Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 04:57 PM
Guys, is it possible that Malaysia will get Metallic Blue version? coz it seems the quality of it is much better than pebble blue http://www.samsunggalaxy-s3.co.uk/2012/06/...le-to-metallic/
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2012, 05:59 PM) maybe, and the colour not bad but still prefer blue because that colour like grey colour, at least better than black just go ask samsung malaysia  i know, but many says samsung making pebble blue till the quality is sooo bad. and they replace it with metallic blue in some region, the quality seems to be better This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 26 2012, 05:02 PM
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2012, 06:01 PM) ya, easier to make that metallic blue colour if yes then pebble blue become special / limited edition  well, i hope it come. abit scare to buy another pebble blue
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(cutypuppy @ Jun 26 2012, 06:10 PM) But I think the quality issue is not only on the color of the body, also the phone itself. i have a MW & PB, the MW no issue, but the PB got serious issue, everything function well, just cannot be a "Phone". it mean that, while calling thru normal line or skype, no sound, you can't listern to the caller as well the caller can't listern to you......kakakaa.....this is the 4 Samsung Phone I have, but this really make me feel dissapointed. Those previous old model still perform better, I have a Samsung flip phone more than 7yrs, the battery & the phone still function well, this same go to my 2nd phone Omnia II, just that the Omnia is running Winmo 6.5, so is perform slow, but no issue at all as of now. man... im really scare to get another pebble blue phone. But... will be left in KL in 2 weeks, so... like it or not, I need to buy it
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 26 2012, 06:19 PM) going back to JB. here won't find cheaper s3 below rm2.1k...
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(LH15 @ Jun 26 2012, 06:45 PM) what happens to PB??? i order already in digi store, should i change with white n stay with PB??? so scare getting faulty pb phone like what others said  You should immediately buy a flip case and a screen protector for extra protection AFTER getting the phone, DO NOT DELAY.
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 26 2012, 07:35 PM) Errr.....I've both MW and PB, may i know, what quality u guys talking about? maybe i can check it out? In my case, back cover is easily scratch and the display glass got tiny scratch eventhough wear a flip case. Ans the home can be loose sometime. Other people says their power button got problem, volume rocker got problem, and color tear off bit, no sound after few weeks having the phone n so on. Check current ver of this topic or the old ver. Added on June 26, 2012, 6:43 pmQUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jun 26 2012, 07:27 PM) seems like many users said pebble blue quality is poor compare to marble white.. hmmm... dun know waht colour to choose.. i like pebble blue but scare for those said PB is poor quality.. haiyo... Get a white, my dad is using the white colour (ady 3 weeks), no facing such prob unlike mine... This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 26 2012, 06:43 PM
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:16 PM) so u r using PB?? really have such probs?? hmmm.. i think im going for MW... emmm.. eventhough my eye still love the PB.. Yup, pebble blue =/ not yet 2 days got scratch at back cover n not yet 1 week got tiny scratch on the display glass even wear it with flip cover. Sold becoz of frustration, worried the phone might get more scratches
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:57 PM) Hi all, I found out something weird & funny that when I tried to put galaxy s iii over my personal IC (Identification card). It will auto activate the S-beam sound. Anyone tried this before? Fyi, most of cards like atm, ic and even passport can be detect via NFC or S-Beam. Tried it with nokia n9 b4 n it worked!
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 26 2012, 09:08 PM) Finally, release my mod of 50% & 100% transparency of Vertumus ICS Domination Status Bar. I will like to take this opportunity to THANKS A LOT & CREDIT to Vertumus as well his permission given me release this. is this yours theme?
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 08:54 PM
I think after S3 sales cool down, QC will improved, but maybe next month?
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 26 2012, 08:57 PM
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(neihc @ Jun 26 2012, 10:10 PM) I dont think so s3 sales will cool down then QC will remain serabut... so will the quality of the pebble blue
Leo the Lion
Jun 26 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 26 2012, 10:53 PM) No need come JB la, price here not so nice. i know, that's why need to buy b4 going back jb.
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:34 PM
I hope my new unit(bought last night) has better quality than the one that I have sold b4.
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jun 28 2012, 02:40 PM) Gratz, Pebble Blue again? Don't go naked again yeah? no more naked. but will find another case (prefer flip case) in lowyat this sunday
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 28 2012, 02:41 PM) just slap on a casing and sp now so you won't go freaked out by a single scratched again  tried applying 2 SP last night, but failed
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 28 2012, 02:43 PM) yeah... then you start to get your freak on all night and all week... the post will be filled with your freak on.... lol...  till now I'm still checking the phone if got scratch or not.
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:46 PM
Casing
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 28 2012, 01:47 PM
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:48 PM
ugh, sad news... http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...ly-Bean_id31683guess have to sell my phone and wait for 2gb?
Leo the Lion
Jun 28 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Kasumie @ Jun 28 2012, 02:49 PM) probably my s3 problem.. and would like to check is it normal that whenever u exit from any apps to the home screen. it will take some time for the weather widget and those apps drawer slowly come out. i meant they dont come out simultaneously once exit from any apps thou they come within seconds like that. its like weather widget come out, then those apps drawer come out.. that's Re-DRAW issues... happened since SGS