Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

twincharger07
post Jul 30 2012, 09:49 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 30 2012, 05:40 PM)
Why not? with 10% rebate and DIBS, rm500k loan for 40 years tenure or up to 70 years old only cost rm 2120 a month after it completion. Youngster dying to get 1 to show off around members. Quite normal since DIBS introduced in year 2009.
periperi bro.. this 3.5k/month -> 500k loan is real life case or assumption?
twincharger07
post Jul 31 2012, 12:16 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jul 31 2012, 12:07 AM)
I guess this could be real life..my staff salary ard 7.5k can get 900k loan..using her own name only..cool huh.?
there is a different if you are higher income as bank allow you to take higher ratio..
The ratio is not FIXED.. it is case by case basis.. 900k loan is roughly about installment 3k+ and your fren still hav few thousand to survive after deducting installment.. personally my installment to salary ratio adi hitting 60%.. just got my 3rd homeloan approved in April and hirepurchase approved last month..

but we are talking about 3.5k permonth and 2.2k installment... after minus tax and epf only left few hundred to survive

hope peri-peri bro verify his claim, if can intro the bank and banker to us...
twincharger07
post Jul 31 2012, 12:46 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 31 2012, 12:30 AM)
Haha, bro, dont mislead by others. I did not quote on gross income b4. Its based on nett income. I thought its common understanding here. There are some thread dicussing on this loan eligible thing few months back too. Just wanna share with any newbie not to miss the chance to vest too
that is y need to verify before further misleading..
as you can see with all the queries, most will still assume income = gross income ... cool no big issues.. chill

even though 3.5k is nett income, this looks like a bold and desperate move by bank making assumption that younger buyers will have salary increase in the future..
twincharger07
post Jul 31 2012, 12:56 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 31 2012, 12:30 AM)
Regarding the DIBS, 1st time im hearing the buyer no need to install the principle progressively according to billing. Imagine, u apply loan, developer claim the billing periodically from ur bank, once billing stage disburse by bank to developer, bank will start bill the developer for loan interest, then, bank will bill the principle to who? Bank will wait everything to be complete and all loan amt disbursed to developer then start counting? Too good to be true right?

As i said b4, price still steep for me to vest. But i still congrats to all new owners here. With such price tag, im delighted it will further boost my gain on paper for a condo that i booked recently which is nearby.

World is fast changing and must alert with any possible hidden cost, thats why we share to discuss and learn. Listen does helps improve
Isn't that the whole point of DIBS?
bought the my 1st prop in 2006 with DIBS and i didnt pay a single cent during construction..
twincharger07
post Jul 31 2012, 12:57 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 31 2012, 12:50 AM)
Back in year 2008, recession strikes malaysia and all raw material hiked due to crude oil and lehman brothers bankrupt. In year 2009, sp setia initiate this DIBS thing with bank to boost the sales and restore the positive property market in 3 years time which is starting last year 2011. U can noticed a lot new launch in KV are offering DIBS or CIBS. But this year something is not right, With DIBS, the property price had speculated too high. Creating risk for holding power when complete. Most DIBS now starting price is above rm 500-600psft.

Its just a season trend, who knows next year will come out wat package. Maybe 2 generation loan scheme like in hk and china. Haha. Thats why people always say developer and banker are crocs
DIBS long exist even before 2008.. its not new in the market n SP Setia was not the pioneer of such idea..
twincharger07
post Jul 31 2012, 01:00 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 31 2012, 12:56 AM)
Haih, DIBS = developer interest bearing scheme. But not developer bear all during construction. Developer must bear all interest during construction until VP

CIBS = construction interest bearing scheme, developer will bear all interest until CPC to main con only. Coz they might afraid the tnb and syabas meter will drag their VP later.

Correct, buyer still serve the principle to bank during construction based on billing ratio.
but the thing is buyers are given a choice to defer the principle payment until VP..

Added on July 31, 2012, 1:02 am
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 31 2012, 12:59 AM)
plus 5/95, a lot of buyers benefits from that too  biggrin.gif i like it
seriously SP setia quite kiam siap lo.. at that time, other developers offering 5%dp, 5%rebate, 90%loan.. lolz..

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Jul 31 2012, 01:02 AM
twincharger07
post Jul 31 2012, 10:56 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 31 2012, 01:05 AM)
got meh? which projects? i might miss it. In 2009?
there were 4 projects competing neck to neck in 2009..

SW - 5/95, DIBS scheme
Zest - Discount 3888 for early bird but 90% loan after discounted price, so not much advantage, no DIBS
Atmosfera - 1% dowmpayment, 9% discount, DIBS
Zen Residency - 8k downpayment, the rest discount, 90% loan, DIBS

Others like Villa Park in 2007 or 2008, 1% downpayment, 9% discount, 90% loan, DIBS
The one i bought was Villa Pavilion back in 2006, 5% downpayment, 5% discount, 90% loan, DIBS
plenty of other condos giving 5% to 9% discount to spur the property market in 2009...
twincharger07
post Oct 6 2012, 01:34 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 6 2012, 11:27 AM)

i underestimated on this area  laugh.gif
Last visit last week, sales pretty stagnant.. not easy to be digested by general public..
hav to say good concept n good layout...
bought a fren who study in fengshui, he mentioned that there are Fengshui element in this development.. developer consulted Fengshui before coming out with layout design..

twincharger07
post Oct 7 2012, 01:12 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Oct 6 2012, 09:45 PM)
What Feng shui so good? Nearby got a new development project called Casa green with spacious and better price offers.... Any comment?
directions.. not all but generally developer opt to design the layout such units are align with good direction.. you can see they break away from convensional layout design.. buildings are 45 degree facing.. colors pure white, clean, simple facade.. simplicity is good FS..
there are ppl believe living in good fengshui environment boost their wealth and better living environment.. thus they dont mind paying a hefty sum for that.. they are usually from the niche market who are wealthier group, having more $$ in buying this "added feature"..

normal average joe will go for "value for money", pay less get more sqft... wink.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Oct 7 2012, 01:16 AM
twincharger07
post Feb 17 2013, 02:03 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(WaveW @ Feb 17 2013, 01:16 PM)
Perhaps put more consideration on other factors too.
1. Bare unit or partial/full furnish to get RM1500?
2. Target tenant student or family or working adults?
3. Competition from other condo nearby may supply more than demand cause the rental price stagnant? How many units of condo nearby offer to rent by estimation?
4. If ppl afford to pay monthly rental RM2000, they may have purchased and pay monthly installment. By paying installment of RM2k, they can own a condo value around RM300-400k. Then why they rent and not buy?
i rent out condo to ppl who like to rent rather than buy.. and he is a local businessman with family.. macam macam ada nowadays...
twincharger07
post Dec 27 2013, 02:12 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Dec 26 2013, 10:59 PM)
So cham ar.... Got Citibank nearby WOR. Not many places got ooh... Does it show a good sign?. See how...after mrt ready..got 5-6% happy Liao.

I saw some angmo (not middle east 1) having lunch at lake valley town park (should be those expat mrt consultant) and some australian angmo at c180 near maybank there.

Got 1 time saw old couple angmo drive a brand new Volkswagen touareg near Wotp. came out from the car look around macam doing some survey and took out some equipment at their car back.

My c180 agent told me they rented out a office lot at c180 to a Australia company.

By the way, u got the biggest wotp 2095sf unit among lowyat forumer. many of us just 916sf n a few 1685sf.  Congrats!

Anyone bought 2400sf n above?
Kajang Prima near to semenyih has HSBC which not many places have HSBC branches.. but the area doesnt looks happening to me..

C180 have budget hotels.. got angmo no surprise..

There is a VW showroom and workshop.. maybe angmo just drive in after servicing his car.. lol..
twincharger07
post Dec 27 2013, 02:14 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Dec 26 2013, 11:42 PM)
Driving around, the place looks safe...not like some Tamans where every corner you take you will see a sign hanging    " Beware of snatch theives"
Can see some of them riding motorbike without helmet, reminds me of the those ppl riding bike in the village..

The area is not exclusive, unlike Damansara or MK.. when there are mixture of population around, just have to be more cautious..
twincharger07
post Dec 30 2013, 02:17 AM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Dec 30 2013, 01:37 AM)
[attachmentid=3791362][attachmentid=3791363][attachmentid=3791364][attachmentid=3791366]

China version of Window On The Park
looks more like MONEY ON THE PARK

brows.gif

0.0585sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:15 PM