190 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

ahmai2332
post Oct 18 2012, 11:51 AM

713 posts

Hi, SA had told me the MTP before sell to me. They have mentioned they are getting approval from Authority to build Basket ball court on top of the MTP. But subject approval.

Meanwhile, know that SDB big boss is very particular on Feng Shui issue. So WTOP is consulted by Master Feng SHui before selling. Because i saw the burner and sink in 916 sf is separate by a pillar. Last time i thought so weird on the design, no place for putting thing there. But i know that is because Feng Shui, "FIRE" & "WATER" cant together.

Correct me if i'm wrong. Anybody have obtained loan approved at 90%?? and sign SPA???
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 11:56 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

if u read the brochure carefully, the 09 is meant for basket ball court. having activity on top of a underground mechanical treatment plant is bad bad idea. u like ur children hanging out near there? Im dealing with some Sewerage specialist lately for my new project, so i just raise the concern if it is a concern to u.

I been dealing with 2 or 3 master feng shui throughout my line in building. All acclaimed they are masters but my ex-boss still bankrupt and bundle with court cases eventually. Master feng shui = Sales man

just my 2 cents
ahmai2332
post Oct 18 2012, 12:04 PM

713 posts

Feng Shui is very depend personal. You trust you will trust. You dont trust, what story tell you also you don't trust.

Basket Ball court ontop MTP, believe better than nothing. Or covered by turf also good. Dont leave it like that will be best.
maverickzack
post Oct 18 2012, 12:13 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Oct 18 2012, 12:04 PM)
Feng Shui is very depend personal. You trust you will trust. You dont trust, what story tell you also you don't trust.

Basket Ball court ontop MTP, believe better than nothing. Or covered by turf  also good. Dont leave it like that will be best.
Yeah If theres a choice, I would prefer to have it then not. Doesn't mean we have to use it frequently, but when we do, we have it. Nowadays a good basketball court is hard to find..although I'm not that into basketball. What I mean is, its good to have one more facility than not. But the last time I was there at their gallery, I heard they will not go with the court, so it's gonna be a dead area I guess.

I think if we complain about the STP, they might do something about it. See their project in Penang, By The Sea. They built a filtering system on the river next to their development. Check the link below:
http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...2&sec=lifefocus

TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 12:14 PM

11,943 posts

Thats why, ur SA is telling u different story. Why another court as there are 1 allocated.

But definitely will be turfed, no worry at least for now

Dont forget, since it is a underground MTP, IWK need a access to service regularly. Sufficient ventilation outlet, vent pipe and effluence pipe or drain is require. Do u think IWK allow a basket ball court on top of it?

again, just my 2 cents.

Added on October 18, 2012, 12:16 pmThere are still room for improvement.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 18 2012, 12:16 PM
CMW123
post Oct 18 2012, 12:22 PM

3,774 posts

From my experience with developers, profit comes first, so long as the additional fung shui work will not incur high cost that erode the margin then sure, otherwise $$$ still come first tongue.gif
danielisme
post Oct 18 2012, 12:31 PM

2,211 posts

No to basketball court proposed . Basketball court will be very noisy day and night when ppl playing . They can shout and the ball keep hitting on floor. The noisy is worst than children swimming pool / playground
maverickzack
post Oct 18 2012, 12:36 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Oct 18 2012, 12:31 PM)
No to basketball court proposed . Basketball court will be very noisy day and night when ppl playing . They can shout and the ball keep hitting on floor. The noisy is worst than children swimming pool / playground
Lol,...that can be true.

Added on October 18, 2012, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(CMW123 @ Oct 18 2012, 12:22 PM)
From my experience with developers, profit comes first, so long as the additional fung shui work will not incur high cost that erode the margin then sure, otherwise $$$ still come first  tongue.gif
Despite all these craps I believe SDB are a little different than other developers as they always emphasize on quality. Otherwise how they make themselves a name for that so that their developments always at premium price. Its something to look forward to that, see what their actions next.

This post has been edited by maverickzack: Oct 18 2012, 12:42 PM
WilberSc
post Oct 18 2012, 03:41 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(flyfinn @ Oct 17 2012, 11:32 PM)
rm500k to rm700 now days are considered "harga sederhana"?  hmm.gif
cant wait to know how much higher it'll get 3 years down the road.
anyhow, anyone gotten their snp yet? i would like to dig in into the clauses to find out about the carpark charges.

either way, it seems that the SDB found out the best way to avoid conflict judging by thier respond...by leaving it to the JMB to make the decision whether to impose or not the car park charges after the 2nd year. bravo u coporate scum u!

im still scorned by this car park charge issue. all my life staying in  a condo, this is a first! vmad.gif
only had they informed earlier, this wont be an issue i guess
Any1 sign S&P already?
danielisme
post Oct 18 2012, 04:22 PM

2,211 posts

Property rm500-700k of course sederhana la ... 10 years ago I did super link already reached rm1mil . And 10 years ago my client want to sell the condo at rm1000 psf at opposite klcc. We said crazy price . 10 years today in klcc how much psf now ?
lw4ever
post Oct 18 2012, 04:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Oct 18 2012, 05:22 PM)
Property rm500-700k of course sederhana la ... 10 years ago I did super link already reached rm1mil . And 10 years ago my client want to sell the condo at rm1000 psf at opposite klcc. We said crazy price .  10 years today in klcc how much psf now ?
How much psf??
ecin
post Oct 18 2012, 04:31 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Oct 18 2012, 04:22 PM)
Property rm500-700k of course sederhana la ... 10 years ago I did super link already reached rm1mil . And 10 years ago my client want to sell the condo at rm1000 psf at opposite klcc. We said crazy price .  10 years today in klcc how much psf now ?
10 year ago shouted "look at the price nowadays, Crazy Price" sweat.gif ;
Today shouting "look at the price nowadays, Crazy Price" .. same statement lah laugh.gif
danielisme
post Oct 18 2012, 04:31 PM

2,211 posts

QUOTE(lw4ever @ Oct 18 2012, 04:25 PM)
How much psf??
I think close to rm2000 psf now. Midvalley city now already rm1000psf
WilberSc
post Oct 18 2012, 04:34 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(danielisme @ Oct 18 2012, 04:22 PM)
Dont be so sure to say property 500-700k is sederhana...
Then how do u explain for 2xxk - 3xxk consider harga tinggi for example below?

twins9
post Oct 18 2012, 05:11 PM

1,371 posts

I visited the Window on the Park today and interested in the Penthouse unit, 3307, I think. Price is close to Rm1.5mil before discount. She told me ph has 4 carparks free but have to pay RM35 per cp per mth. At least she told me outright. The RM8k is only partially refundable if you fail to get loan from 3 of their panel bankers! They will deduct Rm500 and she actually told me Rm8k non refundable deposit....I think she is very honest.

Next...though the PH layout is nice, I am not very happy with the facilities....beside the huge park, you only get a 50 m pool, gym and aerobic hall. There are 2 badminton courts in LG and the children pool is in BLOCK C! Not convenient at all for adults with young kids...

Imagine walking to and fro in your swimming gear.

Maybe I am asking too much but I expected a little more facilities than just the basic stuff. Jogging track, quiet park is very nice for those who love the outdoors....

I prefer some reading next to a fire place or at the pool....(lazy bum lifestyle)

There is no access cards required for the facilities. Once you passed the guardhouse, you can walk into the park, pool and gym with no further "hinderance"?

Added on October 18, 2012, 5:13 pmThere is no sauna, steam room or jacuzzi anywhere.

The flat roof above the penthouse is wasted space. Should do a skybar, right? Then, it is high class!

Do they have food/cafeteria/function halls? I forgot to check!

This post has been edited by twins9: Oct 18 2012, 05:13 PM
ahmai2332
post Oct 18 2012, 05:14 PM

713 posts

WHich mean RM35 per carpark lot is confirm need to pay? Why didnt mention in early space.
skng03
post Oct 18 2012, 05:24 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Helius @ Oct 17 2012, 08:09 PM)
A so-called superb luxury condo next to machine treatment plant... Hahaha...

Cheat me once, shame on you.
Cheat me twice, shame on me!!!!
superb luxury HIGHEND condo next to TWO MTP/STP doh.gif doh.gif with bonus of on n off shit smell , we all know how efficient is our utilities co. IWK wink.gif
twins9
post Oct 18 2012, 05:32 PM

1,371 posts

Where do other condos dump their shit??

Added on October 18, 2012, 5:34 pmWhen you drive through the guard house, you pass by the MTP, is that good or bad fengshui? I know it is underground and covered with turf.

This post has been edited by twins9: Oct 18 2012, 05:34 PM
TSperi peri
post Oct 18 2012, 05:36 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Oct 18 2012, 05:24 PM)
superb luxury HIGHEND condo next to TWO MTP/STP doh.gif  doh.gif  with bonus of on n off shit smell , we all know how efficient is our utilities co. IWK wink.gif
No choice, nowaday hardly noticed those open type oxidation ponds which can cater thousands of thousands of PE. Now, All going for this small scale treatment plant. Dont be surprise find one STP or MTP next to new props. How efficient the IWK maintain it regularly as they are now too many and scattered around instead of big centralized, gods know. just ready mask or aircond will solve the problem

But seems like most people nowaday still not putting this facilities as their concern to vest.

Added on October 18, 2012, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Oct 18 2012, 05:32 PM)
Where do other condos dump their shit??

Added on October 18, 2012, 5:34 pmWhen you drive through the guard house, you pass by the MTP, is that good or bad fengshui?  I know it is underground and covered with turf.
Some technical info for you, most condo having their mechanical treatment plant at lowest floor like car park bay (attached inside building with vent pipes all the way to roof) or upgrading the nearest Sewerage treatment plant and connect to it.

Normally for my land planning, i always allocate my TNB substation, Sewerage treatment plant, suction tank, pump room and elevated water tank at the rear of the site and less visible by occupants.

Imagine those guards sitting in guard house get toxicated by those hazard odor emit from MTP nearby

This post has been edited by peri peri: Oct 18 2012, 05:42 PM
Helius
post Oct 18 2012, 05:52 PM

1,423 posts

Y people still buy this superb high end condos although the sewage pond next to it??

Maybe High end people like that smell nowaday?? Wonder how bad the subsales after vp... Banks hardly finance unit facing sewage pond with all pees...

Or developers fence it up too high to cover this shit pond, so all buyer can't see it???

I'm wondering....

190 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:55 PM