+J
2,110 posts

new add biggrin.gif
ivanswk
post Dec 14 2013, 06:00 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Dec 13 2013, 08:20 PM)
Nice haul..fit pics plss..
just finish soaking, need to stretch it first, 2 size down my usual size sweat.gif . no choice no more in my size

current rotation

and yesterday, on a IH wabash pant, sorry for the poor pic quality

ivanswk
post Dec 14 2013, 06:04 PM

+J
2,110 posts

and this as well biggrin.gif

IH wabash shirt sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Dec 15 2013, 09:30 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Dec 15 2013, 01:24 PM)
Nice fit but i think u really need hemming for those jeans..
yah hem already, those were the early days cause want to soak few round for the shrinkage laugh.gif
ivanswk
post Dec 20 2013, 04:15 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Stinky Fart @ Dec 19 2013, 12:55 PM)
interesting collection, ivanswk. Its very rare for someone to own a pair of wabash pants. I like your Eternal smile.gif
thanks, now waiting for the IH hickory to arrive blush.gif
eh.. i am kinda obsess with wabash at one point of time, i have the wabash coat and cap as well sweat.gif sweat.gif
the eternal is 2 size down, is a pain to expand the waist sweat.gif
other part is alright, i blame my gut, but is the last pair i think in rakuten so i pull trigger rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Dec 20 2013, 04:57 PM
ivanswk
post Dec 20 2013, 04:48 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(alphahobo @ Dec 19 2013, 06:21 PM)
ivanswk - may i know how do you pick your size for FH 3002?3002 is slimmer than 3001 right?
the FH3002 is very taper, FH tend to smaller size in everything
i wear 33 in sam 710 for a comfort fit, to fit comfortably i think i need the FH3002 in 34
i try them in denim store sg, they dun have anymore 34, so i took the last 33
i been inform they will shrink so need to size up
because i can buttton them prewash, i took a gamble,
now i only wash below waist and trying to expand the waist as much possible before washing sweat.gif

unlike samurai, FH dun have all the nice details etc, but their denim really cant explain, it just sublime thumbup.gif

ivanswk
post Dec 22 2013, 11:24 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ Dec 21 2013, 08:46 PM)
Whoa u really like to expand all your jeans huh..is it worth the pain?
got too many baggy evisu from my past sweat.gif
need stuff more fitting but my gut dun allow
as a matter of speaking while typing, i am stretching this leftfield duck i got recently, other than the waist, it is perfect , they run TTS
is not really pain, but slight uncomfortable at first
my current philosophy at the moment it is not comfort,
got too many comfort jean, as long as i can button and squat with it then i can stretch it sweat.gif

the details of the leftfield is quite nice

match the rising sun duck jacket, pardon the iphone quality photo sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Dec 22 2013, 11:41 PM
ivanswk
post Dec 22 2013, 11:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

since in the mood

made in china stuff, redcloud

made in usa
rising sun, tellason and 3sixteen

when got chance i open my other cabinet and share those pic, but kid is sleeping now, dun want to wake them up hahah... rolleyes.gif

ivanswk
post Dec 23 2013, 12:17 AM

+J
2,110 posts

this levis been 9-10 year with me, retire them sometime back
through a lot thick and thin with me
might wear them back when i hit 60

the big E

the 555 button

this pair i think is a reprod, i have a another actual vintage back in kl, but that pair really look like beggar pant already, need to fix before i post rolleyes.gif

the 555 button
ivanswk
post Dec 23 2013, 10:53 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Dec 23 2013, 10:20 AM)
I reckon nudie/evisu bracket based from what you categorised.

ivanswk nice collection you got there! Keep us posted with the rest of your collection.

I'm currently wearing Ceremony Fine Wear DSX 213. I really like the front pocket design which is unique. Stitching details are great as well. Will post some pics if you guys wanna see them.
and pic of the Ceremony please ? i google them but not much info icon_rolleyes.gif

ivanswk
post Feb 28 2014, 09:12 AM

+J
2,110 posts

Cross post latest haul, Sammy
IH hickory wif IH Wabash

The details

ivanswk
post Mar 4 2014, 03:22 PM

+J
2,110 posts

Sorry for the poor quality photo
2 UES and the new IH hairline hickory arrive
The UES price is just sightly below samurai and flathead
Wondering myself is it worth it, will take better photo shortly
ivanswk
post Mar 4 2014, 04:28 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ around USD 179
i have try the SDA wabash, it is quite solid as well, but i aldi got too many wabash so i went for their polka dot

ivanswk
post Mar 4 2014, 08:45 PM

+J
2,110 posts

Details on the UES, luv those nep

Some pic of other nep and slub in my wardrobe
N&f cardigan

Triple work flannel

ivanswk
post Mar 4 2014, 08:50 PM

+J
2,110 posts

Sammy 710

IH flannel

IH western

Momo selvedge shirt

ivanswk
post Mar 5 2014, 02:25 PM

+J
2,110 posts

IH smokey flannel and eternal 888
ivanswk
post Mar 5 2014, 02:41 PM

+J
2,110 posts

Officine Generale selvedge shirt, rising sun selvedge chinos
Selvedge on the pocket

Rising sun

ivanswk
post Mar 5 2014, 09:36 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ yes when no appointment with client then I wear less formal.
have a bit more to share, when got the time i snap those Sda and flathead

ivanswk
post Mar 6 2014, 09:58 AM

+J
2,110 posts

IH selvedge chambray workshirt, redcloud salt and pepper workpant. Work bag from filson 256 harris tweed and shoe Crockett and Jones with Harris tweed.

ivanswk
post Mar 6 2014, 12:15 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:46 AM)
SDA Wabash Shirt
IH 17oz Duck Pants
Viberg Service Boots Chromexcel Color #8
Kawatako Devil Head belt
Leather Goods Supply Wallet and chain wallet
Nice assemble. Those fabric is thick.