QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 6 2012, 12:56 PM)
it's very easy to troubleshoot actually.
if u suspect sim problem, try a different sim card, pinjam from other ppl and also slot yr sim to other ppl's phone or get a new sim card if u suspect telco, then try sim with different telco if u suspect phone, then try use the mic and see any breaking sound.
if sim and telco also no problem, then send yr phone to SC let them check. I believe it is a more effective way than u come to forum everyday to complain about your phone.
it seems like yr phone has many problem. everyday i also see u complain this complain that.
currently this problem more serious.. i complain is normal bro.. ntg special.. i will send 2 SC & change sim card 4 sure..
QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 6 2012, 01:00 PM)
first time using a smartphone? aside from the calling issue u mentioned, all the other issues probably bcz u do not understand how a smartphone operates i guess.
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 6 2012, 01:07 PM)
maxis should be okay. send back for warranty?
Added on July 6, 2012, 12:08 pmdoes ur wifi switch off on its own after a certain amount of time when it is on sleep mode?
not sure but if out off the range it will auto turn on.. if still within the range, my wifi still on since i set it on.. sleep mode i set 5 or 10min (depend)
Added on July 6, 2012, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Jul 6 2012, 01:00 PM)
i cannot tahan already.. i will send to SC PJ tomorrow for the battery drain issue.. called them.. need bring charger as well.. hope for replacement on phone or battery..
good.. i also wanna change.. rmb made it korea not "made in korea / assembly at vietnam
This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 6 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 6 2012, 03:33 PM)
You won't know untill u open the sealed box, but which seller will allowed you to open the sealed box to check? For your info, i have bought total 3sets so far, 2 pebble blue & 1 white, the 1st pebble blue set i bought during launching time in Celcom bluecube has made in Korea, the remaining 2 sets i bought recently all written made by Samsung. Therefore i believe the latest stock most probably will be made in Vietnam unless the seller has keep the initial launching stock.
currently only 2 option
1) phone - made in korea by samsung battery - made in korea
2) phone - made by samsung battery - made in korea / assembly at korea. (included the assembly 2gether)
no.1 mostly 1st batch.. after that all is no.2 if u're luck u get no.1 i get no.2!
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2012, 03:37 PM)
I think this always the case. Actually I think made at where is not important, important is which factory had better QC.
But seen it made in Korea feel some sort of Happy.. haha!
depend of luck.. now samsung clever dun stated made in china.. made by samsung = made in china lah LPPL nia.. but ppl c also song wat..
Added on July 6, 2012, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 6 2012, 03:41 PM)
I wonder how to set 2 wallpaper since that bird is another picture, while the background is another picture can teach me ? can't find at all already MIA
ya hope ntg happened.. cos i might change exchange new phone due 2 the mic & signal issue..
This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 6 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 6 2012, 03:43 PM)
go where exchange ? service centre ? and why got signal issue ? yours simcard is cut from normal sim ?
ya cut from normal sim sumore damn shit that the golden upper part r cutter slightly.. go SC exchange lo new 1 if they no stock then suan liau.. i wanna change new sim card also.. signal r not full lo.. usually r full here..
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:44 PM)
Same goes to Design in US, Assembled in China.
currently m'sia only got this 2 option.. go for 1st option ntg wrong.. wanna sell later also easier!
Added on July 6, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 6 2012, 03:47 PM)
then the signal issue is related to your simcard, not s3 problem since yours simcard is cut from normal sim just go change to new micro sim for mic problem no idea and I don't think they will 1 to 1 to you, normally just repair only
just try my luck c how..
This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 6 2012, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:48 PM)
Me too as I have stuck the phone into the flip case and it's not easy to remove it out.
off topic: did u got 24 all season?? pm me.. thanks~
Added on July 6, 2012, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 6 2012, 03:50 PM)
do u mean i get my phone first batch? i get one almost 1 month later than other..and my sis one even later than me...so wat is the problem there? as long as the phone is operate normal, this is more important to me.. if give u one made in korea but keep give u problem, u also want???
spoil % r lower bro..
This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 6 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 6 2012, 03:53 PM)
then do u read that first batch got many problem before? after that, those problem seems go less and less...try google it.. it's not the matter where it is made frm now..
Added on July 6, 2012, 2:55 pm
his own logic.. my note is made by samsung also..use till now not give me any problem...my old nokia also made in china..also no problem.. for me, if the phone made in korea but keep give me hardware faulty, what is the point.. i prefer the QC than the name stick behind it only..
if like that y they dun print made in korea instead???
QUOTE(llk @ Jul 6 2012, 03:58 PM)
Actually since beginning really nobody care about where is this phone made but so far only u make it seriously & always think made in Korea is more premium, quality better, you actually spoilt those made in Vietnam sets market price.
not i wan spoil vietnam market i vietnam ***** since samsung origin is korea of cos support korea lah.. u c SNSD who x support???
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 6 2012, 04:23 PM)
awaitin it lolz later i ask them print made in a premium secret facility deep in space agreed how is ur trip? sry i support SPEED more for more info http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Speed_(band)
i know speed dude.. (same yrs) but if let u choose 5 dòng kẻ or 4minute? which 1 u choose??
QUOTE(wayneraul @ Jul 6 2012, 04:41 PM)
how many computer need to install the dropbox application in order to get the 50gb? i install for 1 of my pc but still the last step not complete.. anyone can help pls!!!
share some files 2 ur friend or invite 1 of ur friend.. cincai..