you go to siyah?

Added on July 15, 2012, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 15 2012, 04:34 PM)
hmm i'm in dilemma, should i update to PA 1.6a or not  rclxub.gif  i'm using 1.5a now, you all from 1.5 change to 1.6 feel any difference? from the changelog i cant see anything much. Just scared after flash will all fc and need to full wipe, then i will  doh.gif 

btw right now i'm using latest siyah 3.3.3d, flashed it last night and i feel its much smoother than the final fluxi, at least my apps stopped getting killed and my apex launcher doesnt redraw(restart) all the time, battery life i'm not sure tho, never bothered.
i jump from 1.4 to 1.6,to me the difference is more easy to set dpi then 1.4,don know if its already in when 1.5.the rom feel light,literaly..i feel my phone is lighter when using this rom,dont know it is just me la

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 15 2012, 05:13 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 15 2012, 11:25 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 15 2012, 11:14 PM)
better get a new s3
best answer ever~~~~~ thumbup.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 16 2012, 10:46 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(aniyo @ Jul 16 2012, 10:40 AM)
Recently got OTG cable for my S2 Non-G (Sensation ROM).  But when i plug in USB, it won't detect or rather not successfully detect /read the USB.

Am i mising any software or widget to read the USB?
YOUR PC GOT SAMSUNG S2 DRIVE ON THEM?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 16 2012, 02:34 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Jul 16 2012, 02:29 PM)
I am not saying he is rude, if the repairing cost it less than half of the phone market price, I will send it to repair anyway
make sure you go check the price first,so you wont get trick.sometimes,different placs have different price for fixing your kind of problem
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 16 2012, 03:47 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
Please dun ask that. Can make some people here very sad including myself.  cry.gif  tongue.gif
dont worry non-g time will come

Added on July 16, 2012, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:35 PM)
Extended batt 2000mah black cover out of stock. Fuuuuu...
selling or looking?

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 16 2012, 03:47 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 16 2012, 04:06 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:49 PM)
Not sure if samsung worried of their product raise on Newspaper, already wrote an email to HQ, but their reply is so damn slow. This morning I reply about my service number but no reply at all.

and they give me a hand writen receipt instead of computer printed service order form.

lol..how about straight away told them if this case is not settle properly then will bring them to the court?XD
IF YOU WANT TO TAKE ON SAMSUNG,BETTER GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT FIRST icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 16 2012, 06:20 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Jul 16 2012, 05:54 PM)
SD card brand is Transcend. I am sure there is warranty only thing is i already threw away receipts and all. Only hope is the shop assistant recognises me and is willing to help. Good thing is SD cards are dirt cheap now.

What concerns me is if its the card problem or the phone problem.
all micro sd got lifetime warranty,the one with receipt is only a few months or 1 year,the one that you should have do is contact the repesentative of trasend here in malaysia,so you can claim your lifetime warranty

p/s:you have to have the box also,since there are serial number there

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 16 2012, 06:23 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 07:51 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:39 AM)
Fluxi is back.  rclxm9.gif  Slide to wake  hmm.gif  interesting new feature. But i am starting to love siyah again.  doh.gif
wasnt the developers abadon the project already?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 07:54 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:53 AM)
hence why i said fluxi is back  doh.gif
this one eh?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...highlight=fluxi

the tweakers dont get update?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 09:28 AM

908 posts

guys,anyone know what the best radio app to work in our country?cause the stock one, for me doesnt detect the radio signal...
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 09:43 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:32 AM)
i heard the above modem
dxlp9 ( non G)
you meant that in having this modem,the radio app will detect malaysia radio signal?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 09:58 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:54 AM)
What radio signal do you mean? Its more of like better reception for your telco signal. These radio files were created to suit the local phone signal reception and etc.
You can try and use modem/firmware from europe or other countries and then you can check how signal reception goes with your phone.
i want to listen to radio using a radio app to suitable with our country radio signal since the stock radio app cant detect them,so i ask for a radio app to can be use in malaysia here.also this guy say that in using dxl9 modem,the modem can make radiio app detect radio signal in malaysia
edit:is it true thAt the modem can make difference?

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 17 2012, 09:59 AM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 10:10 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:06 AM)
This radio refer to our telco signals for telephone calls, data etc...  doh.gif
ow,thanks btw

p/s:recommend me some good radio app

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 17 2012, 10:11 AM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 11:21 AM

908 posts

guys,,how to work around the settings in paranoid rom that show tht external_sd folder as emmc folder?cause ii want to direcrory bind app it seem that when i tick emmc folder,the app doent reconize it and make the app wont work.the directory app is really needed for.me cause my sd card is mostly full already..thanks in advance
SUSmeazurali89
post Jul 17 2012, 12:14 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 11:59 AM)
follow exactly
1. make sure inside /sdcard/external_sd/ is EMPTY, create the folder(external_sd) if you want
2. input these exactly
S: /emmc/
T: /sdcard/external_sd/

at first i also cannot make it work, after googling alot and found it

then just follow the same format and start shifting sdfiles from sdcard to emmc, the app can also help you shift the sdfiles to emmc, i shifted my whole gameloft folder and a few games
create the external sd folder in sd?

Added on July 17, 2012, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Jul 17 2012, 12:03 PM)
fluxi's swipe to unlock damn awesome ! brows.gif
how doea it work actually?i have the kernel but dont no how do that

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jul 17 2012, 12:15 PM

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:50 AM