Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

un_id
post Aug 9 2012, 07:19 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Aug 9 2012, 01:51 AM)
RRP = Recommended Retail Price. Notice the word Recommended
yes, i'm very well aware of that.. so?.. never i've seen appointed retailer mark up price higher than RRP, except the small2 trader one especially those in garage sale.. lol.. by selling at RRP is enough for the company to earn. but those in garage sale mostly if not all are third party seller, so thats why they mark up price to gain a bit

This post has been edited by un_id: Aug 9 2012, 07:24 AM
un_id
post Aug 12 2012, 11:11 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 12 2012, 09:05 PM)
Flashing glazed jellybean
First time try custom rom
Nervous, hope it boots.
flashing rom is easy as 1.2.3 why so nerveous.
un_id
post Aug 13 2012, 12:31 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Aug 13 2012, 12:28 AM)
guy i wana ask  hmm.gif
since google nexus 7 dont support any external storage.
so how u all guy overcomes the shortage of memory usage?

i saw this few day back, wonder it will work on google nexus 7?
32GB and 64GB  Kingston Wi-Drive

i mean can we storage let say our movie or song or HD MTV on this Kingston Wi-Drive
and play it using our google nexus 7?
did any1 try b4?
i thought USB OTG works on N7? so just buy a OTG cable, plug in your thumbdrive, wallaa..
un_id
post Aug 13 2012, 08:10 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 13 2012, 06:07 PM)
Got my nexus 7 an hour ago from seller selkerz
Immediately prompted to upgrade to jellybean. Just did it
First impressions very slick n smooth much better than my tab 7.7 ( now on cm10)
Will root it later tonight
Uncle Benny, u just got your set? i thought u were getting yours while u were in Europe?

waiting for your review and guides.. rclxms.gif

i'm patiently (literally) waiting for local set to be available. flex.gif
un_id
post Aug 14 2012, 04:52 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Aug 14 2012, 01:17 PM)
Thanks benny...

Added on August 14, 2012, 1:23 pm

Damn... I actually pre-ordered from the Asus Store in MidValley. The guy told me late August or early September. So now mebbe have to wait summore.... oh well, can't complain too much, I guess. I just want to make absolutely sure my eventual unit will be covered by Asus Malaysia's warranty.
can do pre-order dy meh? which shop?
un_id
post Aug 19 2012, 04:29 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

did not peep into this thread for few days..

any news about the availability/launching of local set?
un_id
post Aug 23 2012, 09:28 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Aug 23 2012, 09:16 AM)
any update on "the nexus shop" in lowyat?
me too, i want to know.. hmm dying waiting for local set to be launch.
un_id
post Aug 28 2012, 11:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

SO.. MALAYSIAN SET WHEN WILL BE LAUNCH??!! mad.gif
un_id
post Aug 29 2012, 10:35 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 28 2012, 11:17 PM)
Read the comment before you.

You can buy From garage sales. Its already available.
I've been using mine close to a month now. Haha.

The warranty is international anyway.
my question is obvious, when will Malaysian set will be released?
un_id
post Aug 30 2012, 05:36 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 30 2012, 03:50 PM)
Your question are abit......
But oh well,

Dead pixel Is a pixel on the screen that is always black and won't change color.

Screen lift is a part of the screen slightly terkeluar

Speaker prob, the speaker very blur blur sound lo.

Haha..
you are not answering the questions, but giving definitions instead.. the fellow ask HOW to test? means was asking for methods
un_id
post Sep 4 2012, 09:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 4 2012, 04:21 PM)
But Asus SG already publish Nexus 7 since last month:- http://sg.asus.com/Tablet/Nexus/Nexus_7/.

Added on September 4, 2012, 6:31 pmConfirmed 3G is coming. Refer to http://news.yahoo.com/google-launch-nexus-...-131059886.html

next stop Hong Kong: Refer to http://chinese.engadget.com/2012/08/20/nex...6gb-sell-in-hk/
http://www.androidauthority.com/nexus-7-ta...ability-112159/

Only 16GB is sell to Asia.
wonder what is the price will be in Malaysia.. hmm.gif
un_id
post Sep 8 2012, 12:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 8 2012, 12:41 PM)
From asus malaysia latest product guide:-) pricing not yet available  brows.gif
soon how soon? i have heard the word soon since last month yawn.gif
un_id
post Sep 9 2012, 10:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

OK..instead of letting my N7 sleeping in box and collecting dust, now I decided to power up and use it. But still in plastic tho. Just went thru the setup process and straight away into LYN using this now..

Hmmm where do I start?

Oh ya, the $25..

Anyway, anyone can enlighten me how much storage capacity for system file in this tablet? I'm having 8gb model. See available storage 5.9gb. Means 2gb taken by system, but how many gb can install apps? Or apps will utilize the 5.9gb as well? Suddenly got confuse. Coz I wanna instal asphalt and FIFA, I think each apps already 1gb?

Will appreciate for any advice

Added on September 9, 2012, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Sep 9 2012, 09:48 PM)
Well, the entire Breaking Bad and The Big Bang Theory episodes cost me 18.2GB and 18.9GB respectively. This is of course the episodes are in normal HDTV, not 720p.

I guess 32GB USB flash drive is enough to fit entire episodes of a TV series.

Edit: And this is my setup by the way :-)

Nice casing you have. Where you bought it?

Added on September 9, 2012, 10:16 pmJust want to clarify, inside the box no earphone, right? Just charger and cable?

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 9 2012, 10:16 PM
un_id
post Sep 10 2012, 06:17 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Can't connect to superfreevpn. Hmmm.. any other VPN source?
un_id
post Sep 10 2012, 08:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I'm still unable to connect to free VPN.. hmm..
un_id
post Sep 11 2012, 08:51 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 11 2012, 08:33 AM)
Do you use TM Streamyx at home? Tried at home using streamyx. cannot access the superfreevpn.
Tried UNIFI, no problem

Added on September 11, 2012, 8:35 amAnyone face issue like cannot Power ON after shutdown? Press the power on button but wont boot up. But if i plug in to electricity, then i can power ON. Anyway to resolve this?
first i tried to connect using my phone wifi hotspot (its on Digi) no success.

then i tried to do it using my office wifi, also no success. (maybe my IT admin restrict it, i don't know)

now i have no idea how to do it.. been trying multiple times and do reset 2 times..

anyway, i noticed my device screen got color banding.. its not really noticeable, but it is there.. especially when i put in maximum brightness, when i view the "setting" page, it should be a smooth gradient of black color which is darker on the upper side then become greyer on the bottom right? but on my device, i can see like bands of color gradient, eventho its not so clear... can anyone try this? set your device to full brightness and check it?
un_id
post Sep 11 2012, 12:02 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i still couldn't get the USD$25. cry.gif cry.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 11 2012, 08:51 AM)
first i tried to connect using my phone wifi hotspot (its on Digi) no success.

then i tried to do it using my office wifi, also no success. (maybe my IT admin restrict it, i don't know)

now i have no idea how to do it.. been trying multiple times and do reset 2 times..

anyway, i noticed my device screen got color banding.. its not really noticeable, but it is there.. especially when i put in maximum brightness, when i view the "setting" page, it should be a smooth gradient of black color which is darker on the upper side then become greyer on the bottom right? but on my device, i can see like bands of color gradient, eventho its not so clear... can anyone try this? set your device to full brightness and check it?
anyone can advice me on this please? notworthy.gif

because i'm not too sure if this is a problem, or if it is designed that way..

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 11 2012, 12:05 PM
un_id
post Sep 11 2012, 12:27 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

ermm seems like nobody bother to help me about the screen.. huhu..
un_id
post Sep 11 2012, 01:18 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 11 2012, 12:51 PM)
I din folo thread during weekends
What's wrong with your screen ?
Quote:

i'm not sure if this is a defect, or just the nature of the IPS screen itself. so i wonder if other user see the same thing as i am. can you advice this sir?
un_id
post Sep 11 2012, 07:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 11 2012, 06:54 PM)
Just open the cover n tighten the screws urself
Won't void warranty
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 11 2012, 01:18 PM)
Quote:

i'm not sure if this is a defect, or just the nature of the IPS screen itself. so i wonder if other user see the same thing as i am. can you advice this sir?
bro, i thought u gonna advice me about this.. hmm.gif tongue.gif smile.gif

any opinion? you are senior member in this thread, maybe can give advice to a noobie like me. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0568sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:27 PM