5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

SUSdestEX
post Jul 24 2012, 10:46 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(luigis0ka @ Jul 24 2012, 10:16 PM)
Got a smartwatch but cant pair it with my s2.. It was fine with xperia tho.. Help!  what may seem to be the problem?
try google "ur smartwatch brand and model SGS2 cant pair"

usually bluetooth problem cannot be fixed, these most probably due to lack of a profile i guess.
you can try check the manual on how to pair and try again see, but if u can pair with xperia then i dunno lerh, if is profile problem hard to fix, you can try update to ICS and i do know that the aosp roms or cyanogen mod etc has an extra profile, but i cannot guarantee you it will work
SUSdestEX
post Jul 25 2012, 02:05 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:40 AM)
anyone lodge a report of samsung at Consumer association before??any results?

Added on July 25, 2012, 1:46 am
u need to download Sony smart watch application in order to use it..if can't restart ur device and ur watch then try again
ah you're right, i remember reading something like that in xda while trying to pair my SE headset
SUSdestEX
post Jul 25 2012, 11:49 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

D4rKn3sSyS posted in xda
Camera works (camcorder too fullHd), wifi works, 3g works, sound works, something you missed out? Teamhacksung is amazing, just wanted to shout it out .

if(teamHacksungDidTheBuild) JB == dailyDriver;

EDIT: I think the next post will be talking about smoothness, I just want to say you, is probably the most early build, so GTFO and complain about something else
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...24#post29281624

so i bet the camcorder is working just fine or you can just wait him to add it into PA biggrin.gif

also, from thread

gps working
mic working
orientation sensor working
flash(as in camera flash) working
gigi biru working
GOOGLE NOW WORKS

This post has been edited by destEX: Jul 25 2012, 12:02 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jul 25 2012, 07:50 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(delin @ Jul 25 2012, 07:42 PM)
For my case, even wall charger cannot keep up with the battery use. Weird
go to settings>apps>running processes>media>media scanner and force close/stop it

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jul 25 2012, 07:43 PM)
Hi all, my s2 ics 4.0.3 in setting-data usage took alot data. 100mb+ per day. I don't know why or what took so much data. I found temporary solution is in setting-developer option-disable background process
the data usage part should show you which app is using the 100+mb per day
SUSdestEX
post Jul 26 2012, 07:54 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

so guys, finally asphalt 7 is here for android, after a long time of tweaking
SUSdestEX
post Jul 27 2012, 06:26 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Jul 27 2012, 04:27 PM)
guys, may i know what is the reason of my s2 battery running out so fast? sometime i so surprise it cant even stand for a day after fully charged even i didnt really use it,its on battery saving mode most of them time somemore>< really need some advice,thanks.
read first page, learn about wakelocks, download betterbatterystats from xda, check for wakelocks or dump the log file here for someone to read for you, solve the problem
SUSdestEX
post Jul 27 2012, 06:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 27 2012, 06:27 PM)
change to wanamlite 12.2 as my main rom.

RR2.6.1 have some issues. everytime the battery hit about 60%,
it will just unable to wake, stuck at deep sleep.
after restart, it shows having 5% battery. weird issue. i dismiss it as rare occation.

but it happen consecutively for 3 times already, gave up.

hope wanamlite wont have clock freeze issue.
and oh ya, the battery monitor works well with siyah,
duno why it screw up in neat and sensation rom.
hmm you like got alot of rare issues huh hmm.gif consider flashing a kernel cleaning script once to clean out any conflicts with all the different roms you've been flashing
SUSdestEX
post Jul 28 2012, 04:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 28 2012, 03:51 PM)
I got wakelock on powermanager and wlan.. Anything ican do?
those 2 appear in kernel wakelock right? its more important to check partial wakelock.'
wlan wakelock is bcoz well, your wifi is on biggrin.gif in the settings there can set wifi to off during sleep, but anything running will dc, so up to you la. powermanager shud be the power thingy which is normal geh and ntg u can do about it.

SUSdestEX
post Jul 28 2012, 11:46 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 28 2012, 11:26 PM)
siyah got new version. it says support JB.
so means can dual boot? with ics?
it will be cool if can test it as 2nd rom
doubt so, even now ics and gb cant dual boot together, there's 2 roms, but only 1 kernel and that is jb kernel, so ics wont work.
SUSdestEX
post Jul 29 2012, 01:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jul 29 2012, 01:32 PM)
Is there any way to change font style in CM9?
rom toolbox works well smile.gif

edit: ks-ed by antt00 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jul 29 2012, 01:50 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jul 29 2012, 02:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 29 2012, 02:03 PM)
dpi changer stil dont work also.

btw, do u know how to add song into music player. ( or is it related to this "media scan problem " ? )
just use a different player la, the appolo rly sucks wan, cant add songs, cant add cover picture doh.gif and yea its all based on the media scanner which isnt really efficient even in ics if your songs and pics are in the external sd card

This post has been edited by destEX: Jul 29 2012, 02:05 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jul 30 2012, 02:15 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:43 PM)
I think I posted about losing IMEI in a few posts back.
Lol at first I also very sad until want suicide when I realize I deleted original efs in attempt to recover IMEI back.
Luckily the WIFI and network all still works (With fake imei).
And this is why I flashed CM9 when I realize my phone warranty is gone.

And yeah I know how bad it is.
Should I sad forever for this? sad.gif
chill out and enjoy cm9 and all the custom roms. try out the roms that have jkay, alot of convenient functions

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 30 2012, 10:23 AM)
today when wake, suddenly it worked again.
weird.....
was gonna suggest LBE privacy guard as firewall, but ohwell biggrin.gif btw ICS has the ability to stop usage of 3G for selected apps too

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jul 30 2012, 11:07 AM)
anyone tried with this before?
ExtSd2InternalSd
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1772234

it's for gs3 wonder would it work with s2 as well?
looks nice, should work, best you nandroid as these directory mods will be very messy if you mess up, even so, 16GB just for apps storage when 2gb is enough is abit too much, dont you think? sweat.gif

QUOTE(lutfitorla @ Jul 30 2012, 01:05 PM)
Liquipel is coming to Malaysia! I'm wondering whether to add waterproofing to my S2 or wait to buy a galaxy note 2 first:
http://lutfitorla.com/post/waterproof-phon...uipel-malaysia/
hye hey! this is great news! been waiting for this since i saw the news last year! well if for me i will do it for my next phone, so note 2 or next nexus or s4
SUSdestEX
post Jul 30 2012, 02:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 30 2012, 02:19 PM)
its a coating of some sort or just like plastic casing?
neither, its more like a coating inside your phone electronics. they put your phone in a box and the liquid in vapour form will be seeped into your phone and it will cover all the internal electronic parts, so even if water enters, it will not interfere with the electronics's electricity, and not causing any short circuits. you can google it in youtube
SUSdestEX
post Jul 30 2012, 05:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 30 2012, 02:40 PM)
whu..... drool.gif  that some inovative stuff,so that just for next gen phone right?
only certain phones can if i remember, last time i know the htc thunderbolt and ipong4 can use

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 30 2012, 04:50 PM)
serious? how to do that?
built in function?
yes built in, check out the data usage sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jul 31 2012, 12:03 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 30 2012, 11:31 PM)
yeah, manage to get rid of camera sound.
its really so easy to do. strange if you google how to do it, really no clear cut instruction. all the methods are outdated for GB and does not work for ICS.
For ICS
basically copy the original camera.apk in /system/app in your phone to your PC.

on PC, use program 7zip open the camera.apk, replace 2 files inside to blank file. copy back to phone /system/app

profit!
you can just ask us right, its still the same way tho, just go system/media there got some sounds, and remove the 2 files that are obviously is camera sound, i forgot the name coz its so obvious but i remember its the first two if i'm not mistaken
SUSdestEX
post Jul 31 2012, 12:30 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 12:20 AM)
i got ask before, but no one give working solution.

if go system/media
got many sounds related to camera, delete or add .bak extension to them does not work.
it just remove the camera shutter sound, the focus beep still there, not completely silent.
the focus beep sound is inside the camera.apk, need delete from there

need to do what i mention in last post only can get a fully silent camera.
no shutter sound and no focus beep sound.
eh? you got ask? hahas ok sry din notice biggrin.gif er i guess your rom different kut, mine at system>media>audio>ui> i add .bak to camera_click.ogg and camera_focus.ogg will remove the sounds, maybe coz mine cm9 based kut
SUSdestEX
post Jul 31 2012, 12:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Jul 31 2012, 10:24 AM)
Ok...this may be a really stupid question.

I'm trying to root my I9100  using CF-Root but when I try to unzip the file, all I get is another zip file and a "zimage" file. No .tar file.

Any idea what I'm doing wrong? I actually tried to flash the zip file and well...err...let's just say that I was lucky to still have a copy of the stock ICS ROM on my desktop....hehehe.
the zip file is for CWM, download the cf-root that is used with odin, the file extension must end with .tar
SUSdestEX
post Aug 3 2012, 10:50 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:34 AM)
Nice and smooth and fast. Only thing is no a2dp so have to use normal headphone for now.
this is the main thing preventing me from flashing, bluetooth headphones are so damn nice
SUSdestEX
post Aug 3 2012, 08:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 3 2012, 05:32 PM)
But all the md5 sum, cache and other stuff also ok wor, just the application.
Anyways how to delete the backup?  laugh.gif  I wanna try again  rclxub.gif

EDIT : Wait, I think it didnt even backup, can't find nandroid folder, I have 2.8GB free only, maybe not enough?  laugh.gif
In life, risks has to be taken, I'll proceed to flash without nandroid, at least i have TB backup.  biggrin.gif

Okay download finished earlier than expected. Flashing now.
god bless you laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 4 2012, 12:28 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:40 PM)
any sifus out there that can explain? :)Thank you!
its nothing, that page hasnt been written anything, that thing appears in every page, its something to do with open licensing, and has nothing to do with what you're trying to read

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 4 2012, 12:07 AM)
recommend any music player to change my apollo
rockbox, winamp, neutron

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 4 2012, 12:29 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0428sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:23 PM