4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

mdadnan
post Aug 4 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 4 2012, 06:31 PM)
Pls elaborate wat u trying to say. If u mean roof sound quite noisy when raining, just trying sitting in the current altis when raining. I guarantee u HE is nothing compared to tat.
drool.gif Thanks 666devil..very fast respond..yeah thats what i mean..same as altis ya, icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 5 2012, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 4 2012, 11:23 PM)
No leh sadly altis much noisier. Bring new meaning to the term 'milo tin' for the top roof  doh.gif
drool.gif Orait..i think i can ignore thats minor noisy as long i'm enjoying my rides. another thing is mine one is sleek silver..is it look nice if i paint all the mud guard with body color like as altis and civic? But the importance things is i dont want to see the tyre looks like going inner the body (i mean not parallel to the body side) icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 6 2012, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(HOPI @ Aug 6 2012, 11:09 AM)
Me from Ipoh 2. Seems like Ipoh no car accessories shop for elantra...
drool.gif Me also from IPOH icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 12 2012, 07:58 AM

drool.gif 2.5 months old..+-4K milages..still virgin..I LIKE icon_rolleyes.gif

mdadnan
post Aug 12 2012, 08:28 AM

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Aug 12 2012, 08:13 AM)
Hi mdadnan,

Did you install aftermarket sharkfin attenna or it does come with it?

Jimmy
drool.gif Hi!..Hehe..I don't install it..it's a gift from my SA, its comes with the infrared LED but i've never seen its lite up because i'm driving..other things i got from SA are full tank of RON95, tinted film, baseball stering lock and Hyundai emblem for both sides... icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 12 2012, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Aug 12 2012, 08:33 AM)
What you mean? the shark fin will light up when d brake is pressed or when headlight is on? I think u mean red LED light as oppose to infrared(invisible to the eye)....
drool.gif Ya ..ur right..red LED light as oppose to infrared(invisible to the eye)....i saw once car infront, but totally its not while pressed the brake paddle..but the one i saw is flashing blue color..or maybe flashing while the mobile phone receive a call or make a call..but what i know it can flashing nice light..i'll try to on the engine and ask someone make a call inside my car.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 12, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 12 2012, 08:43 AM)
This housing area so familiar. Cheras area near Phoenix plaza right?
drool.gif No lah 666devil..not Cheras area..i told oready from IPOH MALIland..can i ask onething..isit OK if we install spacer to our whwwl to make the wheel look parallel to body side, is there any side effect using wheel spacer? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mdadnan: Aug 12 2012, 09:34 AM
mdadnan
post Aug 17 2012, 02:45 PM

Attached Image drool.gif Please check ur 'HYUNDAI' spelling at the rear hood...mine one the 'U' look like was sticked the other way round..supposedly the end sharp was in the bottom right..not in the left bottom like mine icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 17 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Aug 17 2012, 02:57 PM)
Refer to their website.. this is correct la tongue.gif
drool.gif Owh!..ya ka..naseb baik. icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 18 2012, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(etap @ Aug 17 2012, 06:03 PM)
guys,

I've booked 1.8 creamy white on 1st May. Till now haven't receive my car yet.
And I'm cancelling my booking.

And here I'm asking, anyone planning to get HE with the same spec + colour choice as mine in Penang Island?

I can intro you to my SA, and he will explain what needed do in order for new taker to continue using my queue smile.gif
Won't be 100% succeed in getting my queue but worth trying.

But must use a woman name to purchase.

Those interested can PM me for my SA contact.

I'll put on hold my cancellation until 24th August. Once he submit my cancellation form, there won't be anyway the SA could try in getting new taker to continue using my queue.
drool.gif etap..maybe ur 4th para statement is right (But must use a woman name to purchase) its happened to me..i've use my wife name to purchased ..and get the car within 28 days only..but mine is 1.6 HS Sleek Silver lah .. icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 18 2012, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(spike77 @ Aug 18 2012, 08:48 AM)
Hi Guys,

Newbie here, I'm planning to get HE and booking is not a problem for me but my question is should I need to get the loan approved from the bank as well? Is the LOU from the bank will affect the waiting period? Thanks in advance!
drool.gif To me after SA confirmed the car has arrived 4u..then u have to settled the loan proccessed within a week icon_rolleyes.gif

mdadnan
post Aug 18 2012, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(slyer @ Aug 18 2012, 05:41 PM)
Hi guys,
I booked HE 1.6 early this month, another month to wait(according to my SA). yawn.gif
Noticed that the HU does not hv GPS or rev cam.
Wonder if it able to fit in this HU;
from Mudah

Anybody did it before? Or any other recommended supplier  brows.gif
drool.gif Slyer..how much is it? icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 29 2012, 11:54 AM

drool.gif
QUOTE(marecza @ Aug 29 2012, 10:31 AM)
i booked on the first week of fasting month ,bro.. meaning from the day tht ive booked and get the car, duration is around 25 days (plus with loan approval) u want me to give u the SA number? maybe an alternative for u...

some more it hyper silver  brows.gif
WoW! 3 days faster than me (28 days delivering..but sleek silver)..anyway happy driving ElaNTRA. icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Aug 29 2012, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(marecza @ Aug 29 2012, 12:05 PM)
thank God n alhamdulillah.. thts all i can say..  biggrin.gif  but hey, when it comes to wait... even 1 day seems like sooooooo longggg aite?! LOL..
drool.gif Yeah..that's why Alleycats said PeNaNTIan suatu PENyiKSaan ..We both not feel the PenYiKSaan..hehe..congratz

Actually mine today exactly 3 months owning ElanTRA..but only still 4,500 Km..so sayang to drive icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mdadnan: Aug 29 2012, 12:29 PM
mdadnan
post Aug 29 2012, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 29 2012, 12:38 PM)
Y u opposite 1. Most ppl is sayang until everywhere find excuse to drive, including me rclxms.gif
drool.gif 666devil !..actually i got problem in parking lot at opis area..thats why seldom bring to opis unless get the parking lot..the awning is quite short..so my boot always fried by sunlight..so sayang lah..better parked at home..but for outstation always drive ELanTRa icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Sep 20 2012, 03:53 PM

drool.gif Yeah! just finished my 2nd free service at 5600km..brought my own engine oil (5w30 semi synthetic) without any extra charges for labour except RM21.80 for oil filter & nut.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Sep 20 2012, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 20 2012, 05:52 PM)
Wah which sc?
drool.gif As usual..at Chin Car 3S..Silibin area, ipoh. Now i'm using Perodua 5W30 Semi Synthetic produced by Petronas (RM80)..hopefully it's better than Helix X7 icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Sep 20 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(enhanced vehicle @ Sep 20 2012, 07:13 PM)
5w30 should give you better fuel economy comparing with HX7 10w40....
drool.gif Yup! ur very right hopefully icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Sep 21 2012, 06:39 AM

QUOTE(enhanced vehicle @ Sep 20 2012, 11:00 PM)
Pros of using lower viscosity oil (5w30)
- Easier to flow, hence save more energy and lower FC.
- Easier to flow also mean the engine oil will reach the points that require lubrication faster, hence less wear during cold start.
- Faster flowing also means faster heat transfer and removal.

Cons of using lower viscosity oil (5w30)
- Risk of breaking down below specification is generally higher....
This is true if comparing with higher viscosity engine oil from the similar base oil / additive quality.

As long as the lower viscosity oil that you use is made of good quality base oil, additive package and blending process, you should be fine....
drool.gif Wow! Ur so genius..for now my panel FC stopped at 7.5lit/100 with 50:50 condition..hopefully after using 5w30 its going down..actually i wanna try 10w30 but there are only 3lit bottle in a market icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mdadnan: Sep 21 2012, 07:52 AM
mdadnan
post Sep 21 2012, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:31 AM)
Bro, most modern cars can achieve 5L/100km at constant 90kmph. Isnt really something special. But even then these are just figures. The biggest contributer to FC is the way u drive. So i wouldnt really bother about these FC figures. If u drive un-economically then even ure in a fuel saving car, ure still gonna get high consumption.
drool.gif 100% i'm agree with u icon_rolleyes.gif
mdadnan
post Sep 23 2012, 08:17 AM

drool.gif Things that noticed after using 5w30: it's better than 10w40, feel more smooth and very less clancking sound of timing chain in the first starting early morning icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mdadnan: Sep 23 2012, 08:18 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0504sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:01 PM