Now people high tech lah, use satellite technology . Ground surveys , during final stages before starting construction.
Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad
Sep 18 2014, 06:33 AM
95 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Now people high tech lah, use satellite technology . Ground surveys , during final stages before starting construction.
Sep 19 2014, 04:57 PM
I like glass. me feels more classy and views not block unlike grill.
I think the glass should be quite thick one, not so easy to pecah like those office building . |
Sep 24 2014, 05:25 PM
That land belongs to a company called Litasa (or something like that).
It has submitted plans to built high end apartments. Location next to the river. Correct it is not next to WOTP but nearby lah. Next to Natur apts. Maybe if MRT 2 nearby can sell $250 psf. Hap Seng has a piece of land about 9 acres on the opposite side of its showroom, nearby to Amerin. |
Sep 26 2014, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:33 PM) don't think industry area can change. Your comments seems to have some elements of envious of others. And all of it is just baseless rant.already a lot of "foreigner" here wotp build here i think is because they are too late to find a prime land and only able find a cheap land here.Cost low and selling its brand to mark up price. Hapseng build here cause here is really industry area for car servicing. Firstly, in KV we are swamp with “foreigners”; every direction , every angle and even in your homes you may find one – your maid. Generally, foreigner factory workers are mainly on the other side of the SILK hgw, Balakong Jaya side. Secondly, prime land = not cheap and cheap land = not prime. Easy enough for you? Do you know how much SDB paid for its WOTP land? As compared to Damai Perdana land, Vina Versatile land, Casa Green land? Let me enlighten you that SDB paid more than 2X that which Mahajaya paid for a land in DP around the same time 2010/11. Never too expensive to buy the right prime land. There are many car “servicing areas” in KV, positioning in the “correct” area to tap the market is very important. Most entrepreneurs are smart enough to know where the $$$ is. So please don’t simply shout from the wrong hole. |
Sep 26 2014, 10:18 AM
We r a nice and friendly group of people and we do accept criticisms only if it’s justified.
But try not to talk K.. and give bs comments, otherwise there are some not so nice comments from our friends here. :cry: |
Sep 27 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(starex80 @ Sep 27 2014, 11:45 AM) Alright, saying out such words means you are insider of sdb, I am not from SDB, but just like any ordinary buyer.then please tell is this land that wotp bought is the cheapest land ever in sdb project in kv which nearest to kl? If you are can't, prove it where you get figures or is it simply heard the salespeople saying something and make baseless rant here as well? I am a buyer of WOTP and other projects too. All have different outlay and returns etc ,etc. I do my own homework and as people say knowledge is $$$, sorry will not share my info. Do you own research and don’t expect others to work for you. Nobody will tell you where is the gold mine, you have to find it yourself and I shouldn’t be wasting my time talking to you. |
Sep 30 2014, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(aberdeen @ Sep 29 2014, 09:27 PM) I really have great respect for the early purchasers, who had the foresight and the imagination to see the big potential of WOTP and going in fearlessly to buy, especially those who bought Block C units, which were sold out very quickly, eventhough there were people harping that Block C are "medium" cost apartments...... Aiyooh, if you see the site around 2010/11, you also get scared lah. The whole site underwater and it really makes you wonder who on earth is going to built something there! I took some photos but can’t find them, it would be good to have a before and after scene. |
Sep 30 2014, 01:54 PM
Sep 30 2014, 07:21 PM
Pei Seh lah, wta, how to attach file. I tried to but cannot one. I found a picture taken sometime jan 2012 but when I attempt to attach, cannot lah.
Got show earthworks on wotp, the pond partially drained. |
Sep 30 2014, 07:47 PM
Oct 1 2014, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(aberdeen @ Oct 1 2014, 09:36 AM) How's the sale of car park? Did you get one? My advice, don't get con. It seem car parks are very good investment in Australia.... http://www.australianpropertyinvestor.com/public/333.cfm Bought one around 07/08, abt aud 45k. Ok only, return not as high as claimed. After taxes, nothing to shout. A lot of hidden costs. Only thing can claim some of family holidays as tax deduction. Somehow Sg people like to invest in this. |
Oct 1 2014, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(aberdeen @ Oct 1 2014, 01:18 PM) Thanks for your feedback. What is your view on investment in WOTP car park lot? rm28k for single bay and rm40k for tandem...is it a worthy investment? Do you think car park value will remain the same regardless of market condition? The decision very much depends on your circumstances.Still having problem with your attachment of the pic you want to show us? If for own stay and may have additional requirement later, good to get one extra now. Plus in future can also sell off the parking lot at higher value to those who really need it. So both ways also can. Most important if you have spare $28k to throw in, then should be ok. I think $28k not too expensive, assuming lot space about 140 sf; works out to be $200 psf. Construction cost roughly $140 psf. for car park. SDB probably make 45% profit. For investment, the idea is mini outlay and max return. so what for one extra car park as will not increase return by very much. I cannot post attachment becos given 0 bytes for attachment |
Oct 12 2014, 04:47 PM
To all the wise people in town, here is a riddle for you to solve;
Before Budget 2015, it was popularly called Sg Buluh Putrajaya Line, 56km long and $24.9b Budget 2015 called it Selayang Putrajaya Line, 56km long and $23b costs. If line start from Selayang as compared to Sg Buluh, estimated distance shorter by 2 or 3 km. But length seems to be about same as the earlier speculation. So looks like somewhere on the south has "changed" plus it is cheaper by $1.9b Where can this be ??? |
| Change to: | 0.0601sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:54 PM |