> somebody salary, do you think its legit?

gs20
post Jul 4 2012, 09:42 PM

1,685 posts

Aiyo, after read about the berkira2 I think it's fake liao.
gs20
post Jul 4 2012, 10:04 PM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:02 PM)
The richs getting richer, poors getting poorer

However, 29 years old getting a president is like no where story.
Never gonna believe it
Got many papa company la.
My friend Director in the investment company @ 28, drive merc, stay bungalow, got married to beatiful wife with kids, happy family.
However, I'm not sure is that his papa company.
gs20
post Jul 5 2012, 10:04 AM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Jul 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
Why you are laughing at people combine income, people is working hard to survive and meet dead end everyday.
Don't want pipu laugh, then you're not suppose to lie on the first place.
The salary tered most of them are real. Pipu can tell easily who is lying, just like your case.
gs20
post Jul 5 2012, 10:17 AM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Jul 5 2012, 10:09 AM)
Do you all believe all the salary posted in the INTERNET is legit?

Don't compare salary, work what you like. You will be more happy.
You missed the point.
We're referring to the Salary thread, but not what people posted on the Internet.
The purpose of that thread is to act as a guideline for you to counter match whether or not you're underpaid.
gs20
post Jul 5 2012, 10:28 AM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Jul 5 2012, 10:24 AM)
I might be missing the your point, but I won't be missing my point.

You see, most of the guideline is posted is not guideline.

If you compare, you will be always underpaid.  Always.
For my case, I just look at software developer pay & I found on average, it's about true.
If you're always lower, then you might want to consider switching to another company.

0.0155sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:39 PM