126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.

XeactorZ
post Jun 28 2012, 09:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jun 28 2012, 05:25 PM)
eh guys,should i rename this as the official N7 thread?
About the front page,i'm in the process of adding more info.
just put it

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 28 2012, 05:55 PM)
Nexus7 shud sell like goreng pisang panas with such low pricing. Better pre order to avoid stock problem. Anybody doing pre order?
ya waiting somebody to do bulk order

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:57 PM)
definitely my 1st tab smile.gif
same

btw, buy this nexus 7 tablet also will get nexus Q ?
or need buy separately ?
iceman31
post Jun 28 2012, 10:03 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 28 2012, 09:51 PM)
just put it
same

or need buy separately ?
nexus Q cost 300usd. ask ur supplier if can cheaper? laugh.gif
apecx92
post Jun 28 2012, 10:04 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

$199 Google Nexus 7 tablet has only 5.92GB of free memory and no micro SD card slot

It’s not even 8GB that you have at your disposal - system files take up a good quarter of that, so you’re left with only 5.92GB of free space for all your apps, games, music and movies, and for many this might be a dealbreaker.

$199 Google Nexus 7 tablet has only 5.92GB of free memory and no micro SD card slot
iceman31
post Jun 28 2012, 10:06 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:04 PM)

It’s not even 8GB that you have at your disposal - system files take up a good quarter of that, so you’re left with only 5.92GB of free space for all your apps, games, music and movies, and for many this might be a dealbreaker.

yeah. get ipad 64gb. got alot of games, less hassle putting music and movies. smile.gif
im_not_stupid
post Jun 28 2012, 10:06 PM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:03 PM)
nexus Q cost 300usd. ask ur supplier if can cheaper?  laugh.gif
maybe ask if get nexus phone, tablet n Q together got cheaper price? rclxms.gif
Ricky Ling
post Jun 28 2012, 10:11 PM

1,055 posts

Since Nexus7 does not come with microSD slot, better buy 16GB version @ US$249 lah...
fabianz03
post Jun 28 2012, 10:13 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:06 PM)
yeah. get ipad 64gb. got alot of games, less hassle putting music and movies. smile.gif
I sense sarcasm in the sentence above.
Anyway, something thats 199 surely will have it's downside. The 249 isn't very expensive too, converting to Malaysian Ringgit is ~RM800, adding blood sucking taxes I think it'll cost RM999 retail. Just an estimation rolleyes.gif
im_not_stupid
post Jun 28 2012, 10:16 PM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:13 PM)
Anyway, something thats 199 surely will have it's downside. The 249 isn't very expensive too, converting to Malaysian Ringgit is ~RM800, adding blood sucking taxes I think it'll cost RM999 retail. Just an estimation  rolleyes.gif
cloud is always there to provide UNLIMITED storage thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
mockv1per
post Jun 28 2012, 10:16 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

Should be more expensive than 1malaysia tablet.."
iceman31
post Jun 28 2012, 10:20 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

Anyway, something thats 199 surely will have it's downside. The 249 isn't very expensive too, converting to Malaysian Ringgit is ~RM800, adding blood sucking taxes I think it'll cost RM999 retail. Just an estimation  rolleyes.gif
cannot be. if more expensive than 200usd price range im going to buy at ebay!

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
cloud is always there to provide UNLIMITED storage  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
yeah some one got my point. google want us to force using google drive or dropbox

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Jun 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
Should be more expensive than 1malaysia tablet.."
NO!
fabianz03
post Jun 28 2012, 10:21 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
cloud is always there to provide UNLIMITED storage  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Yea true this but with my current internet connection which is 1Mbps (I suppose not ALL people are on UniFi), I will not waste time uploading 1080p vacation videos to my cloud storage, and that 1Mbps is just download, upload is just 512Kbps, you do the math is say my video is 2GB in size and don't forget to minus 9% TCP/IP overhead for the 512Kbps connection.
ahnee92
post Jun 28 2012, 10:37 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

what is main function of the nexus q?? how can it possible the accessories is more expensive than the tab doh.gif
DJFoo000
post Jun 28 2012, 10:42 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

Nexus Q is OOT. But to answer the question about it being expensive, it is Made in USA, part of the effort in bringing manufacturing jobs back to the US, and being ethical in manufacturing (i.e, paying workers what they deserve).

I have a feeling the 8GB version is not intended to be a mainstream product? More like a development platform like the Galaxy Nexus. Though I must say even the 16GB version doesn't fit into the media consumption picture.

The 8GB one would make more people be interested in getting a tablet though, that's for sure.
mydragoon
post Jun 28 2012, 10:48 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:37 PM)
what is main function of the nexus q?? how can it possible the accessories is more expensive than the tab  doh.gif
nexus q is another device. think of it as a WDTV or even AC RYAN (minus the hard disk support). I guess it's another way to push Google ads. only this time, to ppl's TV

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 28 2012, 10:48 PM
SUSaltimi
post Jun 28 2012, 11:00 PM

2,173 posts

Tablet without voice call function no tax la.
redzanime
post Jun 28 2012, 11:14 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 28 2012, 09:51 PM)
just put it
same

or need buy separately ?
I want to join the bulk too. But if Malaysia will sell the N7, then I will wait for that instead of joining the bulk order.
TSRacerx
post Jun 28 2012, 11:29 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

If someone were to do a bulk for the N7 but it's going to cost RM800 for the 8GB version,would you guys still be interested?
XeactorZ
post Jun 28 2012, 11:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(redzanime @ Jun 28 2012, 11:14 PM)
I want to join the bulk too. But if Malaysia will sell the N7, then I will wait for that instead of joining the bulk order.
normally will sell since is make by ASUS @@
just hope ASUS Malaysia bring it
ZeneticX
post Jun 28 2012, 11:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jun 28 2012, 11:29 PM)
If someone were to do a bulk for the N7 but it's going to cost RM800 for the 8GB version,would you guys still be interested?
no way....RM800 might as well top up a bit more get the 16gb
RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 29 2012, 12:00 AM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 28 2012, 11:39 PM)
no way....RM800 might as well top up a bit more get the 16gb
100% agreed with u. rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top