Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

SUSweyyt
post Jul 7 2012, 01:41 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 7 2012, 12:25 AM)
Damn, anyone else facing issue from downloading from direct download sites?

Also, how do I go about using my own router for FTTH? I saw this thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2384890

but it seems like it's for VDSL setup only.

Anyone shed some light on this please.
Nope, no issues.
Yeah. That one for VDSL only.
SUSweyyt
post Jul 7 2012, 10:48 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jul 7 2012, 10:37 AM)
doesanyoneknow how to register for mylaunchpad account?

i tried, but mine shows voip no not active?? so i cannot proceed...
did u add a 6 in front of ur voip number? eg. 60312345678
SUSweyyt
post Jul 9 2012, 01:02 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Jul 8 2012, 09:27 PM)
1. The installer kid (why say kid, because he is fresh graduated and ask him about technical thing, everything dunno, only know how to configure the broadband) said, I cannot change my wifi password first, because need to wait till stable. Probably 1 month. And because he said Maxis need to detect your router. Is this true?
No such thing. Change ur password right away or risk ur wifi being used by others as the default password of this thomson router is easy to crack.

2. Ask him about private IP and public IP that mention in previous post here by some sifu here, he dunno. So, I am going to install the CCTV first and get DDNS then see if it works or not? With this Thompson user interface, different with normal router/modem, dunno easy to configure the port forwarding or not.
If u want to install cctv, pls call/email Maxis to activate public ip as mentioned in previous post.
Port forwarding goto "Toolbox > Game & Application Sharing > New Game or Application" in router settings.
SUSweyyt
post Jul 13 2012, 11:55 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(mghong @ Jul 13 2012, 10:43 PM)
after the 2nd unit installed..now i saw 2 SSID..1 is mghong , another one is 'Maxis' ---> hantu ???
You will need to re-setup your router again to turn it off.
"Thomson Gateway > Setup my Thomson Gateway"

Remember to note ur username first before doing it.
SUSweyyt
post Jul 20 2012, 10:03 PM

88 posts

I also cannot access yesasia.com sad.gif
SUSweyyt
post Aug 2 2012, 01:29 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Aug 2 2012, 12:33 AM)
Normal price for Maxis FTTH 10Mbps is RM218/month, so it stated perpetual discount RM100 for those who subscribe during RM118/month promotion (RM218 - RM100 = RM118)

Internet monthly fee for the first bill will be pro-rate starting from the date of "working and usable Maxis FTTH" installation to your billing cycle date. Eg.:

Installation date: 7th July 2012
Billing cycle date: 14th July 2012
Pro-rate bill amount: (14 - 7) / 31 * RM118

Hope it helps, tq.
It is actually calculated this way:
Pro-rate bill amount: ((14 - 7) / 31 * 218) - 100 Perpetual discount

This post has been edited by weyyt: Aug 2 2012, 01:30 AM
SUSweyyt
post Aug 2 2012, 10:32 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 2 2012, 09:46 PM)
Oh O....looks like this KenvinKong is serious about his insider info.  sweat.gif
https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4268
Maxis now still promoting their RM138/148 with unlimited quota sweat.gif
SUSweyyt
post Aug 3 2012, 03:15 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Aug 3 2012, 01:05 AM)
How do i configure QoS or MAC address filtering on my Thomson TG784n?
Not possible.
SUSweyyt
post Aug 5 2012, 01:10 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Aug 4 2012, 07:36 PM)
Cant watch Olympic Youtube in 720HD... >.< Lag.. anyone same?
Yea. 720p lag also. Can go up max to 480p w/o lag.
But normal 720p youtube video (non live streaming) won't lag.
SUSweyyt
post Aug 8 2012, 05:53 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 8 2012, 05:11 PM)
the only way to upgrade firmware from 8.4.3.I to 8.4.3.U is changing router?

intermittent disconnection issue now have 2 possibilities:
1) public IP
2) 8.4.3.I
for me my router is 8.4.3.I and im using public IP
I'm also having this disconnection issue once in a while.
I do suspect it is the becoz of public ip. Before changing to public ip, i never hav this issue.
SUSweyyt
post Aug 15 2012, 01:09 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Aug 15 2012, 01:06 AM)
eh, thepiratebay.se is now blocked by maxis is it? or is the site itself down? used to be fine under default maxis dns.. couldn't be bothered to switch to google dns.. good thing my favorite torrent site is fine..

for those of you worried about future installations and current problems, i'd just like you guys to know that on my side, everything is pretty much back to normal, so there might be a geographical factor in maxis' so called maintenance (i.e. some areas get fixed first or something)..

hopefully everyone's problems are sorted out soon..
http://www.isup.me/http://thepiratebay.se/

Looks like the site itself is down

0.0426sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:21 AM