4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

michaelnct
post Aug 6 2012, 04:38 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Aug 6 2012, 04:32 PM)
anyone got their elantra 1.8 red already? I've been waiting 4 months still no news...
My only will arrive End of Oct 2012.....White some more!
michaelnct
post Aug 7 2012, 08:53 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 6 2012, 11:59 PM)
Didn't specify for which model. I think 1.8. Take not the waiting period is for future new bookings only
Then I hope my car will arrive next year, I dont mind.....
hehehe!
michaelnct
post Aug 10 2012, 02:27 PM

85 posts

never buy a car just becoz of the 2nd hand value. if you affort to change car every 2-3 years, that's mean you are rich enough, why bother your trade in value? Buy a car that you fall love in first sight, gather the spec info and feedback to convince yourself. That's should be the way to think of before a car right???

just my 2 cents.....
michaelnct
post Aug 10 2012, 05:58 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 10 2012, 05:36 PM)
Many ppl don't understand, they get higher resale value for T&H bcoz they have already paid at exorbit price for their under spec cars in the first place.
agreed! rclxms.gif
michaelnct
post Aug 16 2012, 05:22 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Aug 16 2012, 09:01 AM)
tat is really disappointing... even myvi can make it.. = ="
*oh god why*  vmad.gif
Hahaha, even potong exola can stream music from phone to car...

michaelnct
post Aug 22 2012, 01:02 PM

85 posts

Called up the Hyundai SD just. Asking whether I can postpone my car collection to 2013, He said the 2013 car booking on available after 2013 CNY. is this true?

grrrrreeeeee! I need new car for CNY.....!
michaelnct
post Aug 22 2012, 06:31 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 22 2012, 04:08 PM)
They doing crowd control now. Imagine everyone waiting calle in and request delay for new year car? SD can really go fly kite dy
Info from 1300-13-2000, total 7000++ bookings to date and 1500++ units has been delivered. Too bad, nobody there can check my Q. no. because on raya leave......

michaelnct
post Aug 23 2012, 08:54 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 23 2012, 01:22 AM)
1.5k is unbelievably low... sweat.gif ....  Civic will easily surpass that...
7000++ bookings is unbelievable too.....
my SA told me I may get my car in Oct12.... lets pray.....
In the midst of transferring my Kelisa reg. no. to my new Elantra..... hehehehe!

michaelnct
post Aug 23 2012, 04:36 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(eddy_1111 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:46 PM)
I think 7k is yield to date booking since April 1st or pre-launch not a month.
However, let's say 7k is for a time frame of 6 months, on average it's still more than 1,100 bookings per month.
yeah! is year to date.... if monthly.... I dont think we can get the our car in 3~4 months time.... that will be 3~4 years time!

Added on August 23, 2012, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(putramon @ Aug 23 2012, 04:05 PM)
7k booking might be right..but that is before civic was launch...some of the waiting ppl might have already jump to other cars due to the long wait..you can see some in civic and mazda forum...
I dont pay for the brand mad.gif ...
that why I stay here! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by michaelnct: Aug 23 2012, 04:38 PM
michaelnct
post Aug 24 2012, 02:32 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(slyer @ Aug 24 2012, 10:15 AM)
I might get mine within urs as well. Lets pray. smile.gif
Do u mind sharing here ur car reg no. xfer process n how much the total cost.
My SA said this will cost you around RM700-RM800 (Puspakom for 2 cars + documents + commission).

If you can do it yourself by send your existing car, maybe you can save a bit.

Puspakom examination: RM150+- per car
New registration no for your existing car: RM210.00

The new car you need agent to drive to Puspakom, let say they charge you RM200.00

So total around RM560.00++

I think no harm to spend this money if you existing car reg. no. carries nice no....
michaelnct
post Sep 13 2012, 08:25 PM

85 posts

Ford Titanium 2.0L & Ford Sport 2.0L (without +) are cheaper than HE1.8. Worth to switch?
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 10:09 AM

85 posts

now I am in the junction, whether I should wait for another 2 months to get my HE1.8 or switch to Ford Titanium 2.0L....
But if I choose Ford, I will not have the sunroof which my son like it very much. Can't affort to buy the +
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 10:26 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 14 2012, 10:19 AM)
Both good cars. Forget the sunroof. I would rather not have it. The Optima sunroof alone costs RM10K to replace. I think Elantra 1.8L is quite pricey for what's on offer. But test drive both and ull get a better idea.
Tested the HE1.8, but somehow the power not up to my expectation. But I was impressed by the gadget and the body shape Hyundai presented. Maybe I should give Ford Titanium a try. RM3000 cheaper and higher power.

Sorry! not to pour cold water on HE user. Just cannot wait! my SA told me due to Korea bla bla bla bla, car will only/maybe arrive Nov12.... for car booked in Jul12. So sad......
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 10:45 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 14 2012, 10:40 AM)
Ford Titanium and Titanium Plus (sedan) is RM 115,888 & RM 128,888 (OTR) respectively. Hyundai Elantra 1.8L is RM 114, 888 (OTR).
My mistake, quoted HE RM118,888....
any way! stake up my pillow and think think think!
What do you think?

michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 12:09 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ghost321 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:06 AM)
I booked on July 14th before the price hike for 1.6HE (silver). Promised 1 month can get car. No ETA. SA said I'm in the 1st priority. (me thinks it is typical sales pitch). So I give him my final expectation. If no car arrival end of this month, I'll will decide whether want to cancel or not. Now don't know what car to buy if cancel .. so sad..

michaelnct - yours is an easy decision. since u are thinking of buying hyundai, you don't mind the depreciation of the car. Also you already can afford the 111K price range. Just compare the specs of the focus titanium and elantra 1.8HE. Well some more the power is not up to you expectation. I guess focus or pug 408 turbo? biggrin.gif
I have placed RM500 to book the HE1.8. Asking the sifu out there whether possible to get the refund from SA? hehehe
the set back is the 4.2" MID screen (Does FF-T has the reverse visual?), anyway FF-Titanium 2.0L is a good buy. Can't afford the plus version. Just want to ask, in term of engine, which one is the latest technology, and better? Thanks
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 02:42 PM

85 posts

Any success story on the refund of RM500 booking fee paid to Hyundai Sales Agent?
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 05:00 PM

85 posts

Tomorrow I am going to test drive the FF-Titanium. If my feel is good! I will cancel my HE1.8 and place the booking on FF-T. Yesterday my SA told me I will get my car in Nov12. But I dont think it will be so easy, Same like how he said I will get my car in Oct12 when I call up in Aug12. Hope I can get back my RM500.00 deposit!

Sorry! no offence to potential/still waiting/HE owner.
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 05:28 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Sep 14 2012, 05:24 PM)
if not mistaken, this applied to all car seller.. they only will refund 90% of the deposit amount.. no?

somehow, im tempted on the new FF.. but how long is the waiting period?  hmm.gif
Called up the Cheras branch, they have ready stock. Other need to wait 1 month.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:27 PM)
Isnt it a waste to get a car in Nov when your car will be considered 2 years old in Jan? Huge loss of resale value.
So???? any good suggestion? wait until 2013??? 3.5 months to go......

This post has been edited by michaelnct: Sep 14 2012, 05:31 PM
michaelnct
post Sep 14 2012, 06:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(xstatic @ Sep 14 2012, 05:38 PM)
Have u tried asking for discount or maybe a 2013 car?

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:42 pm

Where did you book your car?
I booked my HE1.8 with Advant Speed Serdang Branch.

Added on September 14, 2012, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:53 PM)
Cars like Ford lose quite a bit in resale value especially over the first few years. Ure talking about 10% drop minimum. That's roughly a 'loss' of RM11K in the first year alone. As u probably know, the month of registration has no effect on resale value. Its the year of manufacture that counts. So if u buy the car in 2012, thats considered the 1st year of ownership. 2013 is considered the 2nd year of ownership.

Thats one of the reasons why car companies love to launch CBU models in Malaysia towards year end. Most of the CBU stock are coming from other countries because they know Malaysians will still buy and not many realise the potential losses from buying a car at year end.

So unless Ford is giving good discounts to push off their 2012 Focus towards year end, i would strongly suggest you to wait. The sales ppl will start coming up with their scare stories by next month e.g 2013 stock will only come in April 2013, price increase, etc. Same thing Naza Kia did for the Optima K5 in 2011. But surprisingly, the 2012 stock arrived in early Feb with additional rear aircon ducts for the same price.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:54 pm

Exactly my point. If the car has no major problem or if your needs havent changed, why bother changing just to keep up with the times?
Thanks for the points. I think I will hold until things get clearer.....

This post has been edited by michaelnct: Sep 14 2012, 06:16 PM
michaelnct
post Sep 15 2012, 03:55 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 15 2012, 12:29 PM)
But use the next few months to learn more about the Focus and other competitors. Go for more test drives and choose different routes to get a better idea. Read up more on the internet also.
Tested the Ford Focus (Sport +) just now. Solid, comfort, powerful. Decided to let go White HE1.8.
Before I call my Hyundai SA to cancel my booking. Anyone want to undertake the booking???? Please PM me before 5pm.

Thank

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0544sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:37 PM