Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

taizi5566
post Aug 29 2012, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(epie @ Aug 28 2012, 11:55 PM)
hi all,
i'm planning to get 1.6 elantra,but still blur whether to choose standard or hi spec..hope u guys can help me choose

branch in puchong promised 2months for HS and 6months for standard
branch in johor promised 2months for all,dunno can trust or not

free gift: smarttag,tng 100preloaded,carpet,tinted,hyundai logo
wat do u guys get?
hi-spec anytime bro thumbup.gif
taizi5566
post Aug 29 2012, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 29 2012, 01:15 PM)
Im glad u guys are enjoying your elantra's....i can only just wait..wait and wait...haih...seen some elantras on the road..always makes me drool...
worth waiting la bro, juz be patient wink.gif
taizi5566
post Aug 29 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(xstatic @ Aug 29 2012, 03:02 PM)
Have u got your car? How long you waited?
yea within a month but not my preferred color (silver), abit regret now coz damn hard to maintain (blackie)..
so better wait patiently la, definitely worth one.. thumbup.gif
taizi5566
post Aug 30 2012, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Aug 30 2012, 06:35 AM)
based on all member's experience, a well trained foot, 1.8 > 1.6 in terms of FC
haiz i can only achieve 10l/100km by far..
eh does k&n filter help a lot in FC?
taizi5566
post Sep 3 2012, 08:07 AM

guys, i found 1.8 still very unresponsive when pick up..need to wait like 3 seconds only 'jalan' (or is it juz me?).. aduh very difficult to cut line.. not really enjoyable..

This post has been edited by taizi5566: Sep 3 2012, 08:09 AM
taizi5566
post Sep 3 2012, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 3 2012, 08:22 AM)
I think it apply to most Hyundai car in our market...  sweat.gif
now i miss my old waja..................... doh.gif
taizi5566
post Sep 4 2012, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(KenKen83 @ Sep 4 2012, 03:27 PM)
Hi... I'm From K.L
Hopefully can get my car in OCT.
Previously driving Mazda RX-8
But already sold change HE due to lazy to take care.
I look a lot comment on the forum said the audio & gps is sucks.
If change the whole audio will this be solve?
it depends on ur personal requirement, some ppl might don mind this and that so it consider good for them,
but for me, it cant play mp4 with either my iphone or usb connects, which what i use to play most of the time..
and it cant stream bluetooth audio.. ppl might ask y u wan to stream tat since u can play usb, well, its all about personal preference and habit..

in addition, gps a bit slow in signal locating..
user friendliness is pretty poor (eg, when u wan to search a songs)..
cannot show some chinese words(trad or simp, either one, forgot) or some korean words.. if i'm not mistaken.. there's no language setting..

other than that, ok la.. not much lagging or anything..
now using usb to play, pretty smooth..

taizi5566
post Sep 5 2012, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(Zanes @ Sep 5 2012, 09:22 AM)
Guys, it's really great to know that current consumers really know what's going on and really go deep into it before making a decision and seriously i'm really impressed with all the information poured in to this forum to make this really an educational portal for car buyers.

however, these measurements and stats are just numbers. there are ways to calculate it of course and i'm terribly sorry that i do not know how it's done. but numbers are still numbers and might be misleading and loopholes on how it's done anyway.

hence, it'll always be better to get a physical touch on the both or more to summarize it. there's no right or wrong here as different people will have different perspective on viewing something.

however, my wife been dreaming of having a civic ever since she's with me for many many many years. i tried to convince her at first and had a hard time to really persuade her as she's a H fanatic too.

after getting the new Elantra, well, she was skeptical on it until she drove it herself. one day when seeing a roadshow of the new civic, i let her tried it out and sit in. she knew nothing about cars and she told me, it's a bit cramp after getting into the car adjusting the seat.

and that's when i told her, i'm glad that you know i'd made the right choice for our ride just like how i'd chose u.  happy.gif
wah bro i almost shed my tear when i read ur last sentence, nice one thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
taizi5566
post Sep 5 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(KenKen83 @ Sep 5 2012, 12:21 PM)
Still haven't get my car yet. Jus wanna find out & solve the problem after receive my car.
Coz a lot ppl complain to the audio system.  doh.gif
shud be HU la bro.. audio/speaker quite ok mah..
taizi5566
post Sep 10 2012, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(flashg @ Sep 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
Oh damn. Booked a 1.6HS mid-July. Just got a call from my SA, got stock of 1.6Std. If still wanna wait for the HS, not sure when can get car. Now in a dilemma. To wait or not? What is the diff between the Std and HS beside the VSM and telescopic steering?
leather color and pedal material only lo bro.. most important is vsm la..
taizi5566
post Sep 14 2012, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 14 2012, 08:21 AM)
Since we're on this topic, what do u mean 'features really lose out' for the basic Focus Titanium (Sedan)? This model comes with the following:

1) ESC
2) 4 airbags
3) Keyless Entry & Push Start
4) Dual Zone auto aircon
5) SYNC audio system with voice command
6) 9 speakers
7) Leather seats
8) Power driver seat
9) Active Grille Shutter system
10) Torque Vectoring Control

Not to mention the more powerful 2.0L TI-VCT GDI engine with 168Hp & 202Nm torque. Plus Ford's new 5 year/200,000km warranty. And u have clearly mentioned the much better driving dynamics & ride handling on the Focus. All this for only RM 115,888 (OTR).

For RM 13K more (RM 128,888 OTR), you can go for the Titanium + with:

1) Active Park Assist (auto parking)
2) Active City Stop (auto braking)
3) Blind Spot Info System (BLIS)
4) Additional curtain airbags
5) Automatic Bi - Xenon HID lights
6) Cruise control
7) Rain sensing auto wipers
8) Power sunroof

So in what way does the Focus Titanium 2.0L (Sedan) lose out to the Elantra 1.8L?  hmm.gif
how abt.. sexiness? wink.gif
taizi5566
post Sep 14 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Sep 14 2012, 10:26 AM)
Tested the HE1.8, but somehow the power not up to my expectation. But I was impressed by the gadget and the body shape Hyundai presented. Maybe I should give Ford Titanium a try. RM3000 cheaper and higher power.

Sorry! not to pour cold water on HE user. Just cannot wait! my SA told me due to Korea bla bla bla bla, car will only/maybe arrive Nov12.... for car booked in Jul12. So sad......
how come 3k cheaper? i tot 115888?
taizi5566
post Oct 2 2012, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(caspertan @ Sep 29 2012, 12:41 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I'm a newbie and an interested future buyer for the HE. It looks damn nice and sexy. Just want to get some info from professionals.

1) Would you guys recommend 1.6 High Spec or 1.8 Premium? I'm in a dilemma. I'm only interested in the GPS, rear camera or Bluetooth in the 1.8 Premium. Is it possible to just install those stuffs. The rest I don't think it's practical for me, reason as one of the sifu had mentioned.

2) Any good dealers/SA/branch to recommend in Johor Bahru? biggrin.gif
my suggestion is that, 1.6HS is COOL enough alrdy as well as save u 15k bucks which allow you to buy other aftermarket gadget(eg the HU) or mods based on ur preference and needs.. so, go get 1.6!

juz my 2 cents~
taizi5566
post Oct 10 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(Mindsetpower @ Oct 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
My full tank end at 450km which to me is good enough. Although maybe it is not as good as H&T brand but it was really a fun car to drive around. The handling with vsm mode on does its job. Any bro here managed to get a auto fold mirror thingy? I wanna get it but expensive and order through oversea. Any local accesories shop can do? Hope any bro can recommend
try speedoauto.com
taizi5566
post Oct 27 2012, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Oct 27 2012, 02:37 PM)
Hi all, i just book Elantra 1.8 today...
wondering there is bluetooth function? (forgot to ask SA)

thanks.
yeah there is bluetooth function for handsfree phone call, but not for audio streaming
taizi5566
post Nov 9 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(jim1617 @ Nov 9 2012, 08:10 PM)
i just book mine!!!! yahooooOOO!!!!  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif    icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif  lol,,,, i can wait!! no worries!! 2 more month 2013,,, lagi good!!  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
2013 get 2012 car.. good?
taizi5566
post Nov 21 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Nov 21 2012, 01:24 AM)
Hi all, any significant features stripped down between 1.6 std and high spec?
Especially safety feature,.....

And also, what elantra lack of if compare to forte 1.6 sx....

Thx... Im choosing in between this two cars..:-P
Add on, does this elantra has abs? I found no abs info on the spec sheet..
Also, standard and high spec , which gives value for money?
this might help you in terms of spec comparison..
http://paultan.org/2012/03/28/hyundai-md-e...m87k-to-rm112k/

as for forte 1.6sx, elantra 1.6 doesn't come with bodykit, dvdplayer/gps, reverse camera, ECM, chrome door handle, and a smaller size rim (16").. however, elantra come with leather seat which forte 1.6 come with fabric.. so spec wise, forte always more value for money.. rolleyes.gif
taizi5566
post Nov 30 2012, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Nov 30 2012, 11:12 AM)
I booked my Elantra 1.8 creamy white on early October, and the expected delivery date is around February 2013. Yesterday I received a phone call from the salesman, he told me I can get the car in 2 weeks, but it's sleek silver color, it's a cancelled order from somebody who originally booked it back in June.

So, should I take it now or wait for another 2/3 months for my creamy white? He lets me think about it until tomorrow December 1 or he will let go the offer to other people, very hard to make the decision.
take la, too many whitey out there liao rclxms.gif
taizi5566
post Nov 30 2012, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Nov 30 2012, 03:40 PM)
Actually, I'm thinking about the same thing, so many white out there already. smile.gif
let me help u to decide faster.. wink.gif
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...06560087&type=1
taizi5566
post Jan 24 2013, 07:01 PM

hello peeps, u guys have any solution to improve the air condition on rear passenger seats? family members complaint very hot at back sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0514sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:40 PM