Guitars [WTA] Is this shop legit?, WOLD DRIVE TRADING

TSAutobot182
post Jun 29 2012, 01:37 AM, updated 13y ago

Saw a post on mybarang.com selling guitars at good prices.

After contacting the seller, found out that it's from a shop as per the details below,

Company Name : WOLD DRIVE TRADING © SDN. BHD.
Address: No : 67, Jalan Kilang,Bintawa Industrial Estate, 93150 Limbang, Sarawak

Couldn't find any info about them using Google. Was wondering if anyone here has heard/dealt with them.
I'm seriously considering getting a guitar from them, but wanna check if they are legit.

kd2704
post Jun 29 2012, 02:01 AM

151 posts

Neither could I. Maybe try google their phone number/email?

TSAutobot182
post Jun 29 2012, 02:14 AM

Thanks for the tip bro.
Googled sellers email,phone number and Maybank account number.
Found a post right here on LYN...

Doesnt look so legit after all...

QUOTE(sunny drummer @ May 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
hey.. pls be aware of tis guy name steven raj a/l mohon.. he is a cheater who sell drumset online with very low price. he wont sent the goods to u after u made payment..he will keep on asking u to pay extra.. he ads at mybarang.com. i believe he also had ads at other place.. juz want draw attention to all drummer especially fow newbie who thought to buy a cheap drumset for practive..

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:44 pm
BANK NAME : MAYBANKACCOUNT NAME : STEVEN RAJ A/L MOHANACCOUNT NO : 101338052557

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:47 pm
around how much for a pratice set?
thought to buy a cheap or secondhand kits..had been cheated my drumset gone..crying..
This post has been edited by Autobot182: Jun 29 2012, 02:16 AM
kd2704
post Jun 29 2012, 02:23 AM

151 posts

No prob bro. Glad to know u found out before making any transaction.. Scammers are everywhere..
kucinghijau
post Jun 29 2012, 08:56 AM

384 posts

limbang, sarawak? it's way far at the edge of north sarawak

if the shop was in limbang, logically and logistically the price won't be as cheap, even if u compared with the nearest big city such as miri (unless he take directly from kalimantan)
toyaracing
post Jul 23 2012, 02:08 PM

Im glad found this thread...this f***ing indian guy really a cheater..im lucky didnt make any transaction yet..no wonder item he try to sell realy cheap..

http://www.mybarang.com/p,11247,print.htm

This post has been edited by toyaracing: Jul 23 2012, 02:09 PM
k5796
post Jul 24 2012, 03:20 PM

Yes, really beware on this indian guy STEVEN RAJ A/L MOHAN !!! He is using difference email add on difference product...I got trap on baby product which he advertise @ mybarang.com too...

After i make the payment then only he said he quoted me wrongly then ask me to pay the balance in order to get the goods..I insist to cancel my order & ask for refund but he just ignore my email..try to call the mobile # given by him but no answer.. after 2 weeks later I try email him again & ask him to send me my goods, he replied me to pay the balance... then I keep on posting question to him on the company details...he replied me as below add & also keep on remind me to pay the balance for the goods!

So beware on the below scammer !!!

Account Name : STEVEN RAJ A/L MOHAN
Account Number : 101338052557

Email add : bicyclesls596@gmail.com, drumsets@ymail.com

Company Name : WISMA TRADING (LIMBANG) SDN. BHD.
Address: No : 67, Jalan Kilang,Bintawa Industrial Estate, 93150 Limbang, Sarawak .
Phone Number : 016-3945061 , 014-6450135

pleasuresaurus
post Jul 25 2012, 02:08 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Yeah, remember reading the Drum thread recently, fellow forumer kena scam by this very same dude, Steven.
elainetanym
post Jul 25 2012, 06:59 PM

THIS SELLER IS A CHEATER! Unfortunately I got cheated by the B**TARD. I also got conned on the baby product which he advertise at mybarang.com. Same tactic used by him, the original payment was made and then he tells u that the price is more. He is a CON JOB! so BEWARE!

5p3ak
post Jul 25 2012, 07:23 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Yes he is a cheater, I posted a Warning on my drum thread.

I wounder if mods can do anything about it? hmm.gif
echobrainproject
post Jul 26 2012, 09:03 AM

4,765 posts

let us know if he posts in LYN
ajay67
post Jul 26 2012, 09:53 AM

2,960 posts

can't u guys report it to the police? they can trace the owner of the bank account
5p3ak
post Jul 26 2012, 02:02 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 26 2012, 09:03 AM)
let us know if he posts in LYN
I think he may have thread at LYN... cuz got member kena scam.

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Jul 26 2012, 02:06 PM
echobrainproject
post Jul 26 2012, 02:45 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 26 2012, 02:02 PM)
I think he may have thread at LYN... cuz got member kena scam.
PM me and other mods if it pops up. i only have power in the musicians subforum.
5p3ak
post Jul 26 2012, 05:46 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jul 26 2012, 02:45 PM)
PM me and other mods if it pops up. i only have power in the musicians subforum.
Okay...will try my best. icon_rolleyes.gif

felixyukito
post Jul 27 2012, 11:54 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(Autobot182 @ Jun 29 2012, 02:14 AM)
Thanks for the tip bro.

errr, is him reported yet? i mean could have been raped by the police with proves tho by now? hate scammers really

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(Autobot182 @ Jun 29 2012, 02:14 AM)
Thanks for the tip bro.

errr, is him reported yet? i mean could have been raped by the police with proves tho by now? hate scammers really

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Jul 27 2012, 11:56 AM
jhp
post Jul 27 2012, 12:10 PM

178 posts

where r tha' cyber police officers hmmm....!!!
felixyukito
post Jul 27 2012, 02:37 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(jhp @ Jul 27 2012, 12:10 PM)
where r tha' cyber police officers hmmm....!!!
this case can be straight reported to those normal police. think so it's enough evidence to do so already with so many witnesses.
aminwho
post Jul 30 2012, 01:43 AM

Tell me about it. I almost bought something but the deal was too fishy. googled the shop and this came out. Thank god.
felixyukito
post Jul 30 2012, 05:12 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(aminwho @ Jul 30 2012, 01:43 AM)
Tell me about it. I almost bought something but the deal was too fishy. googled the shop and this came out. Thank god.
Thank god bro for googling stuffs before u buy.. make it a good habit.. =D
TSAutobot182
post Aug 3 2012, 01:31 PM

Scammers..scammers everywhere.

Tis the email address the fella used when trying to sell me the guitar
nfcomes@gmail.com

Beware.
ice milo
post Aug 16 2012, 04:31 AM

i also kena with him yesterday. he advertised for cupcake maker and i did not double check his background. im seeing the cop tomorrow. has anybody lodge a police report?? what did the police say?
elainetanym
post Aug 22 2012, 12:41 PM

He is very daring now, he sms telling me he 'refunded' double the money that I transferred to him, and asked me to transfer back the 'additional' money he refunded to me. WHAT A CON MAN.

And I just got a call again from another person (sounds like a different person) but assuming its from the same cheater company..that he is now trying to verify my payment and asking me for my bank account details.
I told him that he is being reported to police and his name is all over the Internet!
TSAutobot182
post Aug 30 2012, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(ice milo @ Aug 16 2012, 04:31 AM)
i also kena with him yesterday. he advertised for cupcake maker and i did not double check his background. im seeing the cop tomorrow. has anybody lodge a police report?? what did the police say?
Any news from the cops?
pleasuresaurus
post Sep 5 2012, 11:56 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

I'd be interested to know what the cops and gomen are doing about these scammer b*st*rds. Apa guna ada cyber security law and multimedia commision kalu cybercrime untouchable?
Rahl
post Sep 5 2012, 04:45 PM

Hello guys,

first, sorry TS for hijacking this thread.

anyone heard of this before?

http://www.acemusicalinstrument.com/

claims to be from UK, but with branch in Sibu.

instruments below market price yo.
Everdying
post Sep 5 2012, 05:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Rahl @ Sep 5 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hello guys,

first, sorry TS for hijacking this thread.

anyone heard of this before?

http://www.acemusicalinstrument.com/

claims to be from UK, but with branch in Sibu.

instruments below market price yo.
scam.
the +60109632245 goes by the name Hassan Mutalib...and posts from diff states like kedah / penang.
you'll find the same name selling cheap cameras also.

also the acemusicalinstrument.com website is registered by a construction company in KL.
and can companies in malaysia use Ltd instead of Bhd?

so yea, most probably some f***in nigerian ******* with nothing better to do.
kucinghijau
post Sep 6 2012, 08:32 AM

384 posts

wow~ if u google the number, u'll find him everywhere!

"Musical Instrument Sales Ltd was founded in 2008 and has quickly become one of Malaysia leading Music Technology Suppliers" - total bullshit!

and obviously of all other places in m'sia, why opens up a branch in sibu? why not bintulu? hahaha...

*if bintulu easier for me to investigate the address nod.gif
missnurul
post Sep 18 2012, 12:40 PM

same person right???? I'm looking a carseat for my baby.. Found his ads with ridiculous price. So i google his number and his company name.. found this thread... Phewww... luckily I investigate first...

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=9_s&id=232874

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=9_s&id=230185

su zul
post Sep 20 2012, 05:55 PM

i just got cheated .. i think by the same guy. but he use different name and account number, he advertise baby product on olx.com ..

Bank Details:

Bank Name :Hong Leong bank
Account Name :Kalai selvaan visalingam
Account Number : 00250352010

(alamat bawah ni ntah betul atau tak)
Company Name :Kalai selvaan visalingam TRADING (LIMBANG) SDN BHD .
Address;35 , Main , Bazaar , Limbang , Sarawak 98707 .
phone;c 0166716984
E-Mail;nskm845@gmail.

i ordered baby product from him and bank in the payment. and he said that he quoted wrong and ask me to bank in the balance.
i lost rm 1500 to him. i lodge the report and the police did nothing. i'm really upset.

kucinghijau
post Sep 21 2012, 12:11 AM

384 posts

funny... these type of scams always used sarawak cities (eg. limbang, sibu, etc) as their so called base or main office. maybe they thought nobody interested to investigate the existence of their company in the address...

fyi, i'm not being racist but it's hard to find an indian company in those cities

btw, try report/forward this case together with ur police report to SKMM and/or KPDN
missnurul
post Sep 21 2012, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(su zul @ Sep 20 2012, 05:55 PM)
i just got cheated .. i think by the same guy. but he use different name and account number, he advertise baby product on olx.com ..

Bank Details:

Bank Name :Hong Leong bank
Account Name :Kalai selvaan visalingam
Account Number : 00250352010

(alamat bawah ni ntah betul atau tak)
Company Name :Kalai selvaan visalingam TRADING (LIMBANG) SDN BHD .
Address;35 , Main , Bazaar , Limbang , Sarawak 98707 .
phone;c 0166716984
E-Mail;nskm845@gmail.

i ordered baby product from him and bank in the payment. and he said that he quoted wrong and ask me to bank in the balance.
i lost rm 1500 to him. i lodge the report and the police did nothing. i'm really upset.
what username he used? if u search OLX there is one person using same phone number and diff username and addrs

http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/jackman23
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/sara4909
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/gorge76

http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/JACKMANBEST
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/wangshsu
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/rovmachines
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/kelismus
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/hajy
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/cuttingman

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 1:25 pmOh he just register new user name and post Ads at MUDAH.. Should be same person also.

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=233769

wongleeTRADING
Address: Kalai Selvaan Visalingam Trading Limbang Sarawak No, 39 Jala Kilang Bintawa.
Phone No: 0162367483

This post has been edited by missnurul: Sep 21 2012, 02:03 PM
su zul
post Sep 22 2012, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(missnurul @ Sep 21 2012, 01:22 PM)
what username he used? if u search OLX there is one person using same phone number and diff username and addrs

http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/jackman23
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/sara4909
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/gorge76

http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/JACKMANBEST
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/wangshsu
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/rovmachines
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/kelismus
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/hajy
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/cuttingman
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 1:25 pmOh he just register new user name and post Ads at MUDAH.. Should be same person also.

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=8_s&id=233769

wongleeTRADING
Address:  Kalai Selvaan Visalingam Trading Limbang Sarawak No, 39 Jala Kilang Bintawa.
Phone No:  0162367483
yup..i think same person.. he use different nicknames and addresses and only use 1 phone number. i think it's the same person in mudah.com too. so becareful of this person. please do check on his no.phone and company address..

Added on September 22, 2012, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(kucinghijau @ Sep 21 2012, 12:11 AM)
funny... these type of scams always used sarawak cities (eg. limbang, sibu, etc) as their so called base or main office. maybe they thought nobody interested to investigate the existence of their company in the address...

fyi, i'm not being racist but it's hard to find an indian company in those cities

btw, try report/forward this case together with ur police report to SKMM and/or KPDN

the thing is, dah report SKMM , but dieorg suruh i siasat sendiri mad.gif mad.gif .. really upset!

This post has been edited by su zul: Sep 22 2012, 01:29 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 28 2012, 12:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kucinghijau @ Sep 21 2012, 12:11 AM)

You are right....when i was in Kuching...i don't see any indians at all...no mamak stall or indian stall for Roti Canai....Indians are very rare in Sarawak...
Snsaw
post Oct 3 2012, 11:21 AM

Thanks guys for the tip! I almost ordered a drum set from him this morning. Sounded too good to be true. This shop supposed to be in UK and branch in Limbang but the only phone number is a malaysian 010 number??

Shipping from wherever he is to KL is only RM20 for a frigging drum set???

Where are the cyber police when you need them?
Everdying
post Oct 3 2012, 11:31 AM

30,730 posts

heres what u can do.
partner with someone u know who sells 'stuff'...u know 'stuff' like the white powder...
then give the cops a tipoff that he'll be receiving a shipment soon.

basically u must give the cops some kinda sense of urgency...
like that number / acc is related to some kidnapping / whatever...then u'll see something being done tongue.gif

fake report is fake report, who cares...thats for the cops to find out and for u to keep quiet.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 3 2012, 11:33 AM
juicyliana
post Oct 18 2012, 12:50 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(Autobot182 @ Jun 29 2012, 01:37 AM)
Saw a post on mybarang.com selling guitars at good prices.

After contacting the seller, found out that it's from a shop as per the details below,

Company Name : WOLD DRIVE TRADING © SDN. BHD.
Address: No : 67, Jalan Kilang,Bintawa Industrial Estate, 93150 Limbang, Sarawak

Couldn't find any info about them using Google. Was wondering if anyone here has heard/dealt with them.
I'm seriously considering getting a guitar from them, but wanna check if they are legit.

Hey, thanks for posting this up. I googled and found lowyat forum regarding this guy. I almost bought from him a Roland Vdrum and he quote me RM1050 including delivery. That's 75% cheaper than market rate. i got suspicious and i googled and stumbled upon this thread.

Anyway, i gonna play him out and ffk him. brows.gif

This post has been edited by juicyliana: Oct 18 2012, 12:51 PM

echobrainproject
post Oct 18 2012, 04:27 PM

4,765 posts

he probably reads this thread too
Everdying
post Oct 18 2012, 04:35 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Oct 18 2012, 12:50 PM)
Hey, thanks for posting this up. I googled and found lowyat forum regarding this guy. I almost bought from him a Roland Vdrum and he quote me RM1050 including delivery. That's 75% cheaper than market rate. i got suspicious and i googled and stumbled upon this thread.

with all these scams going around, you can always help out the others here and have a cop waiting with u to cod with him.
unless of cos either the seller with ffk u, or u are the seller tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 18 2012, 04:36 PM
juicyliana
post Oct 18 2012, 05:17 PM

when u think juicy, think liana
746 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2012, 04:35 PM)
with all these scams going around, you can always help out the others here and have a cop waiting with u to cod with him.
unless of cos either the seller with ffk u, or u are the seller tongue.gif
I don't think he gonna sell me at RM1050 for the drum. that insanely low!
SUSMatrix
post Oct 18 2012, 05:30 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Snsaw @ Oct 3 2012, 11:21 AM)
Thanks guys for the tip!  I almost ordered a drum set from him this morning.  Sounded too good to be true.  This shop supposed to be in UK and branch in Limbang but the only phone number is a malaysian 010 number?? 

Shipping from wherever he is to KL is only RM20 for a frigging drum set???

Where are the cyber police when you need them?
That's too expensive. He'll e-mail you a photo of your drum. tongue.gif
greativity
post Oct 23 2012, 11:09 PM

135 posts

Lol... Lucky to stumble upon this thread... Was wondering how come he can offer me drum 70% cheaper from market price... When question he said we give wholesale price... If like that yamaha can tutup kedai lah... doh.gif

This post has been edited by greativity: Oct 23 2012, 11:12 PM
superhifi77
post Nov 27 2012, 09:48 AM

89 posts

http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/zieloj

Another Alien trader!
Becafull!

SKMM & Malaysia Gov. really don't take action ????!!!!! doh.gif
kucinghijau
post Nov 27 2012, 11:46 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(superhifi77 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:48 AM)
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/zieloj

Another Alien trader!
Becafull!

SKMM & Malaysia Gov. really don't take action ????!!!!! doh.gif
limbang again *sigh* shakehead.gif
Snorg79
post Dec 11 2012, 04:27 AM

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Oct 18 2012, 12:50 PM)

I guess i was too late...he had me....damn...the same thing happened. after i made the transfer he say cant ship out coz his comp say this n that n have bank in more money for it...fking scammer! vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
nanahana
post Dec 13 2012, 01:08 PM

OMG I JUST GOT SCAMMED!!!! THIS MORNING I BANK IN RM350 TO THIS YOGESAWAN A/L KISHAN, RHB ACCOUNT NO. 15107600046294. this SCUMBAG advertised this BABY BJORN BABYSITTER FOR RM300!! i cant believe how stupid i am for not doing enough research b4 bank in the money!! http://limbang.olx.com.my/babybjorn-babysi...i-iid-461591227

ANY SUGGESTION ON HOW TO CATCH THIS B*****D???? PLEASE!!

hlavva
post Dec 13 2012, 06:42 PM

Watch out for this e-mail:
Nfcomes@gmail.com
He steeled rob me 1300usd

This post has been edited by hlavva: Jan 20 2014, 05:18 AM
SUSMatrix
post Dec 14 2012, 10:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Still got so many people fall scam to this guy??

Remember, if it's Indian guy from Limbang,Sarawak trying to sell you ANYTHING. RUN LIKE HELL.
Everdying
post Dec 14 2012, 12:48 PM

30,730 posts

must really be no laws there or something since this guy hasnt been caught yet.

recently a bunch of filipinos went to sabah to hunt for a scammer...not sure if they caught him yet or not.
this scammer better, did pyramid scheme and conned about 15,000 filipinos over rm890m.

WWJD
post Dec 14 2012, 05:44 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(hlavva @ Dec 13 2012, 06:42 PM)
Watch out for this e-mail:
Nfcomes@gmail.com
He steeled rob me 1300usd

please I would like my money back reply me soon!!

Subject: hd hero 2

Sender: jhcomputer ( Martin )

Inquiry Date: 2012-12-08 15:56

Message: please reply me soon I would like to buy 5 pc of hd hero 2 i Pay as soon as possible over western union!!! I need to bought them befor echristmas !! please reply me soon on e-mail hlavva@gmail.com

Company Name : jhcomputer

Country/Region : Czech Republic

Contact Person : Mr. Martin

Phone : 603539206

Email : hlavva@gmail.com

Inquiry From: http://nbdigitalcamera.diytrade.com

Inquiry Language: English

Sender IP: 88.101.226.113 (Czech Republic)

can I have question on you ?I have a serious trouble with one seller he don't won't to send me order what I offer I order some cameras It calls gopro hero 2 and the seller want more money becouse he is saying I order 30 pc but I order 10 pc about 1300usd but I donˇt trust him because I was asking from the begining about 10pc he said that the price is okey but now he is saying he need more money for shipping is any chance to get my stuff or get my money back? here is his e-mail: nfcomes@gmail.com he is from malaysia, he is from diy trade too but I really don´t know what I should do can you help me?so so please thanks!

Here is whole conversation: http://db.tt/5YzJKNQr

please help me ! It was 1300usd I alredy talk to some other seller one of them is named taylor he said you can help me please help!

Here is his phone number +60146450135 Looking for your reply

In attachmend is whole conversation

please reply soon!

please help!

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:46 pmHere is some steeler info don't buy anything from him!
contact info Company Name : SRM PRO TRADING (M) SDN. BHD. Address: Lot 117, Lakil Road 98700 Limbang, Sarawak Malaysia . Phone Number : 016-3945061 , 014-6450135 E-mail : nfcomes@gmail.com
Sorry, i think it's pretty slim to catch him. I almost got cheated by him but i research his company and email address before i pay. the company doesn't exist and i found this thread through his email address.

one thing i learn, best if get it directly from the shop else get from a reputable seller that has proven track record.

I always prefer Cash On Delivery method.

This post has been edited by WWJD: Dec 14 2012, 05:45 PM
hlavva
post Dec 17 2012, 01:18 PM

I have question quys is it possible to getmy money back if I pay over paypal?
SUSMatrix
post Dec 18 2012, 10:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(hlavva @ Dec 17 2012, 01:18 PM)
Paypal has some buyer protection insurance....not sure how it works...go read up and report your findings here.
Mr.Beanster
post Dec 18 2012, 02:41 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(hlavva @ Dec 17 2012, 01:18 PM)
Did you send the money and didn't receive your product? You have to make a dispute go to resolution center in paypal and look for you transaction id and add it there you then wait for their reply.

How to: http://www.ehow.com/how_2076723_dispute-pa...ransaction.html
kanasaippl
post Jan 4 2013, 12:36 AM

holy sh*t. I was going to order from him.
He is so kind that can offer me 50% payment before he send me the goods, and i pay him the rest after i receive the goods.
Thanks guys. And he sent me these.

"Okay i will help you , You can Bank in the 50 % payment now and send me your full Name and address for delivery , Then you can pay the other 50 % after you have receive you goods ..."
Company Name : SRM PRO TRADING (M) SDN. BHD.(which is steven raj mohan)
Address: Lot 17, Lakil Road 98700 Limbang, Sarawak Malaysia .
Phone Number : 016-3945061
Bank Name : MayBank
Name : STEVEN RAJ MOHAN
Account Number : 101338052557

kanasaippl
post Jan 4 2013, 01:42 AM

He say he wanna report me to police that I as a scammer to him. hahaha.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Hotmail_Print_Message.pdf ( 306.35k ) Number of downloads: 98
SUSMatrix
post Jan 4 2013, 06:59 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kanasaippl @ Jan 4 2013, 01:42 AM)
Tell him please go ahead. Eagerly waiting. tongue.gif

Offer to deliver first and pay 50% only......if i am seller, no way i do that especially for such expensive item...no genuine seller will agree to that kinda term....only scammer would.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jan 4 2013, 07:01 AM
Lobster_T
post Jan 4 2013, 03:42 PM

I'm really new in this online trading. Normally I do only COD.
I've called this guy who name himself ----
Chonglee with the number 0162642186.

He doesn't sound like an indian but sound like sarawakian....
this is his address provided by his ads ---
,7 Jala kilang;Bintawa industrial estate limbang sarawk

I cant find the place on google map...

this is his ads on olx
http://www.olx.com.my/userlistings/leechong503

I wonder is this real or just another SCAM in this ugly world?
TSAutobot182
post Jan 6 2013, 02:15 AM

It's another scam, pretty darn sure from the same guy. His other Limbang 'addresses' also don't show up on google maps.
Lobster_T
post Jan 8 2013, 05:06 PM

Thanks bro.
Here i attach his company name, bank account, and his phone number for everyone to be aware of the scam..

Yap Puew Tiong Trading
No 8 Jalan Kilang
Bintawa Industrial estate (according to google map, this industrial estate occurs in Kuching but not Limbang)
93150 Limbang
Sarawak

RHB bank account under name of Yap Puew Tiong
account number : 11807700008150.

you can see through this post
http://mazidulmobile.blogspot.com/2012/05/...i-mudahcom.html

this guy cheated someone in mudah.com...

WWJD
post Jan 15 2013, 04:16 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(kanasaippl @ Jan 4 2013, 01:42 AM)
now he reads this thread and he will change his modus operandi. sigh... probably more will get con.
khilow
post Jan 16 2013, 11:26 AM

Hi Guys,

Be careful with this bad guy, we lost money to him. We want to make a police report against him..

This is his info :-

Scammer : STEVEN RAJ A/L MOHAN
Bank : Maybank
Account No : 101338052557

Phone No : 6014 645 0135 & 6014 3945061

tecrc
post Jan 28 2013, 07:29 PM

38 posts

Any outcome from any police report anyone? BTW, this is the same guy with a few ads on OLX. http://pekannenas.olx.com.my/optoma-pico-p...s-iid-450595427. A few other ads also all beginning with pekannenas and all selling projectors.
XxXiaoTinGxX
post Mar 5 2013, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(khilow @ Jan 16 2013, 11:26 AM)
Hi Guys,

Be careful with this bad guy, we lost money to him. We want to make a police report against him..

This is his info :-

Phone No : 6014 645 0135 & 6014 3945061
thx for posting this. He use other email and name as well, i was really wonder how he can sell damn cheap price than whole world. I feel not correct at all after asking is it 2nd hand? and: it is brand new. How many stock u have? i have many. I think it is really something wrong with it, sarawak is impossible to selling the professional video camera with so many ready stock, even at Kuala Lumpur also always 1 or 2 units available in whole city and always need preorder those professional video camera, how come he got so many and so cheap?

Luckily i check and see what u posting about the phone number exactly same with what u written.
here is few more of his account
http://limbang.olx.com.my/sony-nxcam-nex-f...m-iid-470949271
evanlee640@gmail.com
http://kuching.olx.com.my/sony-nex-fs700uk...s-iid-442684344
bestnk07@gmail.com

did someone really make police report? Why Malaysia police doing nothing to take action to this kind of scammer! i really hate scammer in life! My whole family had been cheated by once after that i really very serious on not being cheat by scammer again! hate it! But i hate Malaysia police that responsible on finding out and jailing all of the scammer! But they never do! Only talk on newspaper, why you all so stupid being cheated, no hope! more and more scammer will be come into malaysia to cheat cause it is so freedom!
mredzuan2020
post Mar 11 2013, 12:48 PM

I just being cheated by this scammer. But now it working with this webpage http://www.downtownshopping.com.my/ and he use this emel customercare@downtownshoppings.com. It is not easy to get the domain of .com.my. And after he promise me everything, I started put trust on him. After make a deal, i did a lot of transaction to this account (RM8500):
Bank Name : CIMB Bank
Account Name : ABDIRIZAK MOHAMED AHMED
Account Number : 02120069136528

After i did the transaction, one emel come from this bestnk07@gmail.com ask me to pay more another RM9000. Same reason with because i need to order minimum order to get that lower price. But this time he ask me to pay to:
Bank Name : CIMB BANK
Account Name : MOHD IQBAL
Account Number : 12480101493528

But i know somthing not right. I ask to return my money back, but he keep asking me to pay more and tell me that is the only way out...

I sure this is the same person because he using the same emel bestnk07@gmail.com and phone no 0163945061.

Phone No : 6014 645 0135 & 6014 3945061.

So what to do, rice become a porridge already. Hope this guy go to hell soon...
chanti-sama
post Mar 15 2013, 01:33 PM

710 posts

Group some money.... Fly to limbang, hire a P.I take him down....this scammer live too long
Charabian
post Mar 17 2013, 08:29 PM

111 posts

nope , i checked out his account in mybarang , apparently selling musicman jp's for 2300 ringgit plus when its 2400 usd on ebay , cant believe ppl right now still boleh kena scam blink.gif
keyven
post Mar 18 2013, 01:44 PM

373 posts

Shame to nation.. did anyone make police report??
mareno77
post Apr 2 2013, 01:01 AM

260 posts

I also almost kena something similar, lucky asked in here first. my thread about the scam. Scam!!!.
ymeng85
post May 29 2013, 11:39 PM

Apparently this guy still on the loose...I just spoke to the guy like 30mins ago, Googled details and found this thread...

I inquired about a high end speaker set speaker set on MyBarang because it was too damn cheap (regular price RM4k this guy selling 2.1K)

Guy sms-ed and then called me a couple times even like very urgent.
When I spoke on the phone with him, there was a very thick foreign accent and even the english is broken.
Asks for location, then ask for additional RM100 fee for shipping because of Penang then keep reminding to pay by 10am so that they can ship out the same day through PosLaju

I asked for specific details like shop name, address and even IC emailed to me because 50% is a huge amount of money

This is what I got back on email (unfortunately without IC):
Company Name : WONG CHEE KEONG ELECTRORIC SHOP (M) Sdn Bhd.
Address : No. grund Floor, lot 1392 jalan bungsiol limbang Sarawak 98700
Phone :0162642186
E-Mail :looksew0@gmail.com

ACCT NAME WONG CHEE KEONG
BANK HONG LEONG BANK
ACCT NO 10550038876

The very same phone number thats being appearing in multiple places everywhere
Looks like he's shifted to a Chinese personality now....

This post has been edited by ymeng85: May 30 2013, 12:10 AM
ymeng85
post May 30 2013, 12:39 AM

Traced his IP down from email and looks to be a guy in Selangor/KL area
squall0833
post Jun 18 2013, 03:05 PM

1,473 posts

Wow seriously?

I'm from Limbang, never thought got ppl here online scamming, u sure this guy is from here?

And not sure is typo or what, those addresses are mixed with other areas

postcode 93150 is kuching

some spelling mistake, it's not bungsiol it's buangsiol, an area with commerce buildings only

and probably no such lot number in that area

I'm not sure though

Traced his IP down from email and looks to be a guy in Selangor/KL area

In Limbang, it's hardly, almost not possible to get 115.x.x.x ip address

maybe it's not from here

This post has been edited by squall0833: Jun 18 2013, 03:19 PM
WWJD
post Jun 19 2013, 12:44 PM

142 posts

maybe it's a nigerian cheating malaysians.

News on NTV7 highlighted yesterday that a group of Nigerian was busted for scams in Klang Valley. So there is a possibility that the person is here. It was also highlighted that these Nigerians pay 30% commission to naive locals to use their bank account for these scams/frauds.

Hey, look... even wikipedia also writes about Nigerian scams. Epic!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_scam

This post has been edited by WWJD: Jun 19 2013, 12:45 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2013, 11:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mredzuan2020 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:48 PM)
I just being cheated by this scammer. But now it working with this webpage http://www.downtownshopping.com.my/ and he use this emel customercare@downtownshoppings.com. It is not easy to get the domain of .com.my. And after he promise me everything, I started put trust on him. After make a deal, i did a lot of transaction to this account (RM8500):
Bank Name : CIMB Bank
Account Name : ABDIRIZAK MOHAMED AHMED
Account Number : 02120069136528
After i did the transaction, one emel come from this bestnk07@gmail.com ask me to pay more another RM9000. Same reason with because i need to order minimum order to get that lower price. But this time he ask me to pay to:
Bank Name : CIMB BANK
Account Name : MOHD IQBAL
Account Number : 12480101493528

But i know somthing not right. I ask to return my money back, but he keep asking me to pay more and tell me that is the only way out...

I sure this is the same person because he using the same emel bestnk07@gmail.com and phone no 0163945061.

Phone No : 6014 645 0135 & 6014 3945061.

So what to do, rice become a porridge already. Hope this guy go to hell soon...
Dude....i can't you dare to bank in 8.5K to somebody you don't know!!!!

doh.gif

bradleeyt
post Jul 4 2013, 01:02 PM

Thanks to you all and kind hearted poster. I am about to be cheated by this bloody idiot for faking cheap stocks and it carries the name of MOHD IQBAL account. Lucky I googled out and found all the nasty comment. Have been dealing with ebay and other genuine websites and seller and thought the world is so perfect. Wasted all my energy and time dealing with those scumm bags. Those cheaters really pro and make things so innocent like a good seller and not giving in discount and etc. Damm so good, usually they will just take whatever we pay but not at all. We all must learn and please be safe and protect your hard earned money.
bradleeyt
post Jul 4 2013, 01:07 PM

what shits our policemen doing ? OR they just close one eyes and let it become rotten. With all the hard evidents and phone number and account number they can just easily catch the bloody culprits or mastermind. Or perhaps they also.....???????? Nevermind, afterall we dont even respect the man in blue uniform anymore. Only a handful with good integrity. Get your own guard and protect your loves one and belongings.
Maknusia
post Jul 4 2013, 01:12 PM

996 posts

Not only him, it seems the whole family is into scam. Be vigilant folks,

here are the details:
http://datukkabi.blogspot.sg/

keith.hmc
post Jul 4 2013, 05:31 PM

116 posts

And that is why I always prefer to buy my instruments/accessories from a physical store. Not to say there aren't any good/trustworthy online sellers but better to be able to see and feel it before buying.
<3berry
post Jul 5 2013, 06:26 PM

45 posts

i really hate scammer! this type of people need to get a good Karma for them
Kelvw
post Jul 5 2013, 06:57 PM

1,591 posts

maybe insist on Paypal for buyer protection. Either that or no deal.
Pen StarBelow
post Aug 1 2013, 10:52 PM

OMG !! Thank God I found this page ! I was about to purchase a dslr camera from him at a very cheap price !
http://sarawak.locanto.my/ID_151321946/Can...mm-IS-lens.html

btw, he was using this email before bestnk07@gmail.com

aeontrust
post Aug 2 2013, 12:46 AM

Guys be careful! I think this same group are at work again. This time I thought I found some good deals on Bose speakers. He's on olx.com.my

Speaks horrible English and makes the following claims:

Name: Raymond Seah
Company: Raymond Seah Trading (Limbang) Sdn Bhd
Address: 23 Main Bazaar Limbang Sarawak 98707
Phone numbers: 01133072978 / 0166539285
Email: raymondseah533@gmail.com

Advertised on website to be in Kuala Lumpur. Then when I told him I am from KL he said he's from Limbang Sarawak. Then asks if I am Chinese so I said yes assuming he wants to speak in Chinese, suddenly he said he's Korean.

Then he kept sending me SMS since I told him I don't want to buy anymore. Now he asks me to trust him as he is a man of Koran.

This bloody fool is really desperate!

Moral of the story is: when a deal seems to good to be true, it probably is.

This guy tried to pull same trick on me, pay 50% before lunch time and he will send by PosLaju.

By the way he advertised a Bose Lifestyle V25 sound system for RM3890 and when I called him he said he will give it to me for RM2000. LOL!!! Must be my lucky day.

Anyways, if you ever get into situations like these, ignore these mofos. Cease communication with them as they could be dangerous. And also do not give out any of your personal information to them. Name and addresses are a big NONO! God knows what they will send to you.
squall0833
post Aug 25 2013, 04:37 AM

1,473 posts

Seriously guys

I'm from Limbang, such a small town, I have never heard of any of those shop name or business name stated in this thread

some of the addresses you guys had here invalid, mixed with other area postcode

and the address aeontrust posted above, it's nearby my sis shop, don't even know got such shop name

lolz

This post has been edited by squall0833: Aug 25 2013, 04:37 AM
ariel909
post Oct 28 2013, 01:45 PM

Hey guys, the same group might be involved in the latest scam (unfortunately involving me sad.gif )

Now they say they're based in Sandakan, Sabah.

Name: Sebastian/Ken
Phone: 0162780476

The related account number is:
Kumar a/l Munusamy
Maybank acc: 107117409816

They got ads all over the place with the same number.

Is there a database or proper thread for these things?
AzimLord
post Oct 28 2013, 03:02 PM

136 posts

simply don't

0.0541sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 AM