5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Link [Link] Vista Tranformation Pack, Transform Your Windows

TS8L@Z3
post Jan 18 2006, 11:33 AM, updated 20y ago

469 posts

this stuff really transforms your windows to look like vista.... for those without wb5... u'll have similar glass effects for free....
pls disable your windows file protection before u install this or else it'll be really anoying

http://www.joejoe.biz/joejoe/visual.htm

http://www.tcmagazine.info/modules.php?mod...ion=show&id=403

its really worth it.....

---
Tagged and renamed

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 20 2006, 08:54 PM
swhung
post Jan 18 2006, 12:12 PM

1,559 posts

sorry but.. i dont understand the windows file protection.. where to disable it??

PakFoo
post Jan 18 2006, 12:16 PM

61 posts

COOL thumbup.gif me also dun understand wad is windows file protection wo blink.gif

This post has been edited by PakFoo: Jan 18 2006, 12:19 PM
swhung
post Jan 18 2006, 01:38 PM

1,559 posts

i already install the vista pack.. looks cool!!!
even the startup windows xp thingy is changed to windows vista
i found out how to disable the file protection thing.. search around in google...
and now after i install the skin pack, i enable the protection thingy back
looks fine...
but the only thing is....
the welcome/logon screen is BLANK.. it shows nth except a windows logo and a blue background.... no text or whatsoever... but when i see the screenshot at the download site, its completly different from mine...

what have i done wrong??
irenic
post Jan 18 2006, 02:12 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

guys, after installing this, how to revert back to original windows look? smile.gif

swhung
post Jan 18 2006, 02:38 PM

1,559 posts

juz use back the installation file that came with the skin pack u downloaded..

there's a remove option and it will restore all the default skins and options...
PakFoo
post Jan 18 2006, 02:42 PM

61 posts

i also install oledi and done uninstall... u can only can revert it back when u go to the add/remove button at the control panel and it can be revert it back .. it looks cool.. i install it at my office pc and join domain so i dun have the problem on the logon screen....

Disbale Windows File Protection

This post has been edited by PakFoo: Jan 18 2006, 02:51 PM
wtm0325
post Jan 18 2006, 03:25 PM

1,796 posts

how to check whether got i386kd.exe or windbg.exe?
Freak`
post Jan 18 2006, 03:36 PM

Attack Attack!
1,375 posts

thanx dude ... laugh.gif
signither
post Jan 18 2006, 03:45 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

nice one.. but i think i'll stick to bricopacks for the time being sweat.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Jan 18 2006, 03:45 PM
wtm0325
post Jan 18 2006, 05:12 PM

1,796 posts

tried, i got errors doh.gif anyway still prefer the winxp silver theme
TS8L@Z3
post Jan 19 2006, 10:40 AM

469 posts

i've also faced all the problem u guys faced.... well im still stuck in disabling windows file protection..... my com is screwed.... cos im running xpsp2..... need to reformat back....

im in big trouble....

QUOTE(swhung @ Jan 18 2006, 01:38 PM)
i already install the vista pack.. looks cool!!!
even the startup windows xp thingy is changed to windows vista
i found out how to disable the file protection thing.. search around in google...
and now after i install the skin pack, i enable the protection thingy back
looks fine...
but the only thing is....
the welcome/logon screen is BLANK.. it shows nth except a windows logo and a blue background.... no text or whatsoever... but when i see the screenshot at the download site, its completly different from mine...

what have i done wrong??
try reinstalling the whole thing again

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Jan 18 2006, 03:25 PM)
how to check whether got i386kd.exe or windbg.exe?
use your windows serach to search the files

Edited by Geminist: Post merged. Please use the edit button next time and avoid posting right under yourself ... Thank you

This post has been edited by Geminist: Jan 19 2006, 07:45 PM
enCORe
post Jan 19 2006, 02:35 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

the icon was very similar with bricopack & nuovext, but got many 'vista', longhorn, plex visualstyle, thumbup.gif

the installation quite troublesome for beginners, but ease me to customize icon & shell files,

However the desktop bar won't work, the glass fx for visual style applied to the whole windows box, not only the border like WB5 do:o

teckhooi
post Jan 19 2006, 04:50 PM

3,135 posts

Once Install, I Got Window Protection Error

How To Disable It?
Freak`
post Jan 19 2006, 07:07 PM

Attack Attack!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(PakFoo @ Jan 18 2006, 02:42 PM)
i also install oledi and done uninstall... u can only can revert it back when u go to the add/remove button at the control panel and it can be revert it back .. it looks cool.. i install it at my office pc and join domain so i dun have the problem on the logon screen....

Disbale Windows File Protection
see that? rolleyes.gif

Freak`

This post has been edited by Freak`: Jan 19 2006, 07:07 PM
Fr3eStyL3r
post Jan 20 2006, 07:27 AM

276 posts

About the Disabling Windows File Protection

"You may disable WFP by setting the value SFCDisable (REG_DWORD) in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ SOFTWARE\ Microsoft\ Windows NT\ CurrentVersion\ Winlogon. By default, SFCDisable is set to 0, which means WFP is active. Setting SFCDisable to 1 will disable WFP. Setting SFCDisable to 2 will disable WFP for the next system restart only (without a prompt to re-enable)."

Where to change the setting ? Where is the SFCDisable file?

ijat84
post Jan 20 2006, 07:42 AM

Kodi
884 posts

there laugh.gif
Fr3eStyL3r
post Jan 20 2006, 10:24 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(ijat84 @ Jan 20 2006, 07:42 AM)
there  laugh.gif
How to open the registry editor ? sweat.gif
ijat84
post Jan 20 2006, 10:26 AM

Kodi
884 posts

go to start>run
after that type regedit

anyway becareful when using regedit though. smile.gif
Fr3eStyL3r
post Jan 20 2006, 11:56 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(ijat84 @ Jan 20 2006, 10:26 AM)
go to start>run
after that type regedit

anyway becareful when using regedit though.  smile.gif
Oh, i get it. Thanks dude.. but after i modified it, how to save? coz after i restart my comp, it goes back to the default setting again, and the Windows File Protection error message occurs again doh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:30 PM