QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 12 2012, 10:18 PM)
Andrew who? U mean the dog named voosh? brows.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 13 2012, 09:47 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(HOPI @ Jul 13 2012, 08:04 AM)
Me 2...but I am from Ipoh. Anyone can recommend shop from Ipoh?
try to make a trip down to do everything over here in KL bro.
some of the members even drove down from PG to KL to meet us and did all the stuffs nod.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 9:51 am
QUOTE(des1129 @ Jul 13 2012, 02:06 AM)
If I buy it from Speedo Auto then I have to find other people to install it for me? Because I live in Penang or is there any shop can be recommended?

I wan to make auto fold side mirror,tuix bodykit and much more =)
I think u need to make a trip down to KL to their panel workshop at Damansara here.

A member from PG js came down to install all that with new speakers and some other stuff too.

But u need to come down at least 2 days for these biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 13 2012, 09:51 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 13 2012, 04:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(fabho @ Jul 13 2012, 02:53 PM)
If you use good quality engine oil rather than the shell they are giving it's in fact protect your engine better and thus you don't even need to worry about it voiding your warranty.
u r right bro. cause according to the service manual they recommended GF3 but recommended Shell Helix which doesn't even qualify for that. so u can talk with the SC if u bring in something higher spec than the recommended one. they can't actually say will void the warranty smile.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 13 2012, 03:05 PM)
damn... i almost bought this car until my wife stops me. she says 'tak nak' to national car
Your WIFE thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 13 2012, 04:14 PM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 15 2012, 10:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(proph3t @ Jul 15 2012, 11:03 AM)
D.O.B = 11 June 2012
Model = 1.6 HS
Color = Sleek Silver
D.O.Delivery = next week (16/7 ~ 22/7)
Welcome bro rclxms.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(eaglex @ Jul 15 2012, 08:05 PM)
Hi, I got a question to ask, maybe most new car owners do. For the first 1000km, are there any limitations as to how you should drive your car? As in, would it be alright for long distance, outstation trips, or maybe going up highlands etc. I was just wondering whether it would like "damage" the car in anyway or its just that the engine oil will have to be change quicker, 1000 km for the first round. Pls share. Thanks =)
Actually there are no specific rules as we have owners who drove up to Genting on the first week.
As for me I tried not to rev it more than 3000rpm .. take ur pick whichever u fancy bro smile.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(ReaperX @ Jul 15 2012, 12:26 AM)
Hello all Elantarians...
Finally after comparing chevy, inspira, preve, civic, peugeot...I've just booked mine yesterday smile.gif
D.O.B = 14 July 2012
Model = 1.8
Color = Creamy White
D.O.D = 3-4 mths sad.gif

To all sifu2 here, please guide me ya. Tq!
I think they just wanna play it safe but what i heard they are waiting for the car to come in from Korea itself.
Call up to SD to check from time to time smile.gif and congratz bro rclxms.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(HOPI @ Jul 13 2012, 06:47 PM)
Bro, do u hv d panel workshop name, add, and phone no?
I think u can give Speedo's boss, David a call and make an appt with him bro smile.gif
Tel: 07 2341837
He will surely guide u from there biggrin.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(harpyboy @ Jul 13 2012, 07:00 PM)
I wish you are right. But I asked around 3 SC in JB, none of them allow to bring own oil even if it's way better quality.
I don't mind using Shell, but one of the reason why we are getting lower gas mileage is because they are using 10W40 rather than 5W30 which our car (in fact all new cars) prefer. Can we do a petition to Hyundai?

BTW, when is my request for the FB close group approve? I sent the request few weeks back, and again yesterday. No sound no air one ... Can help me check check?
Bro, for the FB issue u can PM Justin Lim or JusJus in here biggrin.gif

We r still finding a way for this issue as car clubs are actually form to counter something like this.
Cause we r bringing in something better, why not? 5W 30 definitely is better.
U ask them book written GF3 min, SHELL mana ada GF3 certified .. haha~!!
And as mentioned, older engine by Forte (Gamma) is using SM which is engine mfg before 2004 our engine so new they wan us to follow SL which is older spec than Forte's Gamma engine .. haha~!!! farnie la I tell u .. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 15 2012, 10:38 PM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 16 2012, 09:02 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Jul 16 2012, 09:01 AM)
Any changes on the specs?
U mean Elantra? Same spec bro ^^
TSstevenycs
post Jul 16 2012, 09:13 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Jul 16 2012, 09:13 AM)
Thousand of RM increase, still no complete rear light...huhu.
What to do .. SD ma .. haha! wan profit only sweat.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 16 2012, 11:59 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(fabho @ Jul 16 2012, 09:31 AM)
Don't worry so much la brother, I bought my last Hyundai from KahBintang and everytime also i brought my own engine oil. At first they told me it's better I used their oil but then they don't say anything anymore after everytime also I bring my own oil and i think for new cars it supposed to be 10W 30 la.

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:37 am
I am the owner who drove up genting the first week i got the car and it was still below 1K km  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Salute Salute thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 16 2012, 12:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 16 2012, 12:28 PM)
so now middle of year increase price liao la?

Increase the price... ppl buy now getting car end of the year...

1-2 months later after get the car...  car price drop another 10% (1 year old) ah?

siapa pergi book n get end of year now?

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SD marketing team very GENG one ma .. no one know how they think one ler ... whistling.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 17 2012, 09:49 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Jul 17 2012, 02:12 AM)
Any owner here replaced their stock spring with the "lowering Spring" ?

I am interest to get it installed but need some advises.

Most of these spring shorter than stock by 30mm ~ 35mm.

Hope someone here can give some advises on the pros and cons.
I think a member in PG already lowered down his spring.
Cause he opt not to install the anti roll bar. biggrin.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 17 2012, 10:09 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jul 17 2012, 09:54 AM)
Dog kena kick out, UR take over laugh.gif
Maybe next he will put the pic of his pet labbit .. lol~!
TSstevenycs
post Jul 18 2012, 10:53 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 18 2012, 10:48 AM)
Let me quote his statement :

====================================
BRAND NEW CAR

Elantra 1.6 AT High Specs

**immediate stock available
**RM 94,321
**OTR without Insurance

Then I think not much diff sweat.gif cause the insurance itself is already 2K plus if not mistaken.
Not the difference between a new car 96,888 and this is just 2.5K smile.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 19 2012, 09:15 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
Aiyo y so sensitive? U with us since V1 leh... Where can simply leave? I ask dato Lee smash u then u know. biggrin.gif
since version 1??? doh.gif doh.gif
BF quickly decide la ... haha! quickly go buy the new FF and let me test the parking assist .. lolx~

Added on July 19, 2012, 9:17 am
QUOTE(l2k @ Jul 19 2012, 08:59 AM)
It is a myth. New car nowadays, the engine has already been broken in from factory. If you refer to user manual, it only advise you to drive moderately in the 1st 1000km and the reason is to let the parts break in (eg: brake, transmission).

I would say neither I am the expert nor most of the guys here. I believe it is the best to just follow what stated in the user manual, wish is to drive the car within 2k rpm - 4k rpm, don't race the engine, don't do hard braking for 1st 1000km to protect the new car.

Added on July 19, 2012, 9:06 amBTW, I feel that the 1.8 is very sensitive to your right foot. Once you step more, or let the RPM rises above 2.5k rpm, the fuel consumption will shoot up. It also not particularly fuel efficient also when driving at very low speed, <40kmh. Since 1.8 is quite rev friendly (thanks to the new aluminium engine and efficient 6 speed G/box), you have to control your right feet very well to achieve <9L / 100km in city driving.

Highway is another story, I can easily achieve 6.2L/100km, 110kmh constant before 1st service.

Again, don't expect miracle in city driving. Only hybrid or very low cc car can be efficient in city driving.
Likewise here bro. I too believe that we don't have to do any break in to the engine since all cars/engines nowadays already been broken in by the factory as u mentioned. For me just driving within the 3000rpm is alright before the first service. We have owners driving up Genting even before the first service and the car is doing fine thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 19 2012, 09:17 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 19 2012, 09:32 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(fabho @ Jul 19 2012, 09:26 AM)
That's me again who drives up to genting  drool.gif  thumbup.gif
U need to put u as reference when ppl ask this Q again in the first page .. haha! thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 19 2012, 10:35 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 19 2012, 08:30 PM)
Finally...count me in...

D.O.B = 03 May 2012
Model = 1.8 P
Color = Phantom Black
D.O.Delivery = today (19/July/2012)
Finally bro smile.gif welcome welcome thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 19 2012, 10:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 19 2012, 10:49 PM)
And sparrow is battling solo in toyota thread. Poor sparrow...
shocking.gif shocking.gif GO Sparrow sweat.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 20 2012, 08:43 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Jul 20 2012, 12:13 AM)
no bashing la, just name vios as milo tin only  laugh.gif
Dugong~!!! thumbup.gif or so i was told whistling.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:44 am
QUOTE(VOOSH @ Jul 20 2012, 08:36 AM)
Try call this SA, Mr. KENNY CHIA 0162025755, say black phantom recommend
Black Phantom ... haha~~~ later he tot batman recommend doh.gif

PS: for SA contacts n all, can PM directly. biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:45 am
QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 20 2012, 06:05 AM)
U also using digi? Tat line cannot call and also cannot reach. Doing 'network upgrade' 365 days when I call to complaint. Try today. I manage to contact him from land line
Digi nowadays really bad~! mana pun no line .... rclxub.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 20 2012, 08:45 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 20 2012, 08:48 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(flashg @ Jul 20 2012, 12:30 AM)
Hmmm, pretty tough call. I was in that dilemma too. Currently I have a Forte. Call me krazee but I have just booked an Elantra too (and getting rid of my Dugong). Now I have the best of both worlds. Forte for aggressive looks. Elantra for the elegant looks. laugh.gif

Test drove the Elantra, yes, the NVH is better than the Forte. But equipment wise, Forte wins hands down. Still cannot understand why hyundai did not provide auto retractable side mirrors, even my lowly Dugong has that. vmad.gif

Can't wait for my Elantra. Now have to wait for 1 month.... hmm.gif
Welcome to The Elegant Group then .. laugh.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:49 am

later he got calls from China Dolls sweat.gif

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:50 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 20 2012, 01:51 AM)
haha, haven't heard 'DUGONG' word for long long time...best describe for VIOS....really DUGONG look...btw, my FC never below 400km....at minimum oso 41xkm(after i de-mod my exhaust n change back to original)....i am a real light footer at most of the time, cruising around 70km/h at city...petrol brand n grade and engine oil also got to do with FC...
The FC and all u r talking about Dugong or ur new HE? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 20 2012, 08:50 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 20 2012, 09:00 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 20 2012, 08:58 AM)
talking about all.....acually, i dun own a HE, i am a Hyundai Salesman....n i m trying to recruit my customers to join the club....anyway, either Forte or HE, i love korean cars more than jap overpricey cars....especially siti and dugong...
Nice having a SA promoting in here thumbup.gif
We're just giving facts n figures to the owners and future owners out there in here. laugh.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jul 24 2012, 11:31 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jul 20 2012, 02:46 PM)
lol.. respect!!!... i woudlnt have noticed the difference to be honest.. biggrin.gif i think we really need to update the things to look our list at the front.. great input bro..
Added to the front page on things to check smile.gif

Added on July 24, 2012, 11:33 am
QUOTE(wsmw @ Jul 20 2012, 05:48 PM)
try maxis, 2 person talking got 3rd person voice coming from my speaker
Ya, m using Maxshit now .. wife using Digi so she kept complaining. 3rd voice? ?? shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on July 24, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jul 20 2012, 10:46 PM)
Any recommend shop with lowest price for these items below,

1. Tailamp
2. Coating
3. Headset lcd screen for 1.8
4. Additional alarm with auto lock
5. Auto-fold mirror
Hi bro, have u join the FB Owner's Group? Plenty of info on these and many more inside
https://www.facebook.com/groups/msia.emc/
PM either Justin Lim, Afiq, Alston or Steve Chiang for approval

Added on July 24, 2012, 11:48 am
QUOTE(tony @ Jul 23 2012, 01:41 PM)
U will get used to it.

After few weeks if u have chance to drive other car, u will feel like "wtf...this car no power sterling is it?"  tongue.gif
So true. Especially when I drove my brother's City later ... super heavy .. last time it was so light .. haha!

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 24 2012, 11:48 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jul 25 2012, 09:18 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 24 2012, 01:20 PM)
Wahhhh just notice u put all my warranty claim in first page. Later sc blacklist me.
U have same bubble issue wat, y don't put ur own name tongue.gif
cause u r the one who discovered and highlighted out to me .. thumbup.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:20 am
QUOTE(wsmw @ Jul 24 2012, 01:27 PM)
ya called my dad but half way a indian lady speaking tamil came in.  my bro and parents also faced this
this happened several years back but i never heard anyone told me this anymore nowadays but then again, nothing surprises me anymore from our Telco shocking.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:20 am
QUOTE(terdit @ Jul 24 2012, 01:44 PM)
Offer from SA :
1)discount rm1888 (2k for 1.8AT after nego)
2)smart tag
3)t & go
4)full tank
5)hyundai logo
6)steering lock
7)car vacuum
8)car ionizer
9)slip mat
10)belt clip
11)7'inch sun visor
12)security no etching
13)tinted cost price

But need to wait 3-4 months  rclxub.gif
sound like quite a good bargain bro rclxms.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(terdit @ Jul 24 2012, 03:00 PM)
PMed  thumbup.gif
Should i get commission from the SA?  tongue.gif
Btw i feel this SA quite good. She only ask me to give Full name, IC and preferred color for the car to key in the system to get the old price ( contacted her on last sunday when rumor that price will gone up on monday ), instead of another SA that wan me place to booking in order to get the old price.

And she direct tell me the whole package, instead of the other 1 tell half hide half.

Added on July 24, 2012, 3:01 pm
the price increase rumor "postpone" for the 2nd times, wonder is that just trick from SA
I think nowadays, SA are really competitive. They actually knows what the others are giving and try to top that off. But end of the day freebies are actually not important if the service from the SA are crap if u ask me. rolleyes.gif

hope u get ur car soon bro and welcome thumbup.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:26 am
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jul 24 2012, 04:17 PM)
Guys, what is your ODO meter reading when you first collected your car? I have a colleague just collected his HE, ODO meter reading 210km when he collected. Is that normal?
210km is too much bro. the SA took ur car go Seremban for lunch is it? I heard of 100km+ which i think is a bit outrageous already. for me is 20+. Voosh got his car with 0Km. yes, u heard me right, 0km.

Added on July 25, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
they gave u a showroom unit which allow customer test drive.....u hv 2 report n complain 2 HQ....
This is a very big possibility.

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jul 25 2012, 09:27 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:31 PM