Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V4, 7.8

JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 01:04 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(syaduq @ Jan 31 2013, 10:57 AM)
finally got it. jason, try few more times
someone tell me the exact steps, not sure the steps from the link i got from is correct or not. hmm.gif

try until my zune now cannot even search for updates edi... zzzzzzz blush.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Jan 31 2013, 01:42 PM
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 02:17 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jan 31 2013, 02:15 PM)
Finally working. Updating to 8779 now. Looks like i'll have to do it a few more times.
As for the screenshot, AFAIK all you have to do is press the windows key and the camera button at the same time, but my friend who updated his L800 to 7.8 says it doesn't work. Maybe it isn't available for 7.8?
bro tell me exactly how u got it working for your radar, my radar isnt receiving anything! icon_question.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 02:28 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jan 31 2013, 02:20 PM)
Lots of patience haha. Just follow the steps in the link in the post i quoted. It took me a few tries.
i did it until now my zune tells me "cant check for updates now. please try again later".
cry.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 02:53 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jan 31 2013, 02:32 PM)
I got that message twice so far. Normally it says my phone is up to date. Just keep trying! hahaha

Oh make sure you have Airplane Mode on.

Hmm I can't get it to 7.8 either it seems. Only managed to update to 8779. Not sure why. Gonna try a few more times.
still getting the same error up till now! cry.gif
will try again in the evening rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 06:43 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jan 31 2013, 04:36 PM)
If i don't on WiFi on my phone, i can NEVER get "Your phone is up to date", always get "Can't check for updates error 8000FFFF"

So i've been trying to force the update while my phone in airplane mode always get error message.
Having the same problem as you mate mad.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 07:08 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jan 31 2013, 06:47 PM)
[note the post above]

I've been trying to force the update via turning off the phone WiFi during the checking process. No luck so far. The checking process via my phone connection is very inconsistent, so its very hard to time it right.
i guess we'll have to wait, what phone you using?
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 07:18 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jan 31 2013, 07:09 PM)
FINALLY! Updating to 7.8 now. I think it's all a matter of timing of when you disconnect from internet. What worked for me was, i let check for updates about 5-6 seconds, then turned it off.
when do you plug back in? ethernet cable is the blue cable right?

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jan 31 2013, 07:11 PM)
htc trophy
hmmmm HTC problem?
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 08:20 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jan 31 2013, 07:55 PM)
Manage to force the update via my phone. However, it's only the 8779 update, have to do it all over again for the 7.8 update. zz..
good luck bro, i really no luck with it yawn.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2013, 10:59 PM

1,068 posts

really cant until now cry.gif really give up, try like 100+ times edi.. my downloads cant even move
JasonWilton
post Feb 1 2013, 04:04 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Feb 1 2013, 10:15 AM)
Have you check your data cable? Is it the same one that came with your phone? Some cables are for charging only not transfer data.
I used the one HTC provided along with the phone, icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Feb 1 2013, 10:21 AM)
Threre should be only one network connected to your PC.
You dont need to physically disconnect.  Just disconnect using the network icon on your bottom right of your PC.
okay okay will try this later rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 1 2013, 09:35 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Feb 1 2013, 06:01 PM)
Jason, u may have the same problem with me.
Turn off Wifi (and obviously data also) on your phone, and try checking for update. If u get an error (8000FFFF) instead of "Your phone is up to date" message, you have the same problem as me i.e. Zune is checking for update via your phone, not your PC.

Turn on the wifi on your phone and check for update again, and time the whole processs until you get the "Your phone is up to date" message. After that, check for update again, this time, turn off the wifi ON YOUR PHONE 1 or 2 seconds earlier. Whether your PC is connected to the internet is irrelevant.
now no time to check also >< need to use the phone.
and sometimes the checking for update takes as long as 1 minute 41 seconds! icon_question.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 4 2013, 11:05 AM

1,068 posts

Used the seveneighter application from WindowsPhoneHacker and finally ported to WP7.8!
Noticed some lag when opening every single app.
Any official statement from microsoft about the lag?
JasonWilton
post Feb 4 2013, 02:06 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(hasukyo @ Feb 4 2013, 01:18 PM)
I also feel slightly lag after upgrade. Just in case, is it possible to revert back to 7.5? I reset my phone still 7.8. I was hoping I can change the search engine to google, but it's not there.
there was never such feature in WP7.8 bro, even in WP8 tongue.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 5 2013, 01:07 PM

1,068 posts

only official apps from WP lags when you click on it from the start screen, for example, message tile, people hub...
other non-official apps doesnt lag biggrin.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 5 2013, 05:04 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Feb 5 2013, 05:00 PM)
xboxlive take 4 sec to open (for me)

sweat.gif
Waaa why so long? Mine quite straightforward leh...
Maybe because I have less games?
JasonWilton
post Feb 5 2013, 10:30 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Feb 5 2013, 09:30 PM)
just wanna ask

did anyone having heat problem after the update?  hmm.gif

suddenly i felt like my phone was heating very badly  sad.gif
no such problem, using UC browser nowadays also no heating problems cool2.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 5 2013, 11:11 PM

1,068 posts

Guys, small problem here.
Are you guys getting the new bing wallpaper automatically for your start screen after the WP7.8 update?
I have to manually go into settings > lock+wallpaper > hit picture from wallpaper and then hit bing again to get the newly updated bing wallpaper. vmad.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 5 2013, 11:16 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Feb 5 2013, 11:13 PM)
no problem at all

changes everyday

hmmmm thanks, have to keep it under view for now rclxub.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 28 2013, 10:10 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Feb 27 2013, 10:10 PM)
after the twitter update...the update enable 7.8 owner to have double wide tiles:)
after updating it, no double wide tile for me blink.gif

edit : you have to go in the app first to enable the wide tile
want to ask, is the notifications working? mine isnt mad.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Feb 28 2013, 10:22 AM
JasonWilton
post Mar 1 2013, 08:55 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Mar 1 2013, 12:29 AM)
you must unpin and repin the tiles to enable the double wide tiles..

my notifications does not work even before the update...i use metweets for push notification,,mehh..
dude, everything you're doing is the same as me hahah
but the metweets no live tile support, only toast notifications icon_idea.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0389sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:49 PM