Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V12, bloatware is updated

ranc79
post Jul 3 2012, 08:51 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jul 3 2012, 08:49 PM)
nfc chip looks tempting, but still dont know what to do woth it even if i bought it
same here.. looking at it.. feel like want to buy but then keep thinking what i can do with it.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 03:26 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(jaQ-Ass @ Jul 4 2012, 03:04 PM)
Helpp. My laptop cant detect usb connection from my SGS3. I've tried it using my friend's laptop pun cannot. Do I have to download any programme or software in order to overcome this problem? I've tried to search the web to find solution for this. Still no solution. Thanks.
did u install the driver? try to install kies to get the driver... i'm not sure got any standalone usb driver installation file or not..
ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 07:20 PM

675 posts

for those who want to try out the google now in JB, can try to look into this...

http://getandroidstuff.com/download-google...-install-guide/
ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 08:03 PM

675 posts

This is my battery usage. So check your apps n setting if u think your phone drain too fast. Me off wifi n data most of the time, only on when I need it. Power saving on n without any battery saving apps.

ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 08:31 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:06 PM)
Impressive! 3.5 days!  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 4 2012, 08:27 PM)
holy crap, THAT'S INSANE  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
yup.. this is my best so far.. but of cause not much usage.. few calls, some sms, about half an hour gaming, fb, and some web browsing..
ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 08:34 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 4 2012, 08:33 PM)
I can't even get through 2 days even with very very minimal usage  cry.gif
if with minimal usage.. me normally can last 2.5 days.. no widget running.
ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 08:39 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:36 PM)
The only widget runs for my S3 is application manager.
my application manager not working anymore after the OTA..

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 4 2012, 08:37 PM)
wow.. custom or stock rom?
everything stock except root...
ranc79
post Jul 4 2012, 08:47 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2012, 08:41 PM)
Me too! I uninstall it and reinstall from Samsung Apps. Somehow it works back!
Tried that.. but doesn't work for me.. so just uninstall it.. seems it's not much usage for me too..

ranc79
post Jul 5 2012, 04:27 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 5 2012, 04:13 PM)
guys if the fella cut my sim card not accurate will affected my mic???

Added on July 5, 2012, 4:15 pm
i kenot tahan anymore.. clients r complaining.. i can't call them or answer their call cos both way also they can't hear me.. they said keep cut down.. my sim card was not cut accurate by the samsung shop guy.. i wanna ticked off him this weekend..

he cut something like this..
wow.. this is really a bad cut... go and get yourself a new sim..
ranc79
post Jul 5 2012, 04:50 PM

675 posts

i'm using celcom.. and i change to new micro sim FOC..
ranc79
post Jul 5 2012, 07:17 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 5 2012, 06:34 PM)
Anyone tried this before ? iDefense Pro
Worth it ?  hmm.gif

saw that before.. but end up order the extreme guard for myself.. still waiting for it to arrive..
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 08:54 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 6 2012, 02:41 AM)
I just ordered mine for another phone total include shipping is $8.78 (only screen protector)
We dont have free shipping hmm.gif
i order the extreme guard is for front and back, 2 sets include shipping is $11.96
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 09:11 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2012, 09:05 AM)
Good Morning All. smile.gif

Today White Beauty rclxms.gif

nice.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 09:39 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2012, 09:28 AM)
Go install my theme, then it is transparent. Only for Stock Deodexed ROM and CheckROM with stock status bar pre-install 1st.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1723417
look at your post in xda make me feel itchy want to flash to deodexed rom and customise the theme and arrangement myself.. any guides for me to start up with?
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 09:41 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(dragontongue88 @ Jul 6 2012, 09:37 AM)
Thanks will try out onavo. Default one can't set alerts and warnings right?
Thanks. Will check it out too.  smile.gif
i'm using 3g watch dog too.. so far serving me well.. and it's free..

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 6 2012, 09:38 AM)
i'm still on dolphin hd.
so far so good for me  biggrin.gif
me also dolphin hd.. so far so good since my s+..
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 09:59 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 6 2012, 09:58 AM)
really? last time i tried onavo but seems a little bit of confusing too.
seems like 3g watchdog easier for me.
but i will try onavo again tonight  smile.gif
+1, tried onavo and end up back to 3g watchdog.. i feel like onavo is more confusing.. n hard to read .. but that's quite sometime ago too

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jul 6 2012, 10:00 AM
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 11:04 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
Yup, it auto fit the best, and the most smooth, no issue in any page.
I like Chrome design, but the Chrome is not stable, really not stable. I try Boat before, I still prefer Opera. Opera is the king browser for phone. Too bad it is not famous now, probably last time it is bad, but really awesome now.
just tried with the opera.. wow.. the scrolling is damn smooth.. loading is fast too.. not bad.. good recommendation thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ranc79: Jul 6 2012, 11:05 AM
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 02:47 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2012, 02:35 PM)
Do you guys over particular or over sensitive by Made in Where issue?
+1, until now i still dont know where my phone and battery made from.. never bother to check.. as long as it's original SME set and no warranty issue. I have no worry about it
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 04:27 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
not in yr pc, but in yr phone.

procedure is pretty simple, use yr phone to login drop box, upload some files so that the dropbox can detect it's uploaded via a S3, then u will get a notification email regarding your additional storage.

then, follow the remaining steps in dropbox website to claim more storage, i.e. install the application in yr pc etc.

no need invite friend or what so ever. don't simply listen to other ppl.
i think what he means is complete the few steps in the list.. inviting ppl actually is one of the 7 steps.. until now i only complete 4 out of 7.. and if not mistaken it needs at least 5 steps completed.. so i still haven't got my 50GB yet
ranc79
post Jul 6 2012, 04:44 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
he was asking for the 50GB free space for the S3 promotion, not the additional free space thru friend referral.
yup.. the s3 promotion need to complete 5 out 7 steps, right? at least that is what i got.. one of the steps is inviting ppl..

0.0463sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:35 AM