QUOTE(yankicip @ Jul 25 2012, 09:50 AM)
Booked one. small unit for my daughter.
Congrat!

How's sales for this project so far?
tongying
post Jul 29 2012, 03:00 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Jul 29 2012, 02:45 PM)
Booked the smallest unit 2nd floor facing playground! After that went to I residence bmc . Really worthy to add another rm100k for that kind of green environment
Congrats!!

What's the take up rate rate for the other sizes?
tongying
post Aug 4 2012, 07:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
Yoohoo , the cake C is finishing soon  ! Look forward to staying !
Went to the sales office just now. Block C "better" units are all gone almost!
Based on stickers, Block C total take uo rate is about 80%.
tongying
post Aug 5 2012, 11:49 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 1 2012, 02:01 PM)
3 buyer here 👍👍👍
Just booked a 1,683sf, probably for own stay.
tongying
post Aug 5 2012, 12:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Aug 5 2012, 11:55 AM)
how much did you pay for that unit?
775K after 10% discount.

Like the concept n hava confidence in SDB.
Can't find any other in this part of KV.
tongying
post Aug 5 2012, 07:25 PM

74 posts

Land clearing wotks at the land next to WOTP is proceeding fast. Looks like UDA is going to launch high end properties as reported there very soon.

This is a plus for WOTP value due to exclusive neighbourhood in the future.

Added on August 5, 2012, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(JustNobody @ Aug 5 2012, 05:18 PM)
Rich Malaysian now only come into market. Prepare for annother price hike!
Hongkongers say "执输惨过败家" (Being late into the actions is worse than wasting one's family wealth away)!

This post has been edited by tongying: Aug 5 2012, 07:45 PM
tongying
post Aug 12 2012, 07:03 PM

74 posts

Block c 916sf is abt 85% sold.
SDB will increase the price by a hefty 15% for the remaining smallish units, effective tomorrow.
tongying
post Aug 12 2012, 07:12 PM

74 posts

At the moment foreigners cannot buy block c 916sf units from the developer due to the medium cost apt issue.

Added on August 12, 2012, 7:21 pmQuite a number of wotp purchasers are cash purchasers. SDB only gives a 2% additional rebate to them for not taking up DIBS scheme.
Usually the DIBS rebate from other developers is 4~5%.

This post has been edited by tongying: Aug 12 2012, 07:21 PM
tongying
post Aug 12 2012, 08:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Aug 12 2012, 08:20 PM)
So fast increase price? How many % will be increased then? Does AP approved already?
Price increased 15%. Still no AP yet.

tongying
post Aug 12 2012, 10:00 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 12 2012, 09:38 PM)
How do you know ? I went to sales office just now the SA never tell me the price will increase by tomorrow....Maybe they try to push block b units
The SA told me so 2 days ago, told me to fast fast buy 916sf units. And i double checked with the mgr too abt the price increase.
tongying
post Aug 25 2012, 12:58 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Aug 24 2012, 08:25 PM)
If so you must be staying below 14(13A) floor. Which unit you took? 3A, 7 or 8? :-)
You guessed it right...

Which type u took? 1683sf?
tongying
post Aug 27 2012, 03:32 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 27 2012, 03:15 PM)
Let them sort it out. If cant sort out, just refund . Don't borther 😃.
Agreed!
tongying
post Sep 4 2012, 10:42 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 4 2012, 10:08 AM)
I'm one of the WOTP buyer.... I heard this 916 sf is considered as apartment and the cost is only subject to 100K?? And 400k as upgrading cost??

Means the material they are using is low cost material for this block C????

After thinking many time, I'm wondering Y the block C is selling much much more compare to block A?????
Block C = 916sf= 600k= 655psf??
Block A = 1650sf = 880K = 560psf???

And block A looks much more high end with luxury look and low density....

What is the developer judgement?? They are taking our 400K upgrading cost to spend on the park, but for all 500+ residents utilization...

Pls anyone comment on ur view??

I really feel is a trap for this!!! I may jus cancel even I lost my 500.....
Block A type 3 is 1,683sf, not 1,650.
This makes the psf price differencee between block A & C even bigger...
tongying
post Sep 4 2012, 11:22 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Sep 4 2012, 11:05 PM)
I think still no yet, if got sure they will call us to get loan from bank.
No call from SDB yet.
tongying
post Sep 7 2012, 05:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 6 2012, 09:30 PM)
Jialatt Liao those who make booking for block C.....

Now only 2 possibilities:
1) fully finance the unit yourself
2) finance whatever amount that bank is acceptable, in this case banks will able to finance 100K as S&P shown. Bank unable to justify 400K upgrade fee...

Luckily I cancel my booking and lost 500 only...

Good luck to those who bought it...
Would you mind to share how you manage to cancel your booking and loss only 500?
tongying
post Sep 7 2012, 08:24 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Sep 7 2012, 08:09 PM)
Just received letter today from lawyer. They give 6 month and extended 3 month to decide the offering. If after extended period then Only will forfeit. If they cancel the project then get refund and compensation 😃
Looks like SDB meets its waterloo in cheras!
Means you can choose to pull out from the purchase anytime during the 6+3 months period and get full refund?
tongying
post Sep 7 2012, 08:38 PM

74 posts

Wonder what would happen to block A, no info yet..
I guess since block C is stuck, the entire project could be revised or delayed too...
tongying
post Sep 8 2012, 12:21 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Sep 7 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hehe.. Luckily my lawyer told me this info and I straight go cancel.. But still lost 500 as admin fee...

My lawyer talked to them and they just forfeit me RM500...

But I think is hard for u guys edi, as many will cancel the booking in coming days.. So they will insist full forfeited unless u wait untill everything final...

But it may take months or yr as big opportunity this project is going to be delayed...

Good luck to those haven't cancel.. And this have cancel after reading my post, u r smart enough to act...
I would be happier if the project is delayed much longer. If the overall property market is good when the project resumes say in 2014, i gain as i paid 2012 price. If the market then is bad, i would just purposely cause the bank to reject my loan application and loss 500 like you just did.
tongying
post Sep 8 2012, 12:44 AM

74 posts

My only worry now is that SDB would force me to accept full refund + an apology... ha ha ha !
tongying
post Sep 11 2012, 05:23 PM

74 posts

Just spoke to SA. She said AP can be obtained by end of this month la.

0.0559sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:27 PM