Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

kiwlm
post Aug 14 2012, 04:52 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 14 2012, 04:52 PM)
can do pre-order dy meh? which shop?
+1, I also want to know.
kiwlm
post Aug 26 2012, 10:01 PM

978 posts

Zzz I still don't understand why things sold here are more expensive than in US! They are made in china anyway, should be cheaper here! My nexus s also like that now nexus 7 also like that! Have to praise apple for similar price everywhere!

kiwlm
post Aug 29 2012, 11:37 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 29 2012, 10:35 AM)
my question is obvious, when will Malaysian set will be released?
Lol the answer was obvious as well.

Anyway, realized that directd have dropped their price in lelong.com.my, signs that the official set will be lower than 1199? biggrin.gif

How do you guys decide whether to get the 8/16GB version? Originally I was eyeing for the 8GB one for price point, but now starting to be afraid that it is not enough, since my Nexus S also is 16GB already.

This post has been edited by kiwlm: Aug 29 2012, 12:15 PM
kiwlm
post Aug 29 2012, 02:39 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Aug 29 2012, 02:20 PM)
Less than 1 week - me too!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
How nice if we have 15 days refund policy, not only for this N7, but ALL electronic devices!

http://support.google.com/googleplay/bin/a...swer=2411741#US
kiwlm
post Aug 30 2012, 11:05 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Aug 30 2012, 10:17 AM)
Ooh. Google Now just got an update and now I can add favourite football (stupid Americans still call it soccer) teams to get results. Nice!!
Or you could just google "soccer chelsea" for a few times, then it will come out automatically, as what I have done for previous version. smile.gif
kiwlm
post Sep 14 2012, 11:57 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 14 2012, 11:23 AM)
I have the same problem. Google now only understand american english. Damn mind boggling.
Hmm, while trying Google Voice on my Nexus S, I did went into Google Now-> Settings -> Voice -> Language and try a couple of different languages, including Bahasa Melayu and Cantonese, both of them works 50% of the time for me.

However the english one works 90% for me, especially those "remind me" command, now I find it faster than setting alarm manually, the only problem is I need to go in a clear the alarms from time to time.

Note that the way google voice search (I think google now is simiilar) works, is that it will recognize and match to those words and phrases that people usually search on google, so if you ask "who is the prime minister of malaysia" this type of question, it should be 100%, but if you ask, "who is the wife of the prime minister of malaysia", then for me its 0%.

0.0200sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:29 PM