Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS [MRT PROPERTY], EcoBusinessPark & Leisure Mall MRT Stati

surf-it
post Sep 4 2013, 09:56 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

yooohooo, finally, wait until neck also long liao, I know alot of developers are packing the launch before Oct announcement...
surf-it
post Sep 4 2013, 02:01 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:55 PM)
More than 1000 units  sweat.gif
Eco Business Park is a state of the art eco-friendly mixed development commercial hub located right next to Jalan Cheras. Located 9KM away from KLCC, the development is considered just outside the city centre which makes it ideal for daily commute and is close enough to the city centre for business. The new Cheras MRT station will be right at your door step, making every day business thrive and commute in the city a breeze. With Tesco, Leisure Mall just a stone’s throw away, Eco Business Park boost a perfect starting place for young entrepreneurs and families likewise. With two distinctive twin towers and a sky bridge spanning across the top floors, Eco Business Park aims to be the icon in Cheras. Within Eco Business Park there are 63 units of four to six storey shop offices, one 15 storey office plus showroom tower, approximately 1800 units in 2 towers of SOHO and two towers of serviced apartments. Food and Beverage outlets on the lower levels will provide convenience to the office dwellers and residents in the apartments. Since trees and gardens are crucial but rare in the city, Eco Business Park will be incorporated with a green linear park and sky gardens. The green linear park will span the front length of the whole development and separates the hustle and bustle of city life of Jalan Cheras and the development with green Lush Park where the public can enjoy. Big open courtyards at the commercial area with greenery and water features bring in natural lighting and ventilation. In fact, Eco Business Park is going to be the new exiting lifestyle landmark for Cheras as there is no other similar development nearby.
For this particular dev, I hope it can be as highest density as possible.
surf-it
post Sep 4 2013, 04:27 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

http://www.lbs.com.my/images/news-clip/201...n-10k-crowd.jpg
surf-it
post Sep 5 2013, 06:39 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Sep 5 2013, 06:18 PM)
I hear somebody said around 600-650 psf. If 1200sf x 620psf mean RM744'000 walao ye abit hight for me...rather choose landed XD
That's reasonable if it's true.
surf-it
post Sep 5 2013, 11:55 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Sep 5 2013, 06:46 PM)
Just received a sms from Ekovest:-

EkoCheras is open for booking from this Sunday (8/9/13) at 10am. Please come to GF, Wisma Ekovest, No. 118, Jalan Gombak, 53000 KL. Model is ready for viewing. TQ very much.
Chery, I think you are big timer, always got first hand news, thumbs up!
surf-it
post Sep 9 2013, 06:13 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 9 2013, 06:11 PM)
MRT Semantan & Pusat damansara stations also play a crucial part for Ascendia studio many big corporate office around there like the big 4.
the parking space there are even more expensive than some of the prime KL city centre car park.
short term sure Ascendia. but EKO also won't lose out for long run, with cochrane Ikea, TRX, sunway velocity, revive of phoenix plaza etc....
+1
surf-it
post Sep 15 2013, 09:44 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

are we looking at 600k for the studio upon VP?
surf-it
post Sep 15 2013, 11:21 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

sidetrack abit, a few investors I know have started to sapu the Mutiara Barat old terrace houses after the launch of this Eko, would that be feasible cap play as well? to them, they ask me, 700k for 1066sqft or a double storey 22x75 freehold landed?
surf-it
post Sep 16 2013, 10:30 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Sep 16 2013, 10:29 AM)
Just to sidetrack a bit. Is it advisable to buy units on the same floor as the common garden, though not many floors? Reason asking is that I believe the floor with common garden will have the highest human traffic due to many people on other floors want to go there
to me, anything with extra perks is always welcome. Added value compare to any other ordinary unit, why not?
surf-it
post Sep 16 2013, 11:02 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Sep 16 2013, 10:59 AM)
jus wonder, still have any units available?
still have as per this morning. Go and have a look if you are keen
surf-it
post Sep 16 2013, 11:06 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 16 2013, 11:05 AM)
Welcome to the whole new era of cheras. We shall call it Mont jiulai.
I will still rate this as bangsar, damansara heights will be vivocity smile.gif
surf-it
post Sep 16 2013, 11:14 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(Erictan86 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:08 AM)
but I was told the fair has ended yesterday? how come still got as per this morning?
fair ended doesn't mean they are not selling...go to their sales office
surf-it
post Sep 16 2013, 01:07 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

Hi guys, not to offend anyone here, but I personally have acquired a few profitable properties with under-table. I know this is totally unfair, unhealthy to the genuine home buyers, and we all hope the developer can do their part to prevent this, but try to put your shoes in developer's situation:

1. Transfer of property with under table translate to "confirmed sales" to the developer, ppl who pay under table are highly unlikely to call off.

2. Buyer will always have ways to play around the system. "Proof" to be relatives, friends or someone closely related is very common in the industry.

3. To the "booker" who just want to make quick buck, and probably their loan can't even get approved. They do make the effort to go there early, queue up and make the booking of nice units while all of us sit in the aircon room and drinking coffee

To me it's willing seller willing buyer. I have not been one of the "booker" but to me these are all demand and supply, part and puzzle of life.

That said, some developers will do their 100% to prevent this. But like I said, ppl will have ways to get around it. They do.
surf-it
post Sep 17 2013, 01:43 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(beautiful.life @ Sep 17 2013, 12:47 PM)
I am in dilemma if I should take DIBS or not take DIBS but with 7% discount too:(

Oh yes. Is this piece of land under DBKL or MBAJ??
if you are on 70% LTV, take the discount, worth it.
surf-it
post Sep 23 2013, 10:59 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(superpigchan @ Sep 23 2013, 10:47 PM)
today sinchew said TA Global will have a condo project at Taman Pertama which linked to the MRT station there...it is in planning stage...anyone knows that?
yupe, 2.75 acre, 2xx units, start from 500sqft, smallest unit almost booked internally, business associates and vvvip

0.0239sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:44 PM