○ Galaxy Nexus V12 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
Robottoes
Jul 1 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 1 2012, 09:54 AM) On JellyBean now. so much smoother hehee. btw i can't seem to set my own mp3 as ringtone, anybody?  You have to put the song into the RIngtones folder in your SD card Added on July 1, 2012, 10:16 amQUOTE(thelurker123 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:12 AM) This phone is pretty cheap these days, before I go out and buy one i'd like to know does this phone have problems with the signal quality (wifi, cellular) and battery life? So far signal quality is good , battery life is good with JellyBean , used it for a whole 24 hours with 20% left with moderate usage of text, calls, whatsapp and FB This post has been edited by Robottoes: Jul 1 2012, 10:16 AM
Robottoes
Jul 2 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 2 2012, 03:20 PM) ok so i manage to get things going after some hiccup i dont know what happened now im extracting the files and flashing it... *fingers crossed* If all else fails , try out this tutorial with video and pics http://galaxynexusroot.com/galaxy-nexus-ro...indowslinuxmac/i've used his method for rooting and unlocking my bootloader, quite indepth
Robottoes
Jul 2 2012, 04:37 PM
Damn anyone got problem sending SMS? I can receivebbut can't send.. calling works fine too
On android 4.1
This post has been edited by Robottoes: Jul 2 2012, 04:37 PM
Robottoes
Jul 2 2012, 05:16 PM
Added on July 2, 2012, 4:58 pmlike FoxSeaTiger mentioned fix the smsc number in *#*#4636#*#*>phone info [/quote] i clicked update and refresh also still have the problem... btw I'm on Maxis
Robottoes
Jul 2 2012, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 2 2012, 05:21 PM) u nid to find the smsc number for maxis itz something like+61411990001, but then u nid to find a converter and convert it to something like this 07911614910900F1, then u put in, update, reboot. Ahhh thanks bro  it works, manage to find Maxis smsc number and then convert it to those PDU format via online converter
Robottoes
Jul 3 2012, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(hanzanep @ Jul 3 2012, 07:35 AM) Just want to share about my search for Galaxy nexus yesterday. First of all i got poisoned since the JB preview by google then by this thread then the youtube video. So I did search through garage sales and online stores (lazada.com.my) just want to compare for the latest price. Previous price about RM2k. Now around RM1.2k ~ 1.3k. I start with Samsung store Midvalley they say no stock so i asked for the selling price they say RM1299. They also advice me to search at Lowyat Plaza. So move on to Samsung Garden they say they have stock but they sell for RM1499. So decline. Off to Lowyat PLaza but again disappointed they offer me RM1599. I don't know why the seller up the price. Haishhhh~~~~ Thanks for reading  Hmmm try get AP set, cheaper ...only downside is that warranty not covered by Samsung Got mine for rm1.1k
Robottoes
Jul 3 2012, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 3 2012, 08:33 AM) Where u get so cheap and AP under which company? Some seller in Garage Sales ...his shop located in subang ....cant remember the name Warranty under Brandstar i think I dont really care about warranty...most of my stuff which are under warranty will spoil like 6months - a year after warranty expires
Robottoes
Jul 4 2012, 12:15 PM
DO a BARREL ROLL!!
Robottoes
Jul 4 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(mfcm @ Jul 4 2012, 09:24 PM) anyone can help me?  im trying to reboot into jelly bean, but i dont know what is the 1st step and so on, im just open boxing this beauty nexus and want to install jelly bean before using it, any one help me? im new user in android and nexus Read first page, you need to root it then install ClockworkMOd (CWM)
Robottoes
Jul 4 2012, 10:31 PM
Btw anyone using SGP neohybrid case? any thoughts on it? plan to buy it.
Added on July 4, 2012, 10:32 pmBTw anyone is using SGP neohybrid case? any thoughts about it? plan to buy it
This post has been edited by Robottoes: Jul 4 2012, 10:32 PM
Robottoes
Jul 4 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 4 2012, 10:42 PM) I have it, overall the casing is nice however since the middle part is rubber it will attract some dust. Another issue is the USB outlet cut is too small for Samsung ori charge cable . If u use generic micro USB cable then you will not have this issue ohh oraaait, looks like i've got another smaller size USB cable so it shouldnt be a prob... thanks for info
Robottoes
Jul 4 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 4 2012, 11:13 PM) asking all sifus.... i noticed in XDA forum that some instructions ask for Mount and Storage > Format /system cache and data what happens if i do those 3 will i lose all data including the backup data in by CWM?? I just flashed back to ICS (I restore my backup ICS before JB and now would like to go back to JB) Hmmm i think that the backup is in the SD-card, so formatting system cache wont format your SD-card..HOWever dont take my word for it....try backup that data in your PC first ( thats what i always do to save phone memory  ) This post has been edited by Robottoes: Jul 4 2012, 11:17 PM
Robottoes
Jul 4 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 4 2012, 11:18 PM) ah i see... im still facing weird problems with my apps (some can't connect to net, some take really long to download from google play) is it a wifi problem? (im not using data plan and wifi only (unifi) ) Hmm depends, if you're downloading alot of apps at once then it might take some time.. sometimes downloading certain apps might take some time due to bottlenecking ( alot of people downloadin the same app at the same time )
Robottoes
Jul 5 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 5 2012, 08:43 AM) On jelly now. Anyways, what keyboard are you guys using? Stock keyboard on JB, its quite good although i have purchased swiftkey 3.. will revert to swiftkey 3 when the official JB is out
Robottoes
Jul 6 2012, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:30 AM) happy using with my gnexus ...so smooth.... screen so sharp also compare wit my wife s2... guys, how long ur original battery can lasting if you only use for whatsapp / surfnet and phone call ? 12 hours? Roughly around that time...I got 13 hours mostly with moderate usage of lowyat time/fb and YouTube
Robottoes
Jul 6 2012, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jul 6 2012, 04:28 PM) Hmm I think 4-6 hours?
Robottoes
Jul 10 2012, 04:32 PM
Flashed 4.1.1 over v2 bigxie without factory wipe...feel more polished compared to 4.1 but only my phone and contacts app are not working...dunno why
Robottoes
Jul 10 2012, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 10 2012, 04:46 PM) lol bigxie said "lash this right over 4.1 - just wipe cache and dalvik" Yeah but for some reason my phone and contacts aren't installed...so I just factory reset everything and now its working