Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V12, bloatware is updated

doggydogg
post Jul 5 2012, 12:31 AM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

My batt stat report

checked for black spots too! I have 1 big one abt 5mm and 4 small ones abt 2-3mm! Damn hard to spot though under normal conditions.
doggydogg
post Jul 5 2012, 10:25 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(weoili @ Jul 5 2012, 10:13 AM)
Serious 20hours less than 50%..? how you do it man?
this stat probably must be when i sleep the batt hardly drain. Usually I will sleep with wifi on & when wake up only drops 1-2%. my average ranges from 17h - 32h

I've used romtoolbox pro to disable app start ups and reduce sync intervals of as many apps as i could esp emails & dropsync app.
doggydogg
post Jul 5 2012, 11:06 AM

838 posts

do we really need anti virus??? of my 2 years of android life, never have I ever encounter anything virus-ish. Or is it suitable to those who use warez & applanet-like markets?
doggydogg
post Jul 5 2012, 02:48 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 5 2012, 01:53 PM)
good
bt its wip
work in progress
so alot of things not workin
i last read, got gsm but cannot make calls
doggydogg
post Jul 6 2012, 12:52 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jul 6 2012, 12:42 AM)
almost bought dead trigger but seeing the comment it got in app purchase, cancel terus
the game nice to play if got controller. but 100mb apk... cannot expect alot of variety of gameplay & map from the game. summore got cash item. really ur choice. can just go with warez, not a sure buy kind of game. i didnt even play this game on my S3. Play it on my tegra 3 asus tablet, enhanced graphix ftw!

QUOTE(silentser @ Jul 5 2012, 11:08 PM)
why you all like to use swiftkey eh? i tried swiftkey before and find that swype still best.... can u swype using swiftkey? cause i cant find the option
usually in terms of kb, i would go for thumb kb. customizable/pretty damn good typing just like original HTC kb. my dad likes swiftkey, coz it will predict what he wants to type lol. he just slowly press on the suggested word 1 by 1

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Jul 6 2012, 12:54 AM
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 11:19 AM

838 posts

ANyone posted this yet?> LOL

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Jul 7 2012, 11:45 AM
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 11:26 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 7 2012, 11:21 AM)
That's a lot of them..  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i think s3 now is dai kor in south korea. their ver is 2gb ram quad core with LTE & 2500mha battery @.@
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 11:40 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 7 2012, 01:21 AM)
tried already

when i open back gallery, it still loads the picasa photos
did u disable picasa sync 1st b4 clear gallery app data? coz the clearing data works for me too
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 11:52 AM

838 posts

anyone else having intermittent crackling noise from listening to music via headphones?
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 10:37 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jul 7 2012, 10:36 PM)
Discovered something fun today. Haha. Try going into Settings, About device, and press many times on Android version, see what comes up.

[attachmentid=2934828]
put ur finger on the droid and hold it there, feel a few vibrate then enjoy the view
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 10:43 PM

838 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1757209
now can sleep at ease liao, S3 burst out in flame is caused coz the guy put the phone in microwave lol

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 7 2012, 10:43 PM)
lol  rclxms.gif tried that also...

Wonder if Ipon got the same thing... haha
only if they have ICS tongue.gif
funny la, saw this ipon user, jailbreak his device and enable android pattern lockscreen lololol

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Jul 7 2012, 10:44 PM
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 10:54 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 7 2012, 10:50 PM)
congrats! why a pair? for gf?  laugh.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:52 pmguys, i have this problem. i put my brightness to the max. but when i view videos, it will dim the light. but when i press back, it will go back to max.

same goes to my browser, when i browse, the lights will be dimmed.

settings went wrong?
video player got own brightness setting/ internet browser too
doggydogg
post Jul 8 2012, 01:47 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 7 2012, 11:52 PM)
i do. maybe i need to look at pictures when design. and i have to see actual colours.
so when i print wont go too far. but usually print out the printer colour went dark.
screen = displayed images is generated by light pixels
paper = colors are lit up by surrounding lights
ofcoz when you see it on paper its darker la >.>

doggydogg
post Jul 8 2012, 03:15 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 8 2012, 02:51 AM)
Like I said, if it seeps into the internals, yes it will
there is a dampness marker next to the S3 ear piece behind the front panel. if the liquid ever seeps thru, it will definitely void your warranty.
doggydogg
post Jul 9 2012, 12:24 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Jul 9 2012, 12:21 PM)
cell standby reporting is wrong.. so don't worry about that.. but if you want.. someone in xda post a fix for this.. i mean fix the value to the correct one..
the fix not exact correct la, even the guy also mention. just approx
doggydogg
post Jul 9 2012, 11:28 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Jul 9 2012, 11:16 PM)
for me a newbie.... i dont even understand what the heck this guys are saying.
even for only couple of minutes, already jump 1-2 pages  cry.gif
lol ur here too d
doggydogg
post Jul 10 2012, 12:40 PM

838 posts

anyone here discussed about enabling THD graphics for dead trigger on s3 already??

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Jul 10 2012, 12:41 PM

0.0513sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:26 PM