Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 11 2012, 02:41 PM

433 posts

Share with us guys.

Two weeks ago I applied for the Home RM118 10MB promo at Giant Kota Damansara (3rd party Maxis partners).

The lady that sign me up told me I just need to wait 1 week for installation, I assume they got some "special connection" inside Maxis, can get my boardband install in 1 week.

After 1 week, no one call me, after 2 week still no one call me. After repeating bashing Maxis on Maxis forum, email, Twitter & call centre, I found out today that my application not even being process.

Finally someone from Maxis inform me the 3rd party Maxis partner that I register the RM118 with did not submit my documents. I then call up the partner, they said they have submit to Maxis 2 weeks back. Lame argument, blaming each other.

I giving Maxis last chance, just went to Maxis Taman Tun register for the RM138 promo, being told latest in 2 weeks time I will get call. The person that register me check my address, mention all is ok.

If after 2 weeks still tak ada, going to Unifi for sure.

The form mention Maxis 10MB will be cap to 100GB soon, Unifi 10MB already cap to 90GB, so so for both.

Lesson learn - DO NOT apply Home boardband at 3rd party Maxis partners, just use them to pay bill & get replacement sim card.

sweat.gif
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 11 2012, 02:46 PM

433 posts

I have that copy, I did try to make noise just now, but the person told me if I complaint, they will focus on investigating the issue with the 3rd party partner rather than my application.

I will have to wait for the 3rd party partner to submit my documents again to Maxis, even longer waiting time.

So the fela just now advice me to complaint to billing department after I get the boardband install, so I will do that.
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 11 2012, 02:51 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 11 2012, 02:49 PM)
my friends also register at 3rd party maxis partner center, they got late installation date than me(online register from maxis website)... brows.gif
Means maxis 3rd party partners really fail in effectiveness, maybe their commission is not lucrative as Unifi, so they also react slower.

doh.gif
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 11 2012, 02:57 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 11 2012, 02:56 PM)
apply through Dr Pitchard..sure no problem 1
Mind showing his topic?

I tried searching Dr Pitchard in Member List, no result.
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 11 2012, 03:38 PM

433 posts

Thank you very much for the heads up.

rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 11 2012, 03:00 PM)
DrPitchard

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=104226

he's based in maxis klcc. see what he says on your application and your right to get the 118 price
This post has been edited by Mac Man @ LYF: Jul 11 2012, 03:39 PM
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 12 2012, 06:27 PM

433 posts

Finally after 10 days of bashing maxis through twitter, email, call & maxis forum, I got a call today installation on 27 July.

I did warn them about making sure TM contractor show up on time as well.

I guess complaining to MCMC really work. Plus I get the promo price RM118 for 10MB.

I just got a 2nd call from maxis regarding my complaint to MCMC, dam nice fella apologizing this & that. Good that they finally follow up even after 10 days.

Guess MCMC really POWER !

This post has been edited by Mac Man @ LYF: Jul 12 2012, 06:32 PM
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 12 2012, 10:11 PM

433 posts

All about $.

If Maxis pay more to TM while TM hired & pay more to their contractor / staff, problem solve.

Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 13 2012, 12:09 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(panand @ Jul 13 2012, 09:08 AM)
I register for the service on 31 may, maxis call me on 5 june saying install will be done on 14 july sad.gif, but not give me the time. I wait for them to call and give me the time, till now never call. I try to call the CS but i can only hear their adv. no one pick the call. i try few times always same case. I mail to the CS also no reply till now.

Can any one help me how to contact them. After seeing all the comments in the forum and experience with their CS I now think should i cancel the registration?
Can try to send them twitter msg, SPAM them. Eventually they will reply you.

I got reply via twitter 2 hours after I tweet them.
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 13 2012, 01:41 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Jul 13 2012, 01:38 PM)
Yay, my Maxis is gonna come on 25th July. Need to pay RM500 penalty for breaking Unifi contract, but WTF lar.... thumbup.gif
I too break Unifi contract, kena RM500 penalty. But long term wise, save a lot $.

tongue.gif
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 17 2012, 04:02 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 17 2012, 03:32 PM)
Until today I haven't receive a call from Maxis. What to do...
BUG them.

Email, tweet, call cs & post at maxis forum. I did all that, everyday for 10 days, then they give me an installation date.

Complain to SKMM / MCMC is the final way to go.

Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 26 2012, 05:12 PM

433 posts

Finger cross. Tomorrow is my installation date. Installation time is after lunch time. Pray kau kau tomorrow both TM & Maxis guy will come on time & set up everything to perfection.

I heard from the maxis contractor that came to my place to service my first line told me that the contractor maxis hired is unpower kau kau. Initially when maxis started this fiber service, they hired a lot of contracted & customer service, but that time very less subscriber, most of the contractor & cs sit there goyang kaki, so maxis fired most of them.

Then maxis started lowering prices, then high demand, then they cannot handle because they need to hired & train them again, so now maxis is like the old tm / unifi.
Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 27 2012, 10:29 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 27 2012, 10:23 AM)
maxis seem like to redirect the url to mylunchpad...
this still happen even u r using opendns/googledns

how they do it? ip redirect i can understand lar, but domain redirect... hemm hmm.gif
I having this problem also when surfing using Chrome. Mozilla is fine.

sweat.gif

Mac Man @ LYF
post Jul 27 2012, 05:05 PM

433 posts

Haiz. TM & Maxis guys all sitting at my office sleepy.

My office has 1 existing maxis, now want to install another 1. TM say usually 1 premise 1 Maxis only, as Maxis is configure to use Port 2 of the TM modem, Port 1 is for Unifi, Port 3 & 4 for others, now they trying to use Port 3, waiting TM people configure at their server HQ.

Finger cross.

sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
Mac Man @ LYF
post Aug 7 2012, 11:28 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Aug 7 2012, 10:27 AM)
Just had my ftth installed. Pretty smooth as it was using the same btu as my existing Unifi, no new wiring required.
And learned something new, the Fiberhome box can handle multiple services simultaneously. I haven't terminated my Unifi yet, so now I have Unifi and MHF both running in my house... And both my fixed line numbers.
When maxis install do the installer gave you a new modem? Or just the router?
Mac Man @ LYF
post Aug 7 2012, 12:08 PM

433 posts

My place already have 1 Maxis home, next Monday installing another 1.

2 weeks ago they came & cant install, so they told me to need to wait for TM to configure Lan 3 to maxis cause my place already use up the Lan 2 for the current line, initially TM told me Lan 3 is for P1, so have to wait for TM side to do some configuration. The TM fela told me I am like 1st case to have 2 Maxis in 1 place, LOL, dunno true or not.

Just want to advice people that plan to have 2 line in 1 place like me to inform Maxis & TM 1st when they do appointment with you for installation cause need wait TM side configure Lan 3 to Maxis as well. I waited 2 weeks for this configuration.

sweat.gif
Mac Man @ LYF
post Aug 13 2012, 12:40 PM

433 posts

My installation should be today 2.30pm, just got a call from brilliant Maxis, modem & router both no stock until after raya, 1st week Sept will call me & make appointment again. Means like asking me to wait 2 weeks again.

Told me coming later to "demo" to me, I ask why wana demo but I cant use, no respond on my Q.

Brilliant maxis ~ BYE BYE, will NOT see you again.

doh.gif

Mac Man @ LYF
post Aug 15 2012, 01:11 PM

433 posts

I cancel my application on Monday morning, afternoon I applied Unifi with bro rattan, today got call from TM, tomorrow morning come pasang.

brows.gif

Give up on Maxis, SLOW + no modem / router stock = doh.gif Nearly gave me stroke for 2 months++ (I applied for the RM118 package on Jun)

Unifi + rattan = thumbup.gif

Rather pay more a bit every month than heart attack kau kau.

This post has been edited by Mac Man @ LYF: Aug 15 2012, 01:12 PM

0.0194sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:17 PM