Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

hussain
post Aug 22 2012, 05:25 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2012, 05:01 PM)
Try motley kernel
ok sifu?..is it better??
hussain
post Aug 23 2012, 10:16 AM

2,012 posts

My speaker sounds are really muffled...anyone else have same issue? Where to claim for warranty ? Or do I wait for local sets to arrive first ?
hussain
post Aug 24 2012, 10:40 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 24 2012, 12:29 AM)
what kernel are you guys using? any smooth stutter-free kernel? battery life not so important for me
Try motley kernel...I have been using and its quite good....no stutter...recommended by our very best sifu Benny

Any of u guys feel chrome browser stutters...I am using stock ICS browser and its so much smoother...is it just me?
hussain
post Aug 25 2012, 10:45 AM

2,012 posts

Why is the game dead trigger laggy on my device..anyone with similar issue...it freezes a second or two when moving around ?
hussain
post Aug 25 2012, 12:28 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(hykung @ Aug 25 2012, 12:04 PM)
apk frm play store? or?
no its free on play store la

Added on August 25, 2012, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 25 2012, 12:28 PM)
no its free on play store la
if i delete the app and reinstall...will i loose my progress?

This post has been edited by hussain: Aug 25 2012, 12:40 PM
hussain
post Aug 25 2012, 02:58 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(hykung @ Aug 25 2012, 02:52 PM)
using stock 4.1.1 stock rom?

stock rom shldnt be any problem, im using stock to run it without any lag.

the downloaded data is in ur flash, if u uninstall it the data is still there, unless u delete data the progress will restart.
Thanks bro

Added on August 25, 2012, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(hussain @ Aug 25 2012, 02:58 PM)
Thanks bro
Do u know the name of the file in sd card for dead trigger...I wanna back it up first ?

This post has been edited by hussain: Aug 25 2012, 03:04 PM
hussain
post Aug 25 2012, 06:11 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(hykung @ Aug 25 2012, 05:52 PM)
u find OBB file in ur flash Android > DATA > OBB > com.madfingergames.deadtrigger
Cheers bro
hussain
post Aug 27 2012, 08:52 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 27 2012, 07:46 AM)
Latest tweets from CNA rom developer. Still is my favorite rom on my nexus n nexus 7.
Quote:

I have been proud of each rom I have released, but this one is really shaping up to be my favorite release yet.

A few extra goodies came my way that I want to add to the rom before the big release.  So it will either be later today or early tomorrow.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
hussain
post Aug 30 2012, 09:37 AM

2,012 posts

hey guys...CNA 4.4.0 and 4.41 did not play nice on my tablet at all...very clunky...and when i rotate landscape to vertical and vice versa it took like 20 seconds for the icons to reappear...anyone with similar issue...had to restore to 3.3.1 via nandroid backup and all is well now

This post has been edited by hussain: Aug 30 2012, 09:38 AM
hussain
post Aug 30 2012, 10:13 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 30 2012, 10:11 AM)
I using nova launcher jellybean beta version.
Rotate very fast. At least faster than stock n apex.
i did use nova for a while but do not like the sizes and placement of widgets...seems a bit off...i like the stock look..although i love the work the developers have put in to nova as have been on nova since day 1 for my phone
hussain
post Sep 1 2012, 09:39 PM

2,012 posts

FYI guys....Franco's nexus 7 kernel is the best I have used so far....super smooth...not a single lag
hussain
post Sep 2 2012, 06:20 PM

2,012 posts

I bought USB on the go...downloaded stickmount but nothing is working .stickmount does not ask me to grant it superuser permission and I can't view files under usbstorage .anyone had same issue? Am using cn3.3.1 with Franco kernel?

This post has been edited by hussain: Sep 2 2012, 06:20 PM
hussain
post Sep 2 2012, 09:12 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 2 2012, 07:20 PM)
Nexus 7 abit picky when it comes to usb otg cable.

I have 3 cables. Only one can be used by nexus 7.

My s2 cn use all. Weird.
U try another cable and see.

I also on cna and Franco kernel.
Aiya...can post the pic of the type that works...thanks
hussain
post Sep 5 2012, 12:00 AM

2,012 posts

Any good ROMs

This post has been edited by hussain: Sep 5 2012, 12:04 AM
hussain
post Sep 5 2012, 09:37 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2012, 07:55 AM)
All these are good n I have tested : CNA, teameos, euroskank, anndroidme
All these work fine n I have no issues
Test yourself to find the best that suit you
My favorite is CNA nightly 3sep build
i was gonna try xenon vx1...since i love it on my phone...will test and update

cheers sifu
hussain
post Sep 5 2012, 09:48 AM

2,012 posts

oh god..where is the cna nightly buils...so difficult to find from cna website?

Added on September 5, 2012, 10:01 amWhich one is ours??

cna_crespo
cna_crespo4g
cna_grouper
cna_maguro
cna_stingray
cna_stingray_cdma
cna_toro
cna_toroplus
cna_umts_everest
cna_wingray

This post has been edited by hussain: Sep 5 2012, 10:01 AM
hussain
post Sep 5 2012, 10:07 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 5 2012, 10:04 AM)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hussain
post Sep 5 2012, 03:52 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Sep 5 2012, 03:51 PM)
i have speaker issue too
you're in penang or KL service centre?

i called KL branch this morning and they say they dont have spare part yet.
ask me to bring there to report. which i will go probably next week.
Where is the service centre...will lodge report for mine also
hussain
post Sep 6 2012, 09:01 PM

2,012 posts

Guys Franco r4 is the best kernel ever for nexus 7...try it
hussain
post Sep 6 2012, 09:30 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 6 2012, 09:27 PM)
What custom rom are u on?