Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
im_not_stupid
Jun 28 2012, 03:54 AM
its a tablet to fight with kindle..if u compare with fruitpad sure u will see disadvantage.. if u look at long term with the nexus project support and the dev team its a not bad device
im_not_stupid
Jun 28 2012, 08:54 PM
question in everyone's mind is
ANYONE IS DOING BULK?
seriously cant wait for the device
im_not_stupid
Jun 28 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:03 PM) nexus Q cost 300usd. ask ur supplier if can cheaper?  maybe ask if get nexus phone, tablet n Q together got cheaper price?
im_not_stupid
Jun 28 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:13 PM) I sense sarcasm in the sentence above. Anyway, something thats 199 surely will have it's downside. The 249 isn't very expensive too, converting to Malaysian Ringgit is ~RM800, adding blood sucking taxes I think it'll cost RM999 retail. Just an estimation  cloud is always there to provide UNLIMITED storage
im_not_stupid
Jun 30 2012, 06:47 PM
hmmm..i wonder what kind of extremely sensitive data that people will store in tab, if u are really know IT... unless u use it to take some private photo or store company / personal important details that cost your life or millions dollar...
im_not_stupid
Jul 1 2012, 01:42 AM
sometimes a wonder..do people really need few gb of song in a device? with the resolution i believe that 720p is enough for a good quality movie..after all our eyes are not so sharp as superman to define each detail (at least not mine) so my point is try not to store over/unlimited size/quality thing in a tablet.. after all its only a tablet..
im_not_stupid
Jul 1 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 1 2012, 02:09 AM) unless you plan to hook it to the TV via HDMI, 720p is more than enough that's what i meant... so there shouldn't be any storage-eating monstrous file in the tablet right? so storage issue solved
im_not_stupid
Jul 1 2012, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 1 2012, 02:19 AM) i know a few ppl that put in high bitrate songs they never listen, bluray movies they never watch, hd games they never play for me personally, 16GB is enough......i dont even use external sdcard for my SGS2 QUOTE(Zeroguyz91 @ Jul 1 2012, 02:20 AM) finally someone get the point of TABLET
im_not_stupid
Jul 1 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Nels @ Jul 1 2012, 03:43 PM) If you had read properly my only objective of that so call wall of text post is for Android user to stop complaining over the overall mobile internet performance in Malaysia > instead focusing on how to optimized it on your own. Not just by using the same service as I am but to come up with a solution to your unoptimized internet connection. Android are highly customizable. One should keep that in mind at all time. please, I'm not even working and I can afford this setup -> get pocket money online. I'm sure you can come up with a better and more affordable setup to please your tech needs. i think slowly u guys are getting off topic no matter what some people might think storage is a problem but some think its not, its all based on everyone's usage, just like 2 person judging the same car... those dont like it can just leave this device alone and get other device, there is plenty of device out there who knows we might discover something great when the things is on our hand
im_not_stupid
Jul 4 2012, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jul 4 2012, 12:11 AM) I used shipito.com U can buy yourself if you had credit card (malaysia). Register at google check out: checkout.google.com/ I manage to purchase using this method using my Malaysia credit card and shipping address is my Shipito address Suite # Then U no need to pay those Buyforme or assisted purchased. so u ordered 1 for yourself? what is the final cost?
im_not_stupid
Jul 4 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jul 4 2012, 12:33 AM) Yea. I ordered 1 myself...Do check out earlier post where I posted a screenshot on my order. Final cost? Not sure yet.. Postage will cause me USD60 using USPS Priority with insurance. USPS is the only courrier service that will have more chances to escape tax in Thailand.   what i worry the most is the postage fee ding dong here there and the cost increases a lot.. please keep us updated! thanks
im_not_stupid
Jul 5 2012, 10:53 PM
asus malaysia still no news?
im_not_stupid
Jul 7 2012, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(88sales88 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:12 AM) good..someone from here cna give quick hands on review
im_not_stupid
Jul 8 2012, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(damned_dude @ Jul 8 2012, 02:33 AM) I have read about this somewhere.. the OTG hack allows all types of usb mass storage, except for the spinning disk type. E.g, external hard disk. Not sure if i understand it correct though. Other tablet can support external hard disk? All I know is that even ipad do not allow that kind of stuff so there is not many reason to be disappointed. this is the meaning of hackability mentioned in the google IO
im_not_stupid
Jul 8 2012, 05:10 PM
plus bringing out 7" is easier than 10"..its all about portability as well
im_not_stupid
Jul 9 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Jul 9 2012, 04:01 AM) Hopefully the pre-ordered badge is free from the ghosting issue. I really want this as a companion for my galaxy nexus. http://www.androidauthority.com/nexus-7-gh...displays-99349/this is what holding me back..wanna wait 1st batch hands on review before get it
im_not_stupid
Jul 10 2012, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jul 10 2012, 01:10 AM) Flipbook... it's an APP which can be found in Android and iOS. flipped many pages but still cant find..under technology right?
im_not_stupid
Jul 11 2012, 04:00 AM
read a few article online, all of them saying that ghosting effect is caused by response time n refresh rate...
anyone who know the actual reason? at least clear the doubt of ghosting effect...
im_not_stupid
Jul 12 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 12 2012, 08:12 PM) I agree back camera is useful and it's sad Nexus 7 is without one. Its good to shoot & see pictures on a big 7 "screen against small devices. It will be sadly miss. cant complaint much with the price quoted
im_not_stupid
Jul 15 2012, 11:15 PM
wow 1st coming really coming..please put some hands on review+pic when received  should be getting 2nd batch if everything ok