4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[URGENT] Anyone can explain this right issue?, Thanks.

TSsdas86
post Jun 29 2012, 07:29 PM, updated 14y ago

198 posts

Dear all,
I saw that AMFIRST is announcing right issue but I do not understand what it means.

5120 AMFIRST AMFIRST REITS
Rights Issue 3:5 @ RM0.83 per Rights Issue

Entitlement Details:
Renounceable rights issue of 257,400,600 new units in AmFIRST Real Estate
Investment Trust (AmFIRST REIT) (Rights Units) at an issue price of RM0.83 per
Rights Unit on the basis of three (3) Rights Units for every five (5) existing
units in AmFIRST REIT
held as at 5.00 p.m. on 10 July 2012 (Entitlement
Date)(Rights Issue)

Entitlement Type: Rights Issue
Entitlement Date and Time: 10/07/2012 05:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:
EX Date: 06/07/2012
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date:
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.830
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

My questions:
1. Renounceable rights issue of 257,400,600 new units
Is this mean that there will be 257,400,600 new mother share added to AMFIRST? Or is it just 257,400,600 units of rights?

2. RM0.83 per Rights Unit mean if I am holding 5000 units of AMFIRST, how much right I get?
Is it 5000 x 3/5 = 3000 rights? Mean I get it free in my stock account?
And the price for the rights I get will be RM0.83 each? Or I need to pay RM0.83 each to get the rights?

Thanks for any help. shakehead.gif

jayx733
post Jun 29 2012, 08:15 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(sdas86 @ Jun 29 2012, 07:29 PM)
Dear all,
I saw that AMFIRST is announcing right issue but I do not understand what it means.
5120    AMFIRST    AMFIRST REITS 
Rights Issue 3:5 @ RM0.83 per Rights Issue 

Entitlement Details:
Renounceable rights issue of 257,400,600 new units in AmFIRST Real Estate
Investment Trust (AmFIRST REIT) (Rights Units) at an issue price of RM0.83 per
Rights Unit on the basis of three (3) Rights Units for every five (5) existing
units in AmFIRST REIT
held as at 5.00 p.m. on 10 July 2012 (Entitlement
Date)(Rights Issue)

Entitlement Date and Time: 10/07/2012  05:00 PM
To SCANS Date: 
Payment Date: 
Interest Payment Period: 
Trading of Rights Start On: 
Trading of Rights End On: 
Stock Par Value: 

My questions:
Is this mean that there will be 257,400,600 new mother share added to AMFIRST? Or is it just 257,400,600 units of rights?

2. RM0.83 per Rights Unit mean if I am holding 5000 units of AMFIRST, how much right I get?
And the price for the rights I get will be RM0.83 each? Or I need to pay RM0.83 each to get the rights?
Thanks for any help. shakehead.gif
My questions:

answer:
NO,it just 257xxxxxxx unit of right will start trading on 11 of july.(The Rights commence of trading : [ 11 July 2012 ] info from bursa website)

answer:
3000 unit of right.(trading code is [ AMFIRST-TR, 5120TR and MYL5120TR002 ]).
yes,you get free right in your account.
right is same like a voucher to let you buy a normal share of AMFIRST for RM0.83,so after all right been convert to NORMAL share after payment,the share price will adjust.if you do nothing,you will lose money because the share price is going to adjusted to around rm1
SUSwankongyew
post Jun 29 2012, 10:25 PM

1,177 posts

Just to confirm, the latest date for subscribing to the rights issue is 25th July right? I wonder if I will receive the documents because I have a nominee CDS account and never receive any share-related documents directly.
Lissie
post Jul 1 2012, 10:23 PM

I am the AMFIRST REIT shareholder as well, but I wonder if I do not receive any documents that related to this Right Issue, then how am I going to do the payment for this Right Issue? I hold a CDS account directly...

I have read through all documents in the AMFIRST website, but I can not find any relevant information to make payment for this Right Issue.
cherroy
post Jul 1 2012, 10:35 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Lissie @ Jul 1 2012, 10:23 PM)
I am the AMFIRST REIT shareholder as well, but I wonder if I do not receive any documents that related to this Right Issue, then how am I going to do the payment for this Right Issue? I hold a CDS account directly...

I have read through all documents in the AMFIRST website, but I can not find any relevant information to make payment for this Right Issue.
Approach your investment/broker to get the form if do not get it.

The form will only be sent out after the ex-right issue entitlement date.
rayng18
post Jul 2 2012, 08:54 AM

1,481 posts

As informed by Bro Cherroy, U can get it done directly from your broker, they should inform you of the rights issue and ask whether you want to subcribe for the RI and you just need to pay direct to the broker together with some admin fee to get it done.

Similarly, the forms can be downloaded from the Bursa website after the ex date
Lissie
post Jul 5 2012, 11:26 PM

I get it... Thanks a lot... smile.gif
chocobo_2005
post Jul 7 2012, 03:33 PM

24 posts

hi, i am stock holder of AMFIRST also, but i still confusing. i will receive the free rights after the ex-right issue entitlement, right? then the payment form/document you all taking about is for what? sorry for newbie question....

This post has been edited by chocobo_2005: Jul 7 2012, 03:34 PM
ronnie
post Jul 9 2012, 11:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

Is the AMFIRST ex-right issue entitlement = 6 July 2012 ?
Jsonlee
post Jul 9 2012, 11:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 9 2012, 11:20 AM)
Is the AMFIRST ex-right issue entitlement = 6 July 2012 ?
Entitlement Date and Time: 10/07/2012 05:00 PM
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date:
Interest Payment Period:

ronnie
post Jul 9 2012, 01:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

The prospectus, together with the rights subscription form and notice of provisional allotment in relation to the Rights Issue (collectively referred to as the "Documents"), will be despatched on 12 July 2012 to the Unitholders whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of AmFIRST REIT on 10 July 2012 .

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 9 2012, 01:31 PM
numbertwo
post Jul 10 2012, 04:30 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 9 2012, 01:31 PM)
The prospectus, together with the rights subscription form and notice of provisional allotment in relation to the Rights Issue (collectively referred to as the "Documents"), will be despatched on 12 July 2012 to the Unitholders whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of AmFIRST REIT on 10 July 2012 .
great info and tks for sharing! I was just wondering why on earth m i not getting the form.. #
cheers!
ante5k
post Jul 10 2012, 07:12 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jul 10 2012, 04:30 PM)
great info and tks for sharing! I was just wondering why on earth m i not getting the form.. #
cheers!
in other words, the form direct to me, and my broker cant help me with it?
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 09:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jul 10 2012, 07:12 PM)
in other words, the form direct to me, and my broker cant help me with it?
You have to buy a bank draft to "exercise" (aka pay) for the rights issued to you.... else you can always sell the rights (AMFIRST-TR) tomorrow to someone else.
ante5k
post Jul 10 2012, 11:57 PM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 09:51 PM)
You have to buy a bank draft to "exercise" (aka pay) for the rights issued to you.... else you can always sell the rights (AMFIRST-TR) tomorrow to someone else.
seem like a bit troublesome...... i have direct account, remiser cannot help do?
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 11:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1007181
ronnie
post Jul 10 2012, 11:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jul 10 2012, 11:57 PM)
seem like a bit troublesome...... i have direct account, remiser cannot help do?
Bank Draft + Malaysian Revenue Stamp (NOT POSTAGE STAMP) of RM10.00
ante5k
post Jul 11 2012, 12:12 AM

Antediluvian
1,173 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 10 2012, 11:59 PM)
Bank Draft + Malaysian Revenue Stamp (NOT POSTAGE STAMP) of RM10.00
a big thank you for all your reply and information smile.gif

this is my first time. Revenue stamp can be bought at post office?

Mail back using normal mail?
zamans98
post Jul 11 2012, 12:18 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Jul 11 2012, 12:12 AM)
a big thank you for all your reply and information smile.gif

this is my first time. Revenue stamp can be bought at post office?

Mail back using normal mail?
REVENUE STAMP == pos office lor.

MAIL biasa don't cut it. use Pos Laju or hand-deliver it. [Is that at Menara AM, Jalan Raja Chulan, near the WELD?]
ronnie
post Jul 11 2012, 07:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

AMFIRST-TR appears in my CDS account already...
Price = RM0.21

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:09 AM