Official Clevo/Sager Discussion Thread v4, Update with new 2013 lineup

skeith
post Jul 9 2012, 07:27 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 9 2012, 06:37 PM)
Just placed an order with princeJ for a NP9130  biggrin.gif

Any test i should run once i get the machine to ensure everything is in good condition ?
yay! one more P151EM biggrin.gif

I got mine with faulty RAM last month. But they set it right after that. So i prefer... run memory test? lolz

and ofcoz, check around the specs and see weather the screens for dead pixel or any dark spot or not.

welcome to the family biggrin.gif
Isolation13
post Jul 9 2012, 07:46 PM

Here it is guys

3D Mark Vantage

anyway i cant bench on games yet cause it haven arrived(order online) so if i got it i'll post the benchmark here as soon as possible smile.gif
ChAOoz
post Jul 9 2012, 08:03 PM

3,500 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Jul 9 2012, 07:27 PM)
yay! one more P151EM biggrin.gif

I got mine with faulty RAM last month. But they set it right after that. So i prefer... run memory test? lolz

and ofcoz, check around the specs and see weather the screens for dead pixel or any dark spot or not.

welcome to the family biggrin.gif
haha thanks. Just hope it wont be a lemon unit lol.
Dajukk
post Jul 11 2012, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Jul 9 2012, 07:46 PM)
Here it is guys

3D Mark Vantage

anyway i cant bench on games yet cause it haven arrived(order online) so if i got it i'll post the benchmark here as soon as possible smile.gif
did you include insurance for shipping as well with illegear? Planning to get a np9150 too.
Isolation13
post Jul 11 2012, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(Dajukk @ Jul 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
did you include insurance for shipping as well with illegear? Planning to get a np9150 too.
I let illegear do it for me so im not sure whether mine comes with insurance..so i cant comment on that. You have to contact PrinceJ about it.
girugaga86
post Jul 11 2012, 10:17 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:26 AM)
I let illegear do it for me so im not sure whether mine comes with insurance..so i cant comment on that. You have to contact PrinceJ about it.
when is yours arriving? biggrin.gif
Isolation13
post Jul 11 2012, 10:21 AM

Already did bro and i already post my 3D mark scores smile.gif love the turbo boost function for the fan too.
girugaga86
post Jul 11 2012, 01:03 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:21 AM)
Already did bro and i already post my 3D mark scores smile.gif love the turbo boost function for the fan too.
oops, sorry! i didnt notice. How long does it takes for it to arrive? congrats on ur new machine bro biggrin.gif is the fan noisy though?
Isolation13
post Jul 11 2012, 01:20 PM

Just as PrinceJ said in the earlier threads it took about 7 to 14 days, mine took about 13 days. The fan noise level of course is loud when turbo boost however it is quiet when you do not use the turbo boost if your doing light tasks(surfing web, MS Office, etc)
dinolim
post Jul 11 2012, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:20 PM)
Just as PrinceJ said in the earlier threads it took about 7 to 14 days, mine took about 13 days. The fan noise level of course is loud when turbo boost however it is quiet when you do not use the turbo boost if your doing light tasks(surfing web, MS Office, etc)
My Sager (ordered through Illegear) took about 21 days. hmm.gif
Err0r
post Jul 11 2012, 05:16 PM

Hi, i am also just placed an order (np9150) with princej 6days ago, cant wait to get it..
hihihehe
post Jul 11 2012, 05:45 PM

13,783 posts

nice.more and more 9150 users but no 680m yet
Isolation13
post Jul 12 2012, 01:19 AM

Dinolim
wow that was really long o.0 did you order your sager recently?

Error
congratz bro biggrin.gif hope you enjoy your beast!!

Shiroi14
post Jul 12 2012, 01:32 AM

can any 1 confirm this is true ? smile.gif

Clevo builders have announced that Clevo will no longer be supporting newer GPUs for older (EOL) laptops
d33pbluez
post Jul 12 2012, 08:53 AM

559 posts

Hi Guys, Looking for word of advise here...Recently i felt like pumping my ram up on my sager NP7280 but any recommended ram to used ? currently using 6GB Triple Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz X 3 slot
milky
post Jul 12 2012, 09:23 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys regarding on sager laptop(any model) vs g75 the cooling system how? which one better?
skeith
post Jul 12 2012, 10:00 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jul 12 2012, 09:23 AM)
guys regarding on sager laptop(any model) vs g75  the cooling system how? which one better?
ASUS G75? if you are compare to Clevo P270WM (which is 17" for both of the machine for fair fight).

I would say Clevo. coz it got 4 fans inside the machines. while G75 got onli 2.

if compare to P170. then should be about the same. (if both using same silicon paste on both CPU n GPU)

*correct me if i'm wrong.
Prince J
post Jul 12 2012, 10:39 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jul 12 2012, 08:53 AM)
Hi Guys, Looking for word of advise here...Recently i felt like pumping my ram up on my sager NP7280 but any recommended ram to used ? currently using 6GB Triple Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1333MHz X 3 slot
Get three 4gb 1600MHz RAM, this is the most valuable ram in term of price this year.

d33pbluez
post Jul 12 2012, 11:27 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jul 12 2012, 11:39 AM)
Get three 4gb 1600MHz RAM, this is the most valuable ram in term of price this year.
Thanks, but do you mean any high preformace ram like corsiar, kingston ? Your selling ? smile.gif
h11g
post Jul 12 2012, 01:25 PM

2,114 posts

to all the sifus out here, i want to upgrade the bios of my laptop, i bought my sager/unbranded laptop from prince j last year. Obviously i ordered a Sager but i got a unbranded unit from him, which is fine as long as the spec is the same, so I didn't make a big fuss about it.

now that i wanted to upgrade my bios, obviously I seek advice from the person that i bought the laptop from, which is Prince J and asking him whether my laptop is a sager/ unbranded clevo, so i can download the appropriate bios for my laptop. He sent me a Sager bios throught email, yet each time he emphasize that if my laptop doesn't work after flashing this bios, they take no responsibilities, obviously I'm skeptical so i seek clarification from him.

[attachmentid=2942830]

from the above ss, he said that flashing bios doesn't relate to whether your laptop is a sager or clevo. But from the research i did, it is better if you flash only sager bios on a sager laptop and vice versa.

The point of my post is i think i deserve a better customer service and if let's say i buy a laptop from xoticpc, I am sure they will have no trouble helping me locate the bios and giving me the confidence, rather than shooting me a sager bios and say if you bricked your laptop, it is not our problem.

I need sifu's help from this forum regarding this problem.

42 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:37 PM