18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V12 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:11 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Jul 10 2012, 02:01 AM)
I got few more concerns such as app supports, garbage apps in google play, slow media player and most of them dont even play mkv, flv well. and the codec support quite bad. and I still see UI inconsistency even in stock apps. that does not include apps that we can get from google play. even though the UI is smooth, I still can feel it is not as smooth as any IOS i've used (not fresh from boot, but overtime use) maybe my eyes extra sensitive, i dunno.

maybe my rant TBC next time (if i got motivation to write), overall, great phone for its price point, and if (and only if) WP7 got much more apps in its disposal, Lumia 800/900 is the only direct competitor for the gnexus.
well if u r saying that the eco system still got garbage then yes, im sure all ecosystem has..
i used my bro ip4s for 6 months when i was on term break, they do hav garbage too. so does android.
in fact all platform has, win mango no execptions.
and if the UI is not smooth. let me tell u the good part.
THE WAR OF SMOOTHNESS JUST BEGAN..
what u are holding is the developers preview.
if u used 4.0.4 stock and cm9, u will feel custom is smoother.
so if 4.1 launch, it will def sweep the remaining dusts, and when source code is out, u will truly know how smooth it will get.
4.1 is just 2 weeks old, what it just started, we will see.

compared l800 n my nexus be4, both has merits n flaws.. like how win just have tiles and not specific things u want through widgets
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:13 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:07 AM)
ask @springfall to post agn, i rmb he posted last night  whistling.gif
post what?? hope i no delete.. rolleyes.gif
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:19 AM

4,072 posts

@joker
+60162999902 DIGI
+60166782176 Digi Malaysia
http://smsclist.com/downloads/default.txt - source for everyone.
nid convert to pdu..
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:24 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:21 AM)
how to covert? where can i see the step?
hold on ya.. im looking..
im in aussieland, i dun store for malaysian telco.. doh.gif
for the time being, go phone, go to the dialpad.
dial *#*#4636#*#*
then go phone infomation>under smsc u nid put the converted pdu/

Added on July 10, 2012, 12:24 am060162999902

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 10 2012, 12:24 AM
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:30 AM

4,072 posts

@joker try this
07910661929909F2
or this
07910661762871F6
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:34 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:33 AM)
tried both after update i tried send message stil getting triangle ... sigh
put in 1 then update then reboot then on phone and sms...

Added on July 10, 2012, 12:36 amts next page has the full one

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 10 2012, 12:53 AM
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:43 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:38 AM)
xda forum down   doh.gif
serious??

TS look here~~
anyhow..
Australia and Malaysia common SMSC. and PDU
codewords- three SMSC, optus SMSC, three SMSC, telstra SMSC, vodafone SMSC, maxis SMSC, digi SMSC, celcom SMSC, adam SMSC, mutiara SMSC

Australia

Malaysia

Galaxy nexus users
open phone and dial *#*#4636#*#*
hit phone info, scroll down, enter the PDU code (without the +xxxxxxxxx)
hit update
close and reboot phone
test sms to someone

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 10 2012, 12:57 AM
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:48 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 10 2012, 02:47 AM)
Btw if no receipt but warranty ady registered still can claim warranty from sme?
they should reg in their database..
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:49 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 10 2012, 02:48 AM)
Dont do anything but flash JELLY_freakin_awesome_BEAN . . . .
now, go become sifu and guide this padawan install jellybean~ brows.gif
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:58 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:56 AM)
good night guys  cool.gif .......enjoy ur nexus okay wink.gif
lol nitez~
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 01:06 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 10 2012, 03:01 AM)
Erm... Setting the SMSC number is easiest. Another way would be taking out the SIM card, put into Old phone and change the SMS Center number.
funniest part, while looking for smsc, i got directed to my old post in v7...
anyhow, loaded the whole smsc in the post above adi..but cannot link through google like v7 thread..
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 03:23 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Jul 10 2012, 04:21 AM)
hi guys, i just experienced some weird case where I cant touch anything to unlock my nexus just now and have to do a hard reset to recover the phone.

Also, sometimes when i have lock my phone with my power button, the phone screen will light back just after a while...using stock rom pure yakju ver, anyone know why this happening sometimes?
ques 1- u mean system hang/freeze in the rom? might be stability issue.. like did u add some tweak to reduce clock or something?
ques 2- that 1 is bug from app.., check which app causing it to unlock/wakeup.. if not mistaken usually is the power lock widgets cause.
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 03:59 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(dreamwar @ Jul 10 2012, 05:42 AM)
erm q1, i think so... i did not add tweak .... just happen once in this few days and i will keep monitor it and see how...

q2, yea, i installed the unlock widget and i think that cause the problem too....just uninstalled it...the problem still occur... maybe it is not fully uninstalled yet? LOL ... should i back to default setting again? @@
q1 is freez so i guess just monitor.
q2 might be unlock widget and also other apps.. itz not just locked to unlock.. sometimes it the loock screen stuff etc..
if u run 100% to 10% batt then see which app takes most power even u no use then that shud be it..
but u could be right that no uninstall properly.(if itz poorly made app)

going sleep... typing also slower...nitez
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 11:18 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 10 2012, 01:17 PM)
Guys, after I updated to JB 4.1, is my firmware consider yakju or yakjuw?

Is there any app that serves like notes in IOS?
1st page recomended apps section.
umm jb is takju or yakju..
unless u upgrade ota through yakjuxx, it seems highly likely yakjuxx varients get updated soo fast..
feel like cleaning to stock again tongue.gif
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 11:23 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 10 2012, 01:21 PM)
I tried evernote.  It seems to require internet connection.  Is there notes app that does not require internet access?  Everything just kept inside the phone itself?
colour note?
or just search note or task in play store
try a few to know good ones.
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 11:31 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 10 2012, 01:27 PM)
On nexus first page, there is like a thin slim bar, for toggling some functions. There are altogether 5 toggles.  I can make out the first one is wifi, second one is bluetooth, and last one is brightness.  What are the third and fourth toggle for?
wifi blutooth gps sync and brightness
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 11:46 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Jul 10 2012, 01:36 PM)
What does the gps toggle do?  I do not have any gps app installed.  In malaysia what gps app is recommended?
what does the sync toggle do? Android can sync like ios?
umm.. hmm.gif
i dono should i say this or not...

phew... laugh.gif

umm.. gps toggle ur gps unit in ur phone?
then it can triangulate or use any Polygon triangulation system to match as many satellites to ur coordination on earth?
aka ur ios also have, like navman, etc... u don't go out a lot do u?
maps software are like google maps already in ur phone. or 3rd party like papago/wave.

sync is just as the short form of synchronisation. meaning now ur data is stored into the cloud servers and then re-linked back to ur devices as 1:1
just like icloud or isync, sync will sync ur gmail, wazzap, contacts, skype, facebook.
aka will allow apps to communicate and send new information to ur phone

and yes, android can bloody sync..
why do ios user thinks android is just some fancy green robot that does nothing??
phone syncs since the windows mobile 5 period...tats even be4 iphones were made doh.gif
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 11:56 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 10 2012, 01:53 PM)
Err .. can anyone explain the signal bar, why sometimes its blue in-color and sometime its grey in-color (both are showing full bars)?
blue 3g grey 2g~
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 12:09 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 10 2012, 02:00 PM)
no la ... blue means connected to google services
grey means not connected to google services

mainly for background data and sync , not referring to app
then y my phone not connected to google services still blue?? rclxub.gif
when im connected to data 3g then got blue n arrow.. 2 g got arrow but grey..
hmm.gif might be some mod i picked up..
springfall
post Jul 10 2012, 02:06 PM

4,072 posts

@nitewish,mikeeeee,vernon
thx for explanation~

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0474sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled