★★★ The House Of BitFenix ★★★, ❖ Be Invincible ❖

ayu
post Dec 1 2014, 02:05 PM

~Great Seller~Excellent service~
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Dec 1 2014, 01:45 PM)
the window's looking Baller!! very nice... cable management is another story, ppl normally tuck the excess beside the PSU... you can get a custom PSU bay cover made from Mod'n'Go wink.gif
Thanks Bro..that PSU bay cover can get in malaysia ? I like it

This post has been edited by ayu: Dec 1 2014, 02:19 PM
Clem1982
post Dec 1 2014, 02:10 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

^ the pump should work with any PSU providing you have enough connectors lol the pump doesn't require a lot of wattage and yes it's available in Malaysia, just PM the guy wink.gif

This post has been edited by Clem1982: Dec 1 2014, 02:11 PM
powerwoot
post Dec 1 2014, 10:06 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

This is my current Prodigy M after did some minor mod with it,
1- Inverted mobo position is back to the normal, nothing wrong with the default inverted but I am prefer the current looking.
2- Cut the side panel to make it as larger window (got influenced by corsair carbide Air 240), using 2mm clear acrylic sheet, bind to the side panel frame using heavy duty double side foam tape.
3- Removed the metal horizontal drives holder plate, but replaced it with the plastic bay holder for 2.5" drive from the rear side panel. This is to lessen the overall heaviness as well.
4- Re-position the plastic bay holder to the front, thus to cover the PSU especially some cables on top of it.
5- Cut off the top holder, I am prefer the top flat looking. Next, will cut the bottom feet as well, just don't like the wobbly looking. Will do if I find suitable feet for it, round shape feet would be nice to have.

By changing the inverted mobo position to the current, we have to make sure GC to be use not exceed 250mm in length, else it will blocked by the PSU.
ayu
post Dec 8 2014, 12:59 AM

1,298 posts

hm..seem this thread is not active at all..Come to upload b4 install my water cooling kit.

Hope the rig will become nice look rig at all. rclxms.gif

Someonesim
post Dec 9 2014, 12:46 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 1 2014, 10:06 PM)
This is my current Prodigy M after did some minor mod with it,
1- Inverted mobo position is back to the normal, nothing wrong with the default inverted but I am prefer the current looking.
2- Cut the side panel to make it as larger window (got influenced by corsair carbide Air 240), using 2mm clear acrylic sheet, bind to the side panel frame using heavy duty double side foam tape.
3- Removed the metal horizontal drives holder plate, but replaced it with the plastic bay holder for 2.5" drive from the rear side panel. This is to lessen the overall heaviness as well.
4- Re-position the plastic bay holder to the front, thus to cover the PSU especially some cables on top of it. 
5- Cut off the top holder, I am prefer the top flat looking. Next, will cut the bottom feet as well, just don't like the wobbly looking. Will do if I find suitable feet for it, round shape feet would be nice to have.

]

By changing the inverted mobo position to the current, we have to make sure GC to be use not exceed 250mm in length, else it will blocked by the PSU.
Hi, thinking if change new case to prodigy M, and install water cooling at the same time. Current setup was with dual slot gc ( almost all are dual slot now laugh.gif ) and Sonar sound card. Hunting matx mobo and water cooling now.
Got question on inverted mobo back-to-normal position. Does it require drilling sawing soldering :star: ? Could I just simply put it up side down, and then reverse front panel so logo doesn't looks inverted ?
Sorry if this question been answered before.
powerwoot
post Dec 9 2014, 02:53 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 9 2014, 12:46 PM)
Hi, thinking if change new case to prodigy M, and install water cooling at the same time.  Current setup was with dual slot gc ( almost all are dual slot now laugh.gif  ) and Sonar sound card. Hunting matx mobo and water cooling now.
Got question on inverted mobo back-to-normal position. Does it require drilling sawing soldering :star:  ? Could I just simply put it up side down, and then reverse front panel so logo doesn't looks inverted ?
Sorry if this question been answered before.
To answer it yes, drilling is needed to remove the old rivets, flip, and rivet it again at the old holes. Only 2 sides do not need to remove the rivets, mobo plate and the rear. You can have a good overall picture before you can start the job by put your case upside down first. 2 new holes or more need to be drilled to strengthen the mobo plate. There is some issue with PSU cable, I am re-positioned the cable to the below of the case by cutting small portion at the rear air grill.

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Dec 9 2014, 03:08 PM
powerwoot
post Dec 9 2014, 03:07 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ayu @ Dec 8 2014, 12:59 AM)
hm..seem this thread is not active at all..Come to upload b4 install my water cooling kit.

Hope the rig will become nice look rig at all. rclxms.gif
lol, actually we are late for Prodigy fiesta. The crowd dispersed for a year ago and we are now about to hang the balloons biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Dec 9 2014, 03:08 PM
ayu
post Dec 9 2014, 03:16 PM

1,298 posts

Malaysia always late..i go check from website..it is old case hahhahaha
Someonesim
post Dec 9 2014, 04:23 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 9 2014, 03:07 PM)
lol, actually we are late for Prodigy fiesta. The crowd dispersed for a year ago and we are now about to hang the balloons  biggrin.gif
Last year saw bitfenix cases in APES.my shop and I was like whuat are those cheap plastic tiny case for LOLz, then few months later all people goes to it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ayu @ Dec 9 2014, 03:16 PM)
Malaysia always late..i go check from website..it is old case hahhahaha
My usual indication is, if you saw it in many local places, then it's old/previous trend. BolehLand !
ayu
post Dec 9 2014, 04:30 PM

1,298 posts

Last week went lowyat and saw the Prodigy M case , the white color i saw not nice at all..but finally i only know that oversea people always modi a case with repaint a materic white .

How ever, i still hope got bitfenix fans here upload more picture..i want to know how they hide a 3.5 harddisk ..
Someonesim
post Dec 9 2014, 09:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Guess my choice had to turn into Corsair Air 240 then cool.gif At least it had larger window for showing off whistling.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 9 2014, 09:12 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ayu @ Dec 9 2014, 04:30 PM)
Last week went lowyat and saw the Prodigy M case , the white color i saw not nice at all..but finally i only know that oversea people always modi a case with repaint a materic white .

How ever, i still hope got bitfenix fans here upload more picture..i want to know how they hide a 3.5 harddisk ..
For Prodigy M, only 2 places for 3.5", either at the bottom or at the horizontal drive plate , hide it I think almost not possible due to it's size. Or look for any bracket that can hold 3.5" replacing the optical drive and put the HDD in it, but doing so we have to sacrifice the DVD/CD Rom and 1 120mm vent fan on top facing to the front.

I am thinking to mod my 2.5" SSD holder, but still thinking about it. hmm.gif
powerwoot
post Dec 9 2014, 09:21 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 9 2014, 09:04 PM)
Guess my choice had to turn into Corsair Air 240 then  cool.gif  At least it had larger window for showing off  whistling.gif
We can always mod our side case panel to enlarge the window, but I have to agree that Air 240 is really appealing, rad can be fix on top or front, PSU, 3.5" and 2.5" have their own slot and all are hidden at the side compartment. Cable management I believe is easier compare to Prodigy M sweat.gif
ayu
post Dec 10 2014, 01:25 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 9 2014, 09:12 PM)
For Prodigy M, only 2 places for 3.5", either at the bottom or at the horizontal drive plate , hide it I think almost not possible due to it's size. Or look for any bracket that can hold 3.5" replacing the optical drive and put the HDD in it, but doing so we have to sacrifice the DVD/CD Rom and 1 120mm vent fan on top facing to the front.

I am thinking to mod my 2.5" SSD holder, but still thinking about it.  hmm.gif
But i will remove the dvd rom bay, 3.5 and 2.5 bay ..i dont think still have a enough place for that 3.5 harddisk..or should i going to SSD? or 2.5 1 TB harddisk?
i think i will copy your style which the 2 SSDs install on the windows panel there

This post has been edited by ayu: Dec 10 2014, 01:26 AM
Someonesim
post Dec 10 2014, 01:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ayu @ Dec 10 2014, 01:25 AM)
But i will remove the dvd rom bay, 3.5 and 2.5 bay ..i dont think still have a enough place for that 3.5 harddisk..or should i going to SSD? or 2.5 1 TB harddisk?
i think i will copy your style which the 2 SSDs install on the windows panel there
Almost no one use optical disc drive anymore. My only usage are occasional rip ori CDs I bought for backup, and that's like few CDs yearly. My next build will not have DVD burner included, when needed just open case and connect for that few minutes.
ayu
post Dec 10 2014, 02:20 PM

1,298 posts

ya...because nowadays all using pendrive or download from internet..
Some more if i want to reinstall windows and i will using the Pendrive ..more fast and dont need to worry about CDs files crash .

powerwoot
post Dec 10 2014, 04:04 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(ayu @ Dec 10 2014, 01:25 AM)
I am using 2 SSDs and a 500GB HDD, nowadays SSD is a way to go for booting OS. Once settled with it, we'll never want to return back to HDD except for storage purpose. SSD is quite cheap now, but expected to be increase due to GST for next year.
powerwoot
post Dec 10 2014, 04:47 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

wow, this so called matx prototype case looking good drool.gif

http://www.techurls.com/news/4476
Clem1982
post Dec 16 2014, 02:04 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 10 2014, 04:47 PM)
wow, this so called matx prototype case looking good  drool.gif

http://www.techurls.com/news/4476
This ones still a prototype and have no names on it yet haha wait for 2015 I guess
Clem1982
post Dec 18 2014, 04:01 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

And so we have a Giveaway!! rclxms.gif

Opens worldwide!! wink.gif

http://woobox.com/6ox47r

36 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled