> Cancel purchase.Paid 10k booking fee.Can refund?, Failed to get 90% LTV for 3rd prop Investment

TSzib5
post Jul 4 2012, 10:27 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Jul 4 2012, 11:25 PM)
Developer should refund. Make noise all the way to the top.
This is not sunrise.

This is Tanah Perangsang and Prinsiptek is their subsidiary I think.

danny2002
post Jul 4 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Jul 4 2012, 09:08 PM)
Try to talk to banker , u only need 90% loan , if can't get 90% loan , just write a reject loan letter to u .
talk nicely with the banker  smile.gif
Hi, i hv experience with similar case, when the bank can't offer 90% loan (but can offer 85%) can ask them issue reject letter. I been take back my all the booking fee (only minus credit card charges).

Sometimes depend on the developer...

rakyat
post Jul 4 2012, 10:30 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:22 PM)
no point also as the buyer is unable to fork out another 20% (after 10 % rebate by developer.)
Then I suggest that u talk to the developer. Most of the time they will not be too unreasonable esp now that the market is hot and easy to find another buyer. I'm confident u will get ur money back, worst case u need to pay some admin fees.

Do it immediately b/4 it's too late

Update us on the result. Good luck

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jul 4 2012, 10:31 PM
TSzib5
post Jul 4 2012, 10:32 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(danny2002 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:28 PM)
Hi, i hv experience with similar case, when the bank can't offer 90% loan (but can offer 85%) can ask them issue reject letter. I been take back my all the booking fee (only minus credit card charges).

Sometimes depend on the developer...
My case they can offer 90% but my CCRIS showed Pending for the 2nd loan at the time of application.

So they approved this at 90% based on that. But this is the 3rd mortgage apparently. Can't outsmart them u see..

But the offer letter still states that they will do random check after disbursement or even after full disbursement if I have another property loan executed after signing this LO.

The banker can't guarantee this 90% rate as they will audit at random since Bank Negara enforces this strictly.

This post has been edited by zib5: Jul 4 2012, 10:34 PM
peri peri
post Jul 5 2012, 09:42 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,940 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:10 PM)
It is actually Vue residence.
Thats prinsiptek project. I got member work inside.
dino10chels
post Jul 5 2012, 10:59 AM

936 posts

Since this is ur 3rd prop then u must understand that the max loan is 70%, its a bit nonsense for u to ask for a 90% loan. At the end cant get 90% loan and u want developer to refund, sure cannot lo....i think ur messing things up only doh.gif
TSzib5
post Jul 5 2012, 11:08 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jul 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
Since this is ur 3rd prop then u must understand that the max loan is 70%, its a bit nonsense for u to ask for a 90% loan. At the end cant get 90% loan and u want developer to refund, sure cannot lo....i think ur messing things up only  doh.gif
Bro,I haven't sign any SNP agreement yet. Why can't they refund my 10k booking fee?it is not 1k like other projects.

If I can't get it back this is like daylight robbery.

Easy to say I am messing things up as this 10k is my money not yours. What if it is your money bro?

Chill
dino10chels
post Jul 5 2012, 11:14 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:08 AM)
Bro,I haven't sign any SNP agreement yet. Why can't they refund my 10k booking fee?it is not 1k like other projects.

If I can't get it back this is like daylight robbery.

Easy to say I am messing things up as this 10k is my money not yours. What if it is your money bro?
Chill
i think the SA already told u that they will only refund u the money if u got rejection letter from the bank...
I also bought prop & before that i'll ask whether deposit can be refunded and under which circumstances but ur case... doh.gif u go fight with them la
mjviva
post Jul 5 2012, 11:48 AM

69 posts

take it as a lesson.

This post has been edited by mjviva: Jul 5 2012, 11:49 AM
dragon_lee
post Jul 5 2012, 01:10 PM

~Think Different~
748 posts

Always remember before you pay for your booking fees for any projects, remember to ask the Terms & Conditions of refund.

I ask for all my purchases and SA are more than happy to share with you.

Some developer required at least 2 Rejected Loan Offer Letter while some need at least 3.

Even DIBS is not for every panel bank..only selected banks

dino10chels
post Jul 5 2012, 04:38 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Jul 5 2012, 01:10 PM)
Always remember before you pay for your booking fees for any projects, remember to ask the Terms & Conditions of refund.

I ask for all my purchases and SA are more than happy to share with you.

Some developer required at least 2 Rejected Loan Offer Letter while some need at least 3.

Even DIBS is not for every panel bank..only selected banks
rclxms.gif smart buyer ... brows.gif
doinkboy
post Jul 5 2012, 05:21 PM

112 posts

Bro,

Contact Maybank and HSBC,either one and tell them you insist of getting 90% loan, in which you will get a official reject letter.
Then use the reject letter from the banks and show to developer say u cant get loan. They might charge a few percentage
as admin charges and refund the balance to you.

From,
YM
TSzib5
post Jul 5 2012, 08:17 PM

103 posts

called their HQ but they told me to write a cancellation letter to them.

Does anyone has any sample for this purchase cancellation letter?

mzmz
post Jul 5 2012, 08:30 PM

35 posts

they have no reason what so ever to take your money. it happened to me twice and in both cases the developer refused to refund me until I send them a copy for them for the date of hearing from consumer tribunal court as well as a copy of report case from housing tribunal, the next day I got a call to collect my cheque.
siakap5
post Jul 5 2012, 09:21 PM

443 posts

A letter from bank stated 90% not approve will bring back yr deposit. Period.
Vestor
post Jul 5 2012, 11:38 PM

825 posts

Bro, maybe you can try to lodge report to the MInistry of Consumer Affairs? Make a bit of noise there, GE is near...maybe apa pun boleh?
kok_pun
post Jul 6 2012, 12:34 AM

Mortgage Expert
850 posts

OC will penalize you 1% on the total loan sum if the Letter of Instruction is issued to the solicitor
rakyat
post Jul 6 2012, 09:21 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 5 2012, 08:17 PM)
called their HQ but they told me to write a cancellation letter to them.

Does anyone has any sample for this purchase cancellation letter?

doh.gif rclxub.gif

Bro, It seems to me that the developer agree to cancel your booking (probably full refund?) and all you have to do is write in officially.

Sample??? You are writting to a developer not a lawyer. Most of these guyz are SPMer (picture Pua Chu Kang tongue.gif ) you do not need immaculate grammer. Just drop a note.

One of my cancelation, I wrote on a recycle paper with a pencil (SA lansi don't want to pinjam paper or pen) oso dapat full refund.

Just do it!!! Now!!! else your booking is sent ot the lawyer for 'processing' then you kena admin charges

This post has been edited by rakyat: Jul 6 2012, 09:23 AM
dragon_lee
post Jul 6 2012, 10:31 PM

~Think Different~
748 posts

Wonder which developer is that, don't even lend a pen and provide a paper? Perhaps he/she is upset over the cancellation.

Not professional IMHO.

TigerWOW
post Oct 23 2013, 01:43 PM

41 posts

I have read the HDA Schedule H (Sale and Purchase agreement)
as a reference :-

if loan not approved, purchaser need to show proof for refund. but still need to pay 1% Of Purchase price

so.. anyone know how to get 100% refund?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0193sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:15 PM