Reno and ID in Melaka, where to shop and to avoid in melaka...
mav_850
Jun 26 2012, 11:21 PM

Hi all... im from melaka too... my background is in construction field... but im not yet taukeh la.. hahaha... currently doing reno at bukit serindit.. wah very far job there izmir... big project i agree with you ts... price quite big diff in here n klang valley.. the material price also.. some quite higher than melaka..
mav_850
Aug 17 2012, 09:17 AM

this raya nobody reno house?  my reno work maybe finish after raya.. too rush but not totally completely finish..
mav_850
Jun 12 2013, 10:58 PM

i buy from them square type.. (with glass) for my hall. nampak saja cantik.. around rm 12 +- tapi tak terang..  better that cheap round type.. very bright... anyway friends.. i sudah buka bengkel besi for grill \ metal works \ wrought iron \ langkan \ gate etc.. can contact me for free quotation.  please also visit my pages for reno-work and woodworking at www.facebook.com/papanmanis
mav_850
Jun 13 2013, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(codeiki @ Jun 12 2013, 11:54 PM) I didn't buy bulb from them. You should check the brand of the bulb and the luminance to determine the brightness. I just bought the casing only.  and wanna decide the light bulb myself.. Perhaps you can change the bulb, there are 14W, 18W, 23W for straight CFL from philips. i dont think its bulb problem.. that glass cover have something like sandblasting.. look nice but not very bright..
mav_850
Jun 13 2013, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Feizai2013 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:51 PM) Melaka where is the cheapest place to buy Philip energy saving bulb ? Any idea how much is that ? BTW what is the meaning of CFL? can try go to itec (in front of coyboy) or one lighting shop (lupa nama apa  ) at cheng sebelah maiza clinic.
mav_850
Jun 14 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(codeiki @ Jun 13 2013, 06:36 PM) Maybe.. But if that's the case, just increase your bulb wattage/luminance or remove the glass, the problem will solved. The main problem i see with the glass is, insects will gather inside there because of light. The insects will accumulate inside the glass, make it looks dirty. Need to clean frequently CFL is compact fluorescent lamp or what you mean as energy saving bulb. For E27 socket, is either straight or tornado. For straight which is Philips Essential 18W 6500K(aka Cool Day Light) 1100 luminance retail price is RM17.6. Usually sell between RM10-RM20. The lowest I know is from KL at RM6.50/bulb Philips Essential 23W 6500K(aka Cool Day Light) 1370 luminance retail price is RM22. This I'm not sure the price. true.. maybe will gather dead insect there i will upload later