14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:12 PM)
Guys I tried to flash CF-Root-SGS2_XX_OXX_LPB-v5.2-CWM5-PROPER_2 to my S2.

But after booting it up with the yellow triangle on the boot screen, my screen turns black after that.

Why is that so?? I still can boot into download and CWM based Recovery mode...

anyway to solve the black screen issue????!
XXLPB is not for DXLPB. Try other custom kernel or other rooting method. Second one today....
antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:17 PM)
But according to XDA forums, we should look for the right CF-root file from the XXLPB.

Hence I choose the LPB file.....

So how am I suppose to root my phone in this firmware version???

And is it allright for me to flash back the original firmware????
Uhm i also said flash other custom kernel or try other rooting method...

In GB time, the 3 letter coding can be used. But on ICS its totally mess up for each release like there is no more order. Its better to look at the whole coding.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 16 2012, 08:26 PM
antt00
post Jul 16 2012, 08:39 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:32 PM)
How Can I flash other custom kernel??? is there any other kernel besides CF-root???

What are the other rooting methods beside CF-root???

and correct me if I'm wrong, if I dont root, I can't flash custom kernel to my phone right???

so how do I look for the correct root file to be flashed??? cry.gif
You are wrong Custom kernel like siyah, speedmod, etc. all can be flash without root the SAME way you flash cfroot. through odin.

Other rooting method is like http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1746794

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 16 2012, 08:32 PM)
btw, i found this website with the following file...

is it safe that I try to do so???
http://s2tip.blogspot.com/2012/06/romcwmdx...y-deodexed.html
That is wanam rom. You download it from xda also, i dun really trust rom from other sites cos dunno what they might add to the original rom files.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 16 2012, 08:41 PM
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 07:39 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Fluxi is back. rclxm9.gif Slide to wake hmm.gif interesting new feature. But i am starting to love siyah again. doh.gif
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 07:53 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:51 AM)
wasnt the developers abadon the project already?
hence why i said fluxi is back doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 17 2012, 07:54 AM
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 08:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:54 AM)
this one eh?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...highlight=fluxi

the tweakers dont get update?
Probably use back the old tweaker. Why dun u try n report back? I am still on siyah. rolleyes.gif
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 08:57 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 17 2012, 08:48 AM)
ops. i see u using dxlp9.  that one i mean.

okay. if i flash this modem, do it erase all my ROM aka wipe data/reset?
flashing modem does not wipe anything. had not encountered any problem or heard of any issue with modem flashing.

Added on July 17, 2012, 8:58 am
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 17 2012, 08:52 AM)
swipe to open is working like a charm rclxms.gif
Previous tweaker app working?

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 17 2012, 08:58 AM
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 09:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:03 AM)
owh. thanks.. wondering why my download file so big.
like a one whole ROM
then its wrong. modem is small only about 5MB.
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 09:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:07 AM)
i think its only got one big file link for dxlp9
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1544487
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1131950

Post No. 5
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 10:06 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:58 AM)
i want to listen to radio using a radio app to suitable with  our country radio signal since the  stock radio app cant detect them,so i ask for a radio app to can be use in malaysia here.also this guy say that in using dxl9 modem,the modem can make radiio app detect radio signal in malaysia
edit:is it true thAt the modem can make difference?
This radio refer to our telco signals for telephone calls, data etc... doh.gif
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 12:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:51 AM)
it seems like download link for the latest nightly build 200120716 was missing from server. each time i try to download, it will says file not found..hmm...
Use torrent or just wait for the next one in just a few hours.
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 03:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Loving the new swipe to wake from fluxi. Hope it dun cause unnecessary wakelock.
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 03:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM)
its not really responsive righr?i have to swipe twice,maybe its a beta for something more innovative,finger cross~~~~
Not for me. Swiping once usually does it.
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 03:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 17 2012, 03:42 PM)
no need to press power or home button,

direct from deepsleep swipe from one end to the other straight can wake?
so geng?

what about impact on battery life?
if this is possible, why not make double tap? easier than swipe haha
Yeah no pressing anything. Just swipe across the blank screen and your phone wakes up. Dunno about impact on batt life. Need to monitor more for any wakelock.
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 05:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 05:34 PM)
Yea, that's why, my screen can be moved even through my jeans, and now you can start it just by swiping when last time you need to press first, and do the chance of unlock higher right?
Actually yes. The swiping to wake up the phone does not need to be from left end to right end of the screen. You can start anywhere in the middle or just 1cm from the edge of the screen or etc. As long as your finger reaches the right end of the screen the phone will wake up. Hence it is actually very easy to wake the phone up.
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 07:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:50 PM)
waiting for non G JB CM10...non g version is not useless after all mate!!
its still useless atm, no wifi, camera, sound, etc... sweat.gif

Added on July 17, 2012, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 17 2012, 07:40 PM)
ts comes back into the tered after 1 week MIA juz to shoot us  sweat.gif
can't blame him. many have come and shoot his G version in the past. we let him win once ok. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 17 2012, 08:00 PM
antt00
post Jul 17 2012, 10:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 17 2012, 09:37 PM)
but Jkay MOD guide never mentioned about rooting first before proceeding?
But it mention you need an external sd.
antt00
post Jul 18 2012, 02:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 18 2012, 02:11 PM)
anyone using samsung ics roms?

when you phone got any app force close, does it become a blank black screen, only left the status bar, tap anything also not responding, totally hang.  only power button respond, can lock and unlock. other than that cant do anything.

wait about 15seconds like that, then notification pop out say xxx app has force close, then can choose report and dismiss that notification.

this happens alot during early build of sammy ics.
but since LPF, this very very rarely happens. but it still does.

recently help my gf flash her sgs2 into sensation rom.
she first time encounter this kind of fc, get so pissed off ask me to flash back GB for her.

how come no one complain about this, or even raise up this issue?

is it just affect my unit and my gf unit?

its a clean install, got wipe cache and dalvic,
after us TB restore ONLY user apps,
got wipe cache and dalvic again let it optimize.

but still got this long fc hang 15 seconds problem.

anyone else face this issue?
aokp and aosp got this prob?
Yeah somehow app FC on ICS takes a very long time to show up. Dunno why. It has always been like this. On aosp, it also use to be like that, but i think they had implemented a fix for it so it dun take so long now for that message to come out.

Added on July 18, 2012, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:12 PM)
The new fluxxi with swipe to unlock look got bug. When I received call, I will slide to answer call, 3 sec after that, it lock my screen. Anyone got same problem?
No problem so far with call on fluxi and cm9

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 18 2012, 02:32 PM
antt00
post Jul 18 2012, 02:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(delin @ Jul 18 2012, 11:45 AM)
hi guys,

Where can I download the latest stable cm9 kernel? i've searched around but seems cannot find it. It does come with Cyanogenmod Nightlies but after trying other kernels, i want to revert back to CM9 stock kernels without reflashing the whole rom.

Copy boot.img from the rom zip file. Rename it to zimage. And flash using cwm manager.
antt00
post Jul 18 2012, 03:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(delin @ Jul 18 2012, 03:31 PM)
The thing is, it will also  lock itself when i was in the middle of replying sms.

I'm not sure whether it is the kernels bug or incompatibility with the rom i'm using.
I was using fluxi+resurrection remix 2.6 at the time.Currently i'm testing it with other rom.
I suspect its the slide to wake feature. Its beta and can be buggy. You can try to turn it off to see if it is still happening.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jul 18 2012, 03:34 PM

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:17 PM