Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

alonso33
post Jul 5 2012, 09:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:07 PM)
mine 9.30 a.m  . i think i will call them 2moro to confirm .
I see. mine 2.30pm cool2.gif which area you live? smile.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 9:16 pmOne more thing.... anyone know if possible to keep back our original house phone number? Or I must terminate my TM number first?

This post has been edited by alonso33: Jul 5 2012, 09:16 PM
alonso33
post Jul 6 2012, 08:16 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 6 2012, 07:48 AM)
Install Maxis Home Fibre first then only go TM Point to terminate is better....
okay, then if i terminate after the installation. how about the tm number? rclxub.gif or maxis will give me a new number on installation?
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 03:46 PM

19 posts

Installation done after 3 hour hmm.gif TM come 2 hours early to install cable.. Got charged for non standard installation rclxub.gif speed was great. smile.gif
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 03:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 9 2012, 03:51 PM)
non standard? what extra stuff u did?
Yup, non standard installation charge RM200. At first, I thought they try con me, but then after I verify with maxis and TM via phone. It's because my house unable to use the phone box at the wall outside(not sure what is it) to install the cable, I have to choose another option which is pull the cable directly from outside longkang to inside of my house. So much wiring work have to be done. rclxub.gif
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 04:11 PM

19 posts

Well installation just done. But why I cant register at mylaunchpad? This number does not exist error. Any idea? or I have to wait for few days first?
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 04:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 9 2012, 04:12 PM)
Just curious, is it because the telephone line pole is located at the backlane of your house?
Nope, It's at infront of the car pouch, But due to my personal house renovation work I stucked the line under the land sweat.gif So It's unable to go thru the original way. rclxub.gif

Btw, why I cant register at mylaunchpad? This number does not exist error. Any idea? or I have to wait for few days first?
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 04:43 PM

19 posts

awesome rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alonso33: Jul 9 2012, 04:44 PM
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 05:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 9 2012, 05:09 PM)
give a call to maxis..
make sure u put 603 infront of ur 2-digit voip no..
the ic is withour "-" sign
like 603xxxxxxxx?
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 08:35 PM

19 posts

Anyone at here got charged for non standard installation ?
alonso33
post Jul 9 2012, 10:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(spirit818 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:36 PM)
my house is landed
the tm contractor offer RM380 for the installation
because they say the cable need cross over ceiling...
(external box straight into ceiling, then come out to 2nd floor living room)
then after nego with them, discount to rm200
and the receipt i get is jor normal receipt, not from TM or Maxis,
duno kena con or non standard installation...
same situation, duno kena con or not. ahaha sweat.gif
alonso33
post Jul 10 2012, 08:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 10 2012, 07:39 AM)
if u pay to the contractor, it is their "profit"
if to TM or MAXIS, included in the 1st bill..
i paid rm70 for additional 10m of fibre cables to the contractor coz dont want to pay rm100 to maxis..
hahahaha..
so the receipt u get is the normal receipt u can purchased at book stores..
this is called "contractor cari makan" same as "polis cari makan"
But still much better if follow their price list for non standard installation. Saw the price list minimum 300++ cry.gif
alonso33
post Jul 10 2012, 08:25 PM

19 posts

sorry one stupid question here. how do we know our password for the username eg:xxxxx@home.maxis.com.my
alonso33
post Jul 10 2012, 09:35 PM

19 posts

Experienced first time disconnect. Took quite long too reconnect back. sweat.gif
alonso33
post Jul 10 2012, 09:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:46 PM)
no lar, unifi is testing at company

Added on July 10, 2012, 9:49 pm
auto disconnect? take how long to connect back? my suddenly can't connect, almost 2 hours, still can't connect, plug in network cable also cannot, is it maxis problems? anyone can't connect at kepong area(desa aman puri)?
Lol, about 5 mins? now yours still unable to connect? btw the signal is really quite weak sweat.gif
alonso33
post Jul 10 2012, 10:12 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(spirit818 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:07 PM)
pay for them is not the problem...
i just scare after paid RM200 for those contractor
then month end come a bill again from maxis charge me installation fees AGAIN ...
lol bro dont scare me sweat.gif . IF like that I will complain kao kao to maxis and make report to skmm. cool2.gif
alonso33
post Jul 11 2012, 12:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:09 AM)
if this happen everyday, then i must die lor, call cs need wait 1/2 hours ler...
what problem you facing ? hmm.gif
alonso33
post Jul 11 2012, 03:33 PM

19 posts

anyone facing problem that thomson auto rebooting? What 'Kernel warm restart'?
alonso33
post Jul 11 2012, 07:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 11 2012, 07:48 PM)
my ping to sgix singapore yielded 195ms just now. not that i really care, but still there is something wrong with the routing.

serious question here, how come my torrents so slow? just now downloaded a file with just 250kBps average speed  blink.gif should i port forward? (i'm on private ip though)

btw, i didn't get charged for extra cabling. by my estimates the cabling was at least 25 meters long, but the technicians just wrote down 15m in the form  biggrin.gif
I've no problem with speed. Torrent download around 1.2mb.

Wow, your luck is good rclxms.gif
alonso33
post Jul 11 2012, 09:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:13 PM)
Is there no other router that can be used?
Does the majority of the people here face the same problem? DC's...

I don't know. I got accepted under under the RM118 promotion.
Installation later this month.
I still can cancel it.
So for the next few days I'm going to keep a close eye on this thread.

I don't want to have the same problem as DanielTay.
After 4 hours already problem.

Will everything be better if they give us a new improved router?
Because it seems that the only problem is the router.

Added on July 11, 2012, 9:14 pm

Im really sorry to hear this problem.
What did Maxis say about your problem?
How will they solve it?

I'm trying to see if many more people face the same problem as you.
Well, its vary from different person. So far from installation done, I did not face serious problem with maxis. Just a few times of auto reboot with the thomson router this afternoon. After that, other were perfect.

With such attractive price, you couldn't say more about it. I always manage to get the full speed 1.2 during torrent download. Imagine you can download 1GB within 20 minutes cool2.gif

This post has been edited by alonso33: Jul 11 2012, 09:49 PM
alonso33
post Jul 11 2012, 11:01 PM

19 posts

Yup, It depends how big is your semi-d. When is your installation and Which area you live hmm.gif

For me, The wifi signal is quite weak when i'm at first floor. Just buy a wireless repeater to solve it.

This post has been edited by alonso33: Jul 11 2012, 11:01 PM

0.0393sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:57 AM