Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
jasondell
Jul 5 2012, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 5 2012, 10:16 AM) Mine reg on 3 June i have to call yesterday after emailing too many times to dr pitchard and they said sept 19 installation wtf ! Complained already but it feels like no effect one. They say wanna call back but never. Madafckes go die la ! Registered on June 27th. Just now received a call , appointment for installation made on July 9th, which is next Monday. Didn't expected so fast  btw registerd with dr pitchad too  .
jasondell
Jul 5 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(pcm123 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:15 PM) just got a call from maxis this afternoon . they said installation will be on july 9 , duno if i heard wrongly or not. What time they arrange for you?
jasondell
Jul 5 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 5 2012, 07:29 PM) They call you on today ? Wonder why so many people arranged on July 9th..
jasondell
Jul 6 2012, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 5 2012, 10:36 PM) You will be given a MAXIS landline number... TM number won't be able to be used. Ok. What if I did not terminate my tm number while my maxis fibre installation done? Will I get a new number? Or you advice me to terminate my number first before the installation? Thx
jasondell
Jul 7 2012, 11:59 AM
Is there's any specific location I must install the modem? Or I can install it wherever I want ? My installation is coming this week !
jasondell
Jul 7 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:40 PM) Yes, really problematic router. The internet line itself was fine, the router is the only culprit for all the complaints. I recommend you install at a place as far as possible from the outdoor connector within the free standard installation before they cut the indoor fiber cable. Once cut, the lenght of the indoor fiber cable is fixed and you better make sure the lenght is enough to cover other areas if you change your mind on location of modem and router in the future. I place the modem/router on the tv cabinet in the living area for streaming online hd tv from media player using lan cable. Saving the cost of homeplug (rm200), saving the cost usb wifi dongle for media player, saving electricity to run the homeplug, saving space, saving 2 power points, advoid additional messy wires, better viewing experience compare to wifi. Thanks for your info  I hope that the standard free installation can reach my first floor living area because my tv and ps3 were there. Btw mine is landed property.
jasondell
Jul 10 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:39 AM) They ofer me $150 frm normal price same as you... Deal w' maxis contractor... Haha sama sama kena con  I noticed there's heat issue with the stupid Thomson router, so I'll put one small fan above to overcome it. And the signal is quite weak when I'm at first floor. So I put my old wireless router then boost tr signal to full bar  so far speed was great and no problem. Added on July 10, 2012, 12:30 pmQUOTE(spirit818 @ Jul 10 2012, 01:16 AM) wow nice speed! any configure need to set to reach this kind speed? my speed still cant break 10mb for speed test, dling battlefield 3 from origin 1.03mb/sec... can push the speed higher? Try different wifi Chanel. I got different speed with different wifi channel. Max can goes up to 18mbps speed This post has been edited by jasondell: Jul 10 2012, 12:30 PM
jasondell
Jul 14 2012, 07:24 AM
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jul 14 2012, 02:02 AM) I check at Maxis website got coverage,when go register the person say no coverage. Can some one confirm to me whether my area got coverage or not? Pandan perdana here Check for unifi coverage. If got unifi, the yes.
jasondell
Aug 9 2012, 05:25 PM
how come my first bill is 33.60 instead of rm 118? anyone know lol?
jasondell
Aug 9 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Kantao @ Aug 9 2012, 07:31 PM) Anyone have received the Jusco voucher from DrPitchar? no not yet, no news from him