190 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

HELLO HELLO
post Dec 14 2013, 09:18 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Little War @ Dec 14 2013, 08:58 PM)
I went there today too. Progress up till 1st and 2nd floor if not wrong. for certain blocks.
Sales are good. except for larger units which are still unsold. Btw. There will be a new high rise directly next to WOTP near block C at the back of Beringin Avenue. Wonder how will it affect WOTP.
U mean Lumiere by ocr?
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 14 2013, 09:20 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(wynestv @ Dec 14 2013, 05:39 PM)
Block A, 2096sq ft ... How about you?
Cool another block a owner spotted. Congrats on your purchase!!
Little War
post Dec 14 2013, 10:52 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Dec 14 2013, 09:18 PM)
U mean Lumiere by ocr?
Yup. Lumiere. launching next year i believe. Leasehold though. Through the SA description, gives me the impression a merging of VINA (lots of facilities) with WOTP (the 4 acre lush green).
aberdeen
post Dec 15 2013, 10:51 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Little War @ Dec 14 2013, 10:52 PM)
Yup. Lumiere. launching next year i believe. Leasehold though. Through the SA description, gives me the impression a merging of VINA (lots of facilities) with WOTP  (the 4 acre lush green).
I think is great if there are more prestigious and luxurious developments surrounding the area, it will make the area more upscale, and may become Cheras's " hottest" neighbourhood, favour by professionals and families. rclxms.gif
maverickzack
post Dec 15 2013, 11:20 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Dec 15 2013, 10:51 AM)
I think is great if there are more prestigious and luxurious developments surrounding the area, it will make the area more upscale, and may become Cheras's " hottest" neighbourhood, favour by professionals and families. rclxms.gif
There'll be at least 5 confirmed condo development...we need more amenities.
WilberSc
post Dec 15 2013, 11:57 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Dec 15 2013, 11:20 AM)
There'll be at least 5 confirmed condo development...we need more amenities.
What are the 5 of them? Are they below?
1. Wotp
2. Casa green
3. Vina
4. Lumiere
5. Altitude 236

maverickzack
post Dec 15 2013, 12:53 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Dec 15 2013, 11:57 AM)
1. Wotp
2. Casa green
3. Vina
4. Lumiere
5. Altitude 236
Not Altitude236 as it's too far to consider in that area.
There's another condo in Alam Damai Perdana by Mahajaya yet to be launch nearest to CloudTree. Not include that too.

The fifth I mean is UDA condo, which they have not launch but the development is confirmed.
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 15 2013, 01:30 PM

5,436 posts

Yeap. Need more n more high end condos around.
-Hope OCR lumiere very go for high end.
-Cloud tree consider quite close to.wotp if the jalan connected.
-Cant wait for Hap Seng + uda development around Wotp. (Macam no news Liao)
-Uda lake valley condo...hope is high end also.(actually me don't give too much hope on uda...lol)
-vina also very near.

At last we need 1 international school!
Ci pai hou sei Liao.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Dec 15 2013, 01:35 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 15 2013, 01:33 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Dec 15 2013, 11:57 AM)
1. Wotp
2. Casa green
3. Vina
4. Lumiere
5. Altitude 236
Too bad Casa green is not high end

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Dec 15 2013, 01:33 PM
aberdeen
post Dec 15 2013, 01:41 PM

1,228 posts

I am sure if and when it become a much sought after upperclass residential area, the good and excellent amenities will follow suit nearby....UDA Town Park may become a thriving commercial hub with fine dining, pubs, entertainment outlets etc...may hv more health care facilities, international school, Motessori schools.....these will happen if there are demands.
maverickzack
post Dec 15 2013, 01:57 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Dec 15 2013, 01:41 PM)
I am sure if and when it become a much sought after upperclass residential area, the good and excellent amenities will follow suit nearby....UDA Town Park may become a thriving commercial hub with fine dining, pubs, entertainment outlets etc...may hv more health care facilities, international school, Motessori schools.....these will happen if there are demands.
Health care and international school maybe. Pubs probably hard..

There are convenient marts being banned by the communities there from selling beers.

If you look at the existing retailers there, it's all mainly targeting Malay communities.
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 15 2013, 02:03 PM

5,436 posts

Kinda like uda town park's ample parking space smile.gif
aberdeen
post Dec 15 2013, 03:22 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Dec 15 2013, 01:57 PM)
Health care and international school maybe. Pubs probably hard..

There are convenient marts being banned by the communities there from selling beers.

If you look at the existing retailers there, it's all mainly targeting Malay communities.
What abt C180? Is it a happening place?
WilberSc
post Dec 15 2013, 03:42 PM

474 posts

Latest progress update onsite.

leongvanessa
post Dec 15 2013, 03:51 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Dec 15 2013, 03:42 PM)
Thanks ..seems like they are building quite fast.
Little War
post Dec 15 2013, 06:27 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Dec 15 2013, 03:42 PM)
I believe the flattened land in this picture next to WOTP is lumiere rclxms.gif

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Dec 15 2013, 03:22 PM)
What abt C180? Is it a happening place?
Well. i think at night it has their crowd. but during the day its an empty shell. most of the shops are vacant.. its suited more towards night life i believe.

There are few more service residence coming up in alam damai also. but not launched yet.
stardust00
post Dec 15 2013, 06:43 PM

87 posts

I think it will take quite long time for it to become so called much sought after upperclass residential area if that ever happens. No doubt there are existing bungalows and new semi-ds nearby wotp which kinda give u high class residential feel. But the current amenities nearby just not enough to bring up that area (surprised to see citibank set up there), many shoplots are not vacant from what i have observed. Not to mention there are low medium cost apartments scattered around which are not well maintained (e.g next to vina).

I found Alam Damai nearby gives me more so called high class feel. Roads are wide and nice (only recently), many trees along the main road. Not sure how is the commercial doing there though.

Yes, a commercial hub is needed to bring up BTHO. Hopefully the UDA town park is able to lift that place to another level.

BTW I'm not familiar with BTHO, these are just what I observed when I went site survey there.

The wotp is definitely a good project. No doubt.
Just my 2 cents.

stardust00
post Dec 15 2013, 06:50 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Little War @ Dec 15 2013, 06:27 PM)
I believe the flattened land in this picture next to WOTP is lumiere  rclxms.gif
Well. i think at night it has their crowd. but during the day its an empty shell. most of the shops are vacant.. its suited more towards night life i believe.

There are few more service residence coming up in alam damai also. but not launched yet.
Ok so the land next to wotp is lumiere. Was told by SA previouly that either commercial or semi-d light factory will be built there...
Little War
post Dec 15 2013, 07:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(stardust00 @ Dec 15 2013, 06:50 PM)
Ok so the land next to wotp is lumiere. Was told by SA previouly that either commercial or semi-d light factory will be built there...
True with what you said about alam damai. But hopefully Avenue 6 by Uda will change the place. i got to admit their lake valley's lake is not that bad and the semi d and bungalows surrounding the lake is a nice view from far. Hopefully it will turn into a commercial hub sooner with more banks and shops coming in. I think paparich and citibank would have done their research before moving in. and hope that btho will pick up after the completion of MRT.

Well. just my guesstimate of the location of lumiere. since the SA say its directly next to WOTP. and that land is flattened. But hopefully it is. It's much better than light industry in my opinion.
HELLO HELLO
post Dec 15 2013, 09:41 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Little War @ Dec 15 2013, 07:58 PM)
True with what you said about alam damai. But hopefully Avenue 6 by Uda will change the place. i got to admit their lake valley's lake is not that bad and the semi d and bungalows surrounding the lake is a nice view from far. Hopefully it will turn into a commercial hub sooner with more banks and shops coming in. I think paparich and citibank would have done their research before moving in. and hope that btho will pick up after the completion of MRT.

Well. just my guesstimate of the location of lumiere. since the SA say its directly next to WOTP. and that land is flattened. But hopefully it is. It's much better than light industry in my opinion.
Yape.. Extra 4 acres green park just next to Wotp. Sound great! should have more green concept condo at this area. Make it into the most greenest and sustainable klang valley high rise residential area.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Dec 15 2013, 09:48 PM

190 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 PM