126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

alive79
post Jul 18 2012, 12:28 PM

23 posts

can any proud owner please publish their fuel consumption? I eager to know bout that.
My wife owns a forte and its FC is dissapointing, I hope Elantra is better.
666devil
post Jul 18 2012, 01:13 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(alive79 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:28 PM)
can any proud owner please publish their fuel consumption? I eager to know bout that.
Last weekend go back hometown NS highway constant speed 119km/h, FC is 7.0L/100km. Others posted FC to be 5.5+L/100km if constant speed is 90km/h
KL > Cheras > KL city driving daily, FC is 10.6L/100km
Mine is 1.8 engine. 1.6 can only get better

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jul 18 2012, 01:15 PM
fabho
post Jul 18 2012, 01:35 PM

I travel daily from seremban to my office bangi near uniten. I can get about 6.6L/100km to 6.8L/100km and full tank can get about 550km to 590km. If convert to cents would say 0.15cents/km to 0.17cents/km. Got once the lowest i manage is 0.12cents/km.

Added on July 18, 2012, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2012, 12:24 PM)
To what I understand that the ECO mode is just an indicator that you are driving economically or not. Switching on or off doesn't make any changes to the car behavior unlike those active ECO mode in some car where the ECU will switch into different profile.

Also, when you use the 0 - 30L/100KM bar meter, it will overwrite the ECO indicator.

To my observation, if you rev below 2.5k-3k you will mostly get ECO light on.
Your observation same as mine.

This post has been edited by fabho: Jul 18 2012, 01:36 PM
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 18 2012, 02:18 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2012, 12:24 PM)
To what I understand that the ECO mode is just an indicator that you are driving economically or not. Switching on or off doesn't make any changes to the car behavior unlike those active ECO mode in some car where the ECU will switch into different profile.

Also, when you use the 0 - 30L/100KM bar meter, it will overwrite the ECO indicator.

To my observation, if you rev below 2.5k-3k you will mostly get ECO light on.
so wats the point of having eco mode in our HE since it doesn't serve any purpose ?? hmm.gif

for me....mostly city driving.....<350KM full tank

wei
post Jul 18 2012, 02:40 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Jul 18 2012, 02:18 PM)
so wats the point of having eco mode in our HE since it doesn't serve any purpose ??  hmm.gif
It does have a purpose, for ppl who concerned about FC, then they have to train their right foot to always get the green ECO light. LOL... Instead of the car, the driver have to be in "ECO mode".
putramon
post Jul 18 2012, 02:47 PM

361 posts

got ready stock meh...huh..post to attract more people then have to wait for months..
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 18 2012, 02:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
It does have a purpose, for ppl who concerned about FC, then they have to train their right foot to always get the green ECO light. LOL... Instead of the car, the driver have to be in "ECO mode".
hey i did that mang ~~ but i would said no matter what u gotta suck it up when u are driving in heavily congested road/city.....well at least its better than no eco mode afterall laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ryanliew87: Jul 18 2012, 02:50 PM
fabho
post Jul 18 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
Yes it's a skill required to train your right foot to be light footed. Once u mastered it, you dont have to press the pedal the car will also move hehe. laugh.gif
xrossf1re
post Jul 18 2012, 03:16 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jul 18 2012, 11:00 AM)
666devil, got 2.5k rebate meh? i got lesser wor
It's funny because i got a recommended contact to SA from someone, he said call and say 'mr.xxx recommend one' can get RM2k discount. then i called really got 2k discount from the SA.

but when i my friend call to the same SA, he get RM2.5k discount after negotiating, without mentioning mr.xxx

I guess is, mr.xxx make a deal with the SA, whenever he recommend someone, he pocket RM500 commission smile.gif
Oink
post Jul 18 2012, 03:34 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 18 2012, 03:16 PM)
It's funny because i got a recommended contact to SA from someone, he said call and say 'mr.xxx recommend one' can get RM2k discount. then i called really got 2k discount from the SA.

but when i my friend call to the same SA, he get RM2.5k discount after negotiating, without mentioning mr.xxx

I guess is, mr.xxx make a deal with the SA, whenever he recommend someone, he pocket RM500 commission smile.gif
which branch? at least pm me, cause the current SA is not returning my call ...... shakehead.gif
666devil
post Jul 18 2012, 03:54 PM

1,624 posts

Hehe. Then definitely not me. I single sen also don't get. Just ask around so many ppl I already referred. I also know others got commission.
ihatemyguts
post Jul 18 2012, 04:49 PM

105 posts

Mr. xxx?
Mind sharing, in private? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
alive79
post Jul 18 2012, 04:50 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 18 2012, 01:13 PM)
Last weekend go back hometown NS highway constant speed 119km/h, FC is 7.0L/100km. Others posted FC to be 5.5+L/100km if constant speed is 90km/h
KL > Cheras > KL city driving daily, FC is 10.6L/100km
Mine is 1.8 engine. 1.6 can only get better
If it is 10.6L/KM then it is still acceptable. The forte can only get about 350KM full tank(45 L) city drive.

so wats the point of having eco mode in our HE since it doesn't serve any purpose ??  hmm.gif
Ouch, that is what my wife Forte FC.
For those who said it is about driving habit, I really doubt about that. I test my wife Forte myself and still the result is about the same. As for me, I usually hit 500KM/40L on my old vios. So it is not much about heavy leg.
BuFung
post Jul 18 2012, 05:06 PM

8,407 posts

<350km/l spund not promising oh.. full tank berapa duit?
fabho
post Jul 18 2012, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(alive79 @ Jul 18 2012, 04:50 PM)
If it is 10.6L/KM then it is still acceptable. The forte can only get about 350KM full tank(45 L) city drive.
Ouch, that is what my wife Forte FC.
For those who said it is about driving habit, I really doubt about that. I test my wife Forte myself and still the result is about the same. As for me, I usually hit 500KM/40L on my old vios. So it is not much about heavy leg.
Actually fc is a very subjective thing and it depends on your driving style. A person that likes to accelerate and braking a lot will eventually use more petrol. So to avoid from doing so, anticipate the traffic if the car in front is moving slow, don't la go and tekan hard and then braking hard. Similarly if the car in front is slowing down just release the pedal and let the car move naturally to a stop if the front car stop. Sorry maybe you already knew this but just sharing my thoughts only.
XionCity
post Jul 18 2012, 05:14 PM

171 posts

City driving favors below 1.5cc
Highway driving favors above 1.6cc

so how also 1.6 above in city driving more makan minyak than 1.5cc below
666devil
post Jul 18 2012, 05:29 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 18 2012, 05:06 PM)
<350km/l spund not promising oh..  full tank berapa duit?
BF got ur accord dy? Y still blowing water here? Hehe!
BuFung
post Jul 18 2012, 05:31 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 18 2012, 05:29 PM)
BF got ur accord dy? Y still blowing water here? Hehe!
wah... blowing water also cannot ah? ok lo.. I leave lo... sad.gif

byebye lo auto food mirror.. bye.gif bye.gif
666devil
post Jul 18 2012, 05:35 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 18 2012, 05:31 PM)
wah... blowing water also cannot ah?  ok lo.. I leave lo...  sad.gif 

byebye lo auto food mirror..  bye.gif bye.gif
Aiyo y so sensitive? U with us since V1 leh... Where can simply leave? I ask dato Lee smash u then u know. biggrin.gif
666devil
post Jul 18 2012, 05:37 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 18 2012, 05:14 PM)
City driving favors below 1.5cc
Highway driving favors above 1.6cc

so how also 1.6 above in city driving more makan minyak than 1.5cc below
Aiyo this topic discuss till death dy. no miracle cure for FC if drive in city. Only way is to get hybrid. My ex ex car vios also can get 600km full tank. No more such story dy. cars getting bigger and heavier. New vios also cannot reach this dy unless highway.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0623sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:04 AM