Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

uzary
post Jun 28 2012, 12:50 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Mayb 1 malaysia tab comes wit jellybean hehe
uzary
post Jun 28 2012, 05:22 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:17 PM)
i hope government realize this and subsidized this tablet for educational purposes. that would be better i guess. only major issue for me is the only 8gb on it
trust me it wont happen.. 1malaysia tab is more likely for that..
uzary
post Jun 28 2012, 09:45 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Really wana c how smooth n fluid it is... hope can finally be as smooth as ios, n no more lag n crash or watsoeva.. n I hope my tablet s wil receive jellybean update too n hope able to enjoy that "silky smooth" experience. I owned both ipad n sony tablet s, I love android tablet more as I hv more "open" experience compared to the ipad ios, but I love the very super no lag smooth of the ios.. even the incoming windows 8 is looking very very smooth.. hope jellybean can achieve that.

Added on June 28, 2012, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 28 2012, 09:42 PM)
hmmm, have to agree with you on the nfc thingy.

but I'd think those apps where you point the camera and then it displays relevant information about that place would be losing out since there's no rear camera. I guess I have to try put sky map first.

btw, anyone knows how big is a 720p Transformer Dark of the Moon movie file? more than 4GB?!  ;-)
Less than 4gb

This post has been edited by uzary: Jun 28 2012, 09:46 PM
uzary
post Jul 1 2012, 09:48 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jul 1 2012, 09:32 PM)
I have been using the free 8gb card in my incredible s.

lulz. I got shadowgun, death space, about 8 simple game like wheres my water

around 5 - 6 mp3 album

1 movie for demo. lulz but i mean...why would u wan to keep a movie inside??? after watch delete and put new one.

tons of documents and ebook.

Hmm still got around 1 or 2 gb left out of the 8gb. I do personally think 16gb is enough. If u are hard core music listener, I think u can just listen it from ur phone instead of the tablet. U wouldnt wan the wires tangling while u reading something don't u?
for me a tablet really need a sd expansion slot as i love reading manga a lot.. my manga collection alone hav a >40gb . n i dunwan to delete n put a new series over n over again.. but i dun really mind for nexus 7 case, as it is built n aim for performance n budget tablet.. that is fair enuf.
uzary
post Jul 1 2012, 10:07 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jul 1 2012, 09:59 PM)
Woh, u are so hard core mang. Well maybe u can practice going lean with the storage. hehehe, I mean, u can't really read all the 40gb manga in a month rite? So rajin replace with newer manga lor.  laugh.gif
Definitely getting a nexus 7 16gb because all i need is a slightly bigger screen for browsing, documents, appointments and games. hehehe.  drool.gif
haha, cant help it, lov manga since standard 3, hav tons of manga comic from our local comichouse, dragonball,dragonquest, kindaichi hajime, rave etc, my mum burn all of it when i was in standard 6 due to reading it too muc, devastated n thinking our running away from home sweat.gif , start collecting it again, but thank god today everything r already digital, so i can save money but hav to invest in storage medium hahaha tongue.gif that is why i need my tablet to hav more space as muc as possible.. currently using 16gb sony tabet s wit 32 gb sd, the sd alone for my manga.. so i hv to pass for nexus altho i love asus n jellybean looks very interesting n tempting..

0.0395sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:58 AM