Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

Spritzz
post Jul 8 2012, 09:27 PM

142 posts

Hi All,

Just want to share that I just got my maxis home fibre. Dunno why there is two router. One is TM, another one is Thompson. But when doing configuration will need t0 go 192.168.1.254 Thompson router.

I have question...
1. The installer kid (why say kid, because he is fresh graduated and ask him about technical thing, everything dunno, only know how to configure the broadband) said, I cannot change my wifi password first, because need to wait till stable. Probably 1 month. And because he said Maxis need to detect your router. Is this true?

2. Ask him about private IP and public IP that mention in previous post here by some sifu here, he dunno. So, I am going to install the CCTV first and get DDNS then see if it works or not? With this Thompson user interface, different with normal router/modem, dunno easy to configure the port forwarding or not.

If any Sifu here experience this before and know solution, please advice me...

THank you Thank you

Spritzz
post Jul 9 2012, 02:12 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Jul 9 2012, 08:45 AM)
and after requesting public ip, need to change the login detail from @home to @public at the router,
mine they change to public ip first then i got dced, without informing me. I tried reconnecting but failed then change the @home to @public and it work. 3 days later, maxis called and wanting to instruct me to do the procedure, if I did not surt lowyat surely waiting for them to call will be painful.
Thank you for your advice. Where to change the @home to @public?

Spritzz
post Jul 9 2012, 03:59 PM

142 posts

Do you all know what is the password for your username@home.maxis.com.my
Spritzz
post Jul 11 2012, 07:31 PM

142 posts

I just got my public ip.. after configure the user id to @public, then going to set up my CCTV IP. Anyone know any free DNS out there?
Please share. Thank you

0.0467sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:24 AM