Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V12, bloatware is updated

apisfires
post Jul 8 2012, 11:58 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jul 8 2012, 11:55 PM)
i believe there are fake sgp cases.

i bought one. the hard plastic case, i touch inside the case not smooth.

i think if i slide my phone in sure scratch the sides.

so in the end i no use.
where you buy it sis? and picture?
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 12:00 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:57 PM)
No idea, nothing that I can find on the ebay site or SGP's website on how many are inside though I'll doubt that there will only be one inside. My best guess is either two like the original ultra crystal or three like the ultra optics.
Those interested should ask on ebay to the seller.
okay thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 8 2012, 11:58 PM)
o.O, then like this let me use few more days to notice whether stay in stock kernel or custom kernel
wow few USD difference can save few buck haha
now waiting kyu85 help me buy from ebay biggrin.gif
to those who wanna buy the curved crystal SP from ebay, can pm kyu85 
so we can share the shipping fee biggrin.gif
of course la 1usd echange 3+MYR
so how much pay? can postage to melaka?

Added on July 9, 2012, 12:01 am
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 8 2012, 11:59 PM)
confirmed many fakes runnin around
nope
i flash to nimpo n siyah
lag abit
then tried to find back the original kernel
no luck
original kernel must flash stock ROM again

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 9 2012, 12:01 AM
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 12:05 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 9 2012, 12:01 AM)
so you gonna flash the stock firmware via mobile odin to back stock kernel ?
ya haha
no idea, waiting he / she reply
just pm her/ his
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 12:53 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 9 2012, 12:26 AM)
it has been confirmed that the explosion of an earlier S3 wasn't Samsung's fault! lol!
http://pocketnow.com/2012/07/07/the-explos...e-phones-fault/
Are you really that surprised that most people are liars? Especially when it comes to claimes regarding warranty most people have no problem lying to your face.

tongue.gif
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 11:44 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2012, 01:50 AM)
Ya, the problem is one of the shit senior moderator not happy and banned me! after I report post #5, and data on post #5 is deleted now, and then out of sudden my XDA account get banned.

Nevermind la, I don't care, wait it release lo........... I know who banned me, sure is that senior moderator as I point him back on his reply.

The nimpo kernel &  villianrom seems not really famous lo .. base on the total respond. Especially  villianrom, who still want that as it use such old ROM for the moment.

But I really like to know is that Malaysian also lowyat member or not... really pui! tongue.gif
hahahaha....

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 9 2012, 11:13 AM)
you all has poisoned me! will name myself to the owner list once i got the phone later tonight smile.gif Then i can start the spam here tongue.gif

dont want to wait for 32G la...
better buy fast, because when processor have limited stock will be G version coming
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 01:02 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jul 9 2012, 12:59 PM)
Hi Guys/Gals, can u please advise me where can i get a copy of TB which is good to use. Tried google but found a lot links, now sure to go with which one. New to Android. Thanks in advance.
?? titanium backup is free apps, if you want pro, buy it in play store
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 01:31 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jul 9 2012, 01:24 PM)
Hi there thanks for the reply, just that wondering which one to download as to many choices dun wanna get the wrong one. Any advice or link of what ur using. Thanks.
Hi, I'm new but did a lot of reading and managed to to install CMW with SU. So the next is TB and after that would be custom rom and kernel. This whole process is taking me very long as to many reading......head is going  rclxub.gif ......TC.
just download free thing at google store, if wanna use to all apps, buy titanium backup pro terus, very untung and support dev...
about custom ROM, use your stock ROM 1st if you still new, if wanna use custom ROM, use sammy based like CheckROM... never use CM9 and AOKP etc, because will not stable until S4 launch next year smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 02:02 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jul 9 2012, 01:51 PM)
Ur right was using google all the way, forgotten to check with google play..... blush.gif
Thanks for the tips, in that case would just get the titanium backup pro. By the way what's sammy based ROM, lazy to google. Thanks again. TC.
Sammy based ROM is same with stock, you can read more in xda, if you see no-wipe, that basically from stock ROM
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 07:02 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 9 2012, 06:49 PM)
To the users who use the phone without a screen protector on,

so far how is it going? any small nicks or scratches?
I'm thinking of giving up on using screen protectors but I'm also a little afraid of getting scratches doh.gif

I know it is gorilla glass and it's pretty scratch resistant, but my friend's S2 screen had some small scratches even though he's a very gentle person with his phone  rclxub.gif
Should i make the move?
still perfect smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 09:23 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

Downloading CheckROMv3
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 09:27 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 9 2012, 09:25 PM)
stock kernel that came with the rom . LOL .
flash it before i left for my class this morning,forget to flash kernel doh.gif
if you flash stock ROM, you will got stock kernel
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 09:27 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 09:26 PM)
need a deodexed ROM..

btw, checkROM v3 based on LFB is out.. biggrin.gif

http://checkrom.com/threads/gt-i9300-xxblf...2%84%A2-v3.851/
10 mnit to go rclxms.gif
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 09:43 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 09:42 PM)
flashing.. brows.gif
fuark you faster, just finished my download tongue.gif
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 09:47 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 09:46 PM)
back to ugly green colour toggle icons.. cry.gif

i want my blue colour icons back..
you tried phenomenal kernel yet?
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 09:50 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 09:49 PM)
nope.. planning to stick to stock since it received good reviews.. not needing any custom kernels yet..
as far i know, checkROM have dark knight as stock kernel?
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 10:02 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Jul 9 2012, 09:52 PM)
damn, i just download WanamList 50% complete, sounds like sgs3 forum sifu prefer checkrom, sigh pick wrong rom
try flash it 1st, next week download checkROM smile.gif

Added on July 9, 2012, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jul 9 2012, 09:53 PM)
oh yes. CheckROM V3! after this waiting for the new version of ICS Domination v1.1 and andrew's new 100% tranp. stock bar.  drool.gif
come gurl, flash it

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 09:54 PM)
nope.. that was before.. v2 and v3 using modified stock kernel..
blue low in stock, higher in demand..
oic, thanks, just check it, yeah some mod not have yet, lol, just 30 minutes

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 9 2012, 10:03 PM
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 10:09 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2012, 10:06 PM)
wait la, wait after over 12/7 ;-)
bro, post hee 1st for malaysia lah brows.gif

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 10:07 PM)
cannot release one for me first meh?? after 12/7 i only go back xda hit the thanks button.. lol.. laugh.gif
lol, he kene ban... so we must wait.. sabau separuh dari iman.... icon_idea.gif
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 10:11 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 10:07 PM)
cannot release one for me first meh?? after 12/7 i only go back xda hit the thanks button.. lol.. laugh.gif
bro what kind modem you se? must change to UK modem? hmm.gif read from xda thread
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 10:15 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 10:11 PM)
i know.. until 11/7 ma.. but he kena ban there, not here ma.. tongue.gif

cannot stand the ugly green colours la..

or andrew, teach me how to change the colours myself then no need ma fan u la.. brows.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
wanam is great and smooth and still lot people use it as base for the deodexed rom.

checkrom more famous due to it kitchen.
bro what kind modem you se? must change to UK modem? read from xda thread if use any UK based ROM?

Added on July 9, 2012, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
checkROM no need.. GC took some time to rectify it, that's y late release than other ROMs.. everything i leave stock, haven't try calling thou.. hmm.gif later try liao and feedback here..
okay... smile.gif

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 9 2012, 10:15 PM
apisfires
post Jul 9 2012, 10:30 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jul 9 2012, 10:27 PM)
my calling got issue. couldnt hear voices. i know this is modem issue. which version do i need to flash?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19780267/Modems/mo..._I9300XXLFB.zip

through CWM smile.gif

opps i know exatly why the modem in the rom did not flash, haaaha its mmcblk0p8 in my script it should be mmcblk0p7 actually
i guess let m fix it and upload it agin those who have the rom can just manual flash LPB modem frpm mobile odin using the modem link given above.

Sorry for this small bug hii!
i have pulled the rom for now please wate a hr or 2 and it will be available again

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0433sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:44 AM