126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

D3 V13, new patch is up!!!

LifeX
post Jul 19 2012, 04:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(legiwei @ Jul 19 2012, 04:35 PM)
We're actually referring to boss fight (eg Butcher/Belial) instead of elite/champion fights, so with 5 NV, definitely you will get 2 rare.

But since you're on the topic elites, there is 1 type of mob in Act 2 that doesn't drop any rare even if they have died, the one that runs to you and kamikaze, I've met them like 3-4 times and they nv drop anything once. Maybe cause they commit suicide instead of me killing them.

Added on July 19, 2012, 4:37 pm
Make sure it's a boss fight (like Butcher and Belial) not some cheapo purple mobs laugh.gif. So far, I've always get 2 guaranteed rare on boss and sub boss (Warden, Kulle, Cydaea). Maybe too many blues that you cant see the yellows? Haha.
The fire suicide elite, fat and short one. Suicide bomber. LOL.

Normally occur at Zoltun's Unknown Depths.
tarvalslain87
post Jul 19 2012, 04:53 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Most can be found in Act 3 Keep Breach.... Always cant see them running to me after breaking the door and die.
VinluV
post Jul 19 2012, 05:04 PM

1,947 posts

Guys have you gotten rares from unique yellow mobs?

the ones with funky names, and stats like "evasive one"....

killed 2 yesterday and i got nothing for my troubles, like vidar predicted.
yuhhaur
post Jul 19 2012, 05:06 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Sometimes people will only kill the elite boss and leave the minions to live, therefore you might not get the loot from killing them.
leongkokloon
post Jul 19 2012, 05:12 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 19 2012, 05:04 PM)
Guys have you gotten rares from unique yellow mobs?

the ones with funky names, and stats like "evasive one"....

killed 2 yesterday and i got nothing for my troubles, like vidar predicted.
u mean purple mobs?

uhh most of it doesnt drop any rares unless u are lucky...
yuhhaur
post Jul 19 2012, 05:14 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

stacked 250%mf with NV yes. NV itself, no guarantee.
tgrrr
post Jul 19 2012, 05:26 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(legiwei @ Jul 19 2012, 04:35 PM)
We're actually referring to boss fight (eg Butcher/Belial) instead of elite/champion fights, so with 5 NV, definitely you will get 2 rare.

But since you're on the topic elites, there is 1 type of mob in Act 2 that doesn't drop any rare even if they have died, the one that runs to you and kamikaze, I've met them like 3-4 times and they nv drop anything once. Maybe cause they commit suicide instead of me killing them.

Added on July 19, 2012, 4:37 pm
Make sure it's a boss fight (like Butcher and Belial) not some cheapo purple mobs laugh.gif. So far, I've always get 2 guaranteed rare on boss and sub boss (Warden, Kulle, Cydaea). Maybe too many blues that you cant see the yellows? Haha.

Oh my bad, I missed that part about boss like Butcher and Belial. That would be very weird if 5 NV stacks and no rare drop blink.gif

Added on July 19, 2012, 5:34 pmYesterday was in public game again for a quick Butcher kill.

Just outside of Butcher, everybody clicked ok to go in except the barb TP'ed to Festering Woods and not coming back. After asking him to come back and he no response, I TP to join him to clear things up faster (I'm assuming the rest will follow at this point). TP straight go into middle of lasers elite pack so very busy.

After a minute or so, suddenly I'm in Butcher room all by myself, dafuq?
I still see 4 people in the party at top left and Butcher HP is 4 person worth. Ended up almost killing him (can't see any color in his HP bar already) but I died doh.gif
When I came out, that's when everybody join in Butcher fight again, so enter again, and this time very easy kill.

So any idea what happens when people don't click ok to join in boss fight? Not quite sure what happen there causing me to be alone with Butcher. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tgrrr: Jul 19 2012, 05:34 PM
Fatimus
post Jul 20 2012, 01:04 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I actually always wanted Cain to die. laugh.gif

http://cloud-2.steampowered.com/ugc/576709...9682DD6C878F3D/

This is the second time I saw his body, and it still break my heart.
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jul 20 2012, 08:35 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jul 20 2012, 01:04 AM)
I actually always wanted Cain to die. laugh.gif

http://cloud-2.steampowered.com/ugc/576709...9682DD6C878F3D/

This is the second time I saw his body, and it still break my heart.
poor Warriv...
LeoLilieno
post Jul 20 2012, 11:12 AM

542 posts

I replay The Butcher just to prove a point that after slaughtering the butcher, whether there will be a rare drop or not. As it turn out, 3 times wallaping the butcher without any rare drop. The same goes to Belial. Apa lar. Am in nightmare though.
Davidtcf
post Jul 20 2012, 11:15 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

have anyone finish all 5 characters in inferno?
zenjet
post Jul 20 2012, 11:20 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jul 20 2012, 11:12 AM)
I replay The Butcher just to prove a point that after slaughtering the butcher, whether there will be a rare drop or not. As it turn out, 3 times wallaping the butcher without any rare drop. The same goes to Belial. Apa lar. Am in nightmare though.
dude ~ juz to mind u ~ diablo 3 game starts at lvl60 ~

below tat is juz tutorial ~ nod.gif

PS: rares will be there after u finished tutorial ~ icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by zenjet: Jul 20 2012, 11:20 AM
Davidtcf
post Jul 20 2012, 11:21 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jul 20 2012, 11:20 AM)

below tat is juz tutorial ~  nod.gif

PS: rares will be there after u finished tutorial ~  icon_idea.gif
tht's why it gets boring after 60... so many quit becoz of that yawn.gif
zenjet
post Jul 20 2012, 11:23 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 20 2012, 11:21 AM)
tht's why it gets boring after 60... so many quit becoz of that  yawn.gif
so majority ppl like to play tutorial oni lor ~ yawn.gif
VinluV
post Jul 20 2012, 11:39 AM

1,947 posts

Anyone got goot 1 hand barb weapons for sale?
tgrrr
post Jul 20 2012, 11:45 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Jul 20 2012, 11:20 AM)

below tat is juz tutorial ~  nod.gif

PS: rares will be there after u finished tutorial ~  icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 20 2012, 11:21 AM)
tht's why it gets super difficult after 60... so many quit becoz of that  yawn.gif

Fixed!! tongue.gif
anechoic
post Jul 20 2012, 11:49 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 20 2012, 11:39 AM)
have 1 on AH..but its intel stat.. lol

mostly 2 hand wan.. doh.gif

Davidtcf
post Jul 20 2012, 12:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jul 20 2012, 11:45 AM)
Fixed!! tongue.gif
not to forget super expensive also... Zzz

ppl with not that much time on their hands that wants a quicker-to-finish-game would just end up giving up.. throwing their hands in the air and say "screw it I'll just play another game"...

coz really without that much time.. repetitive farming just to get gold for insane price items kills the fun... AH already ruined the fun... + RMAH double-ruined-fun GG.

and when u restart from level 1-60 all over on a new character.. the motivation just gets thinner.

Yeah even the fun factor of starting a new character doesn't help... ppl's subconscious of what looms after 60 will scar them. icon_question.gif

So conclusion Blizzard's mistake = making inferno TOO DIFFICULT (difficulty lies in getting the gears to get pass the whole inferno - and also without much rewards for those who finish it - u'd just end the game that's it! having a char in your personal trophy room!) doh.gif

gg... Blizzard just lost more loyal customers after this... this is even worst than the mistake of making SC2 a 3 piece disk and charging a hefty amount on SC2: WoL... at least the game was still FUN to play it when it lasts. nod.gif

ppl already had a bad impression over Blizzard in making RMAH a milk farm too... forcing the rich and desperate to go there to get their items for $$... what happens next is most of them gives up too.. coz it gets TOO EASY. doh.gif (and they'll DOUBLE HATE Blizzard even more for burning a big hole in their pockets - well at least if you wanna burn them give them more satisfaction plz)

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 20 2012, 12:23 PM
AntheMz
post Jul 20 2012, 12:37 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Jul 20 2012, 11:39 AM)
i have 1,

damage 760+
loh (forgot how many, min 100+)
crit dmg 50+
no socket

but in AH lol
yuhhaur
post Jul 20 2012, 04:36 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jul 20 2012, 12:20 PM)
So conclusion Blizzard's mistake = making inferno TOO DIFFICULT (difficulty lies in getting the gears to get pass the whole inferno - and also without much rewards for those who finish it - u'd just end the game that's it! having a char in your personal trophy room!) doh.gif

If too easy ppl leave even faster. Day 1 already finished all act all difficulties vs now keep on farming for a month for a fortune drop / gold to buy.

There is a reason for INFERNO being the last difficulty.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 20 2012, 04:37 PM

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:52 PM