Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

wilsonlai3
post Dec 12 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(flyboy74 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:06 AM)
I called Hyundai Care Line this morning, my Queue # is 32xx.... estimated delivery date: Jan/Feb 2013.
Wow, 2 months + can get car.... this gives me some hope... sweat.gif
Hi, can i have the Hyundai Care line number ?
i had order end of OCT, but until now the SA cant give me a confirm date of deliver.

wilsonlai3
post Dec 12 2012, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Dec 12 2012, 04:02 PM)
This one...

Still waiting for it to arrive...
how much does it cost?

wilsonlai3
post Dec 23 2012, 09:44 PM

Hi All,

case study for all ELANTRA OWNER,

have you leave your car engine ON, and you walk away with the key with you.
will there any effect to the car when SHE (pretty Elantra) cant detect the key ??

blush.gif

wilsonlai3
post Dec 24 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(Mindsetpower @ Dec 24 2012, 09:01 AM)
From what i know, there is only a beep sound when we got out from the car with the key along. I guess it is just a reminder for us in case the car engine shut off and no key around to start again. No effect on it i guess.
thanks for the infor, Hyudai should implement when the system cannot detect the key, will give alarm for few minutes and then just shut off the engine, this help to prevent thief.

wilsonlai3
post Jan 3 2013, 05:16 PM

was there any Power folding mirrors for new Elantra in market now?

wilsonlai3
post Jan 8 2013, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(eddy_1111 @ Jan 8 2013, 07:40 PM)
Not yet since 6th Jul 2012.
1.8 creamy white.
Eddy, what is your Q number ?
me is 1.8 Hyper Silver, since 15 Oct,
model Q no.84

wilsonlai3
post Jan 9 2013, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(flyboy74 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:48 AM)
When do you expect to get your car?
she toll me TRY to get it before CNY.
but i don think she can make it.

wilsonlai3
post Jan 10 2013, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Jan 10 2013, 10:55 AM)
Just made a full tail lights to my car yesterday..

will this cause any warranty void?
wilsonlai3
post Jan 11 2013, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(flyboy74 @ Jan 11 2013, 06:12 PM)
Just receive a call from my SA - expect to receive car end of this month !!!!  rclxms.gif
I am keeping my finger cross that they can keep to their commitment.  sweat.gif
what model and colour ?

wilsonlai3
post Jan 13 2013, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Jan 12 2013, 12:01 AM)
link shown <<This content is currently unavailable>>
how bout other member? are you able to join?

wilsonlai3
post Jan 18 2013, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(devilt @ Jan 18 2013, 06:04 PM)
4) yeah there's a switch for 2 different intensities just below right ac vent.
8) there is a small raised surface on which the number plate sits on. It's almost not noticeable. Dunno what the big deal is.
9) apparently the engine number is now displayed not on the engine but on a small opening in windshield glass left corner.? So thieves know to change it?
Haven't seen my number plate yet so can't comment on that.
any place where can change the side mirror to fold able type?
wilsonlai3
post Jan 20 2013, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(scnix @ Jan 20 2013, 06:41 PM)
Hi guys, I just got the Elantra 1.8 AT Premium and it drives really awesome biggrin.gif.

Now I'm wondering, since the car doesn't have bluetooth audio streaming (which I find really weird not to have), how do I connect my music playlist from my phone (Galaxy Note 2) to the car?

Thanks! smile.gif
Congrat !!! what colour are you having? when did you book ?
im still waiting my Hyper Silver, hope to get it before CNY.

any new features except listed below?
1) Rear fog lamp - CS mentioned "fog lamp", could be "tail light".
2) Tail light multi function switch.
3) Front bumper - europe type license plate.
4) Headlamp additional levelling device - for different light intensity setting?
5) Seat belt reminder.
6) Power window lock - even if this is on, driver's window won't be locked; whereas previously will be locked.
7) Front floor carpet with hook - not sure for driver only or both driver and co-driver.
8) Vechicle number below front wind screen - not too sure what it is; probably sticker that can be removed.
wilsonlai3
post Jan 21 2013, 06:38 AM

QUOTE(scnix @ Jan 21 2013, 01:00 AM)
Hmm, not too sure about the features compared to the previous Elantra since I don't really know anything about Elantra until I got 1 yesterday haha.

Made my booking last 2 weeks around 12th Jan 2013. Was really lucky to get the car so quick. Got Creamy White biggrin.gif Gonna go do some coating on it next week to help keep it clean.

Everything about the car is great, the design is awesome. So much better than the new Civic imo.

Just need to figure out how to link my phone to the car. If cannot, well, it's a bit of a disappointment, but there's always a USB or MP3 DVD. Anyone can help me out? biggrin.gif
Which Hyundai branch you went to? My order at Oct last year til now no news.
wilsonlai3
post Jan 25 2013, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Jan 25 2013, 08:03 PM)
I have booking seen oct 2012 1.8 hyper till now haven't get it ,sigh why u got so much limited colour ? you are agent ? mind to deal with my SA lol.... need the car before cny .
Same to me.hyper silver from Oct til now no news at all.

wilsonlai3
post Jan 31 2013, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(jamesteoh99 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:47 PM)
wow, very good offer.
where is the location?
i m thinking to book after CNY.
jb area, any good agent recommend?

many thanks
Jet from Lumina 0124989456.he got all colour and model available now.
Toll him my name.wil give more discount.good luck yea.

0.0265sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:14 PM