Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 11:56 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 29 2012, 11:41 AM)
no pb club  cry.gif

glassboard anyone?
me wan in biggrin.gif
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 12:10 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(thana146 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:08 PM)
Guys,
To buy micro sd/xc for s3?
What is the difference between both cards?

Planning to get 32g sd card...
Any recommend seller?
can try this seller here
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 12:26 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(thana146 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:12 PM)
I also don't know how to get 50gb.... Sigh...
i gotten 50gb once login dropbox from s3 leh .. now i got 58 gb total huhuhu

Added on June 29, 2012, 12:28 pmOkay just got my phone rooted.. i rmb reading someway there's a way to perma root even after FW update .. using mobile odin i think.. any kind soul to direct me? also what's the best kernel for fast and power saving ? thanks yo

This post has been edited by terry3386: Jun 29 2012, 12:28 PM
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 02:08 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
i gotten 50gb once login dropbox from s3 leh .. now i got 58 gb total huhuhu

Added on June 29, 2012, 12:28 pmOkay just got my phone rooted.. i rmb reading someway there's a way to perma root even after FW update .. using mobile odin i think.. any kind soul to direct me? also what's the best kernel for fast and power saving ? thanks yo
Any recommendation ?
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 04:44 PM

484 posts

hmm think or front page should put some links for recommended kernels, rom etc?
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 05:18 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 29 2012, 05:04 PM)
Is there a software where I can view my phone contacts on the PC via a software or something... I can delete and add contacts using the software ?

Wonder share Mobile Go cannot load my 65000 contacts. sad.gif
wat the ..... 65K contact ... and i tot my 4k contacts are bad
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 05:26 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:21 PM)
u guys know all the contact ppl u have?  doh.gif  ohmy.gif  shocking.gif
LoL dono also have to know .. most are my clients >.<

BTW .. the siyah kernel u all mentioned is it this?

After i flash it do i lost all my settings etc? plan to jz flash better kernel .. also the governor what app do they use to change?
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 06:53 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 29 2012, 06:31 PM)
Nope... but I am from deoxeded stock. So not really much different. If you from heavy modified Omega, then I not sure it will boot-up or not without wipe.

You can always try without wipe 1st.
ok noob question .. how to diff deodexed or not?
terry3386
post Jun 29 2012, 08:05 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(yong88 @ Jun 29 2012, 08:01 PM)
Good Evening Everyone...i am new for samsung galaxy s3...i would like to ask...why i cant access maybank2u with sgs3 ya??everytime when comes to login page..it will become like this...(see the picture below)

can anyone tell me why this happen??thank you
why don u use the maybank2u app??
terry3386
post Jun 30 2012, 08:24 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:53 PM)
ok noob question .. how to diff deodexed or not?
Anyone?

Also where can I find latest firmware to manual download and flash? Don wan use kies always cant finish dl sweat.gif

If I flashed kernel my settings and all should still be intact right?
terry3386
post Jun 30 2012, 11:12 AM

484 posts

huhuh gonna try flash siyah kernel
terry3386
post Jun 30 2012, 01:38 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 30 2012, 12:46 PM)
ok
lazy to install checkrom
this time only
-deodexed stock rom
-kernel change
-vertu's theme

lazy to mod anythin already lolz
since i already deleted most bloatwares

this time its time to be normal for a change
-designed for humans

glassboard anyone?
how u deodexed ur stock rom? or is it root then deodexed d?
terry3386
post Jul 1 2012, 11:50 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jul 1 2012, 11:11 AM)
haha... yes, previously with DHD but not really move to SIII, got myself a Note actually and still loving it.  Have 3 SIII around me to play now though - one is my wife's, one for my brother and the last one my bro-in-law.  biggrin.gif  Only rooted my wife's SIII since she has a previous android phone and need to use TB to move the data over.  My bro and bro-in-law are new android phone users so root is not necessary at the moment.
thanks, Uncle Benny. But i flashed it already anyway.  tongue.gif
wooooo i tot u jump shipped .. just like me XD

btw what's the link to this sammobile rom u mentioned?
terry3386
post Jul 3 2012, 09:58 AM

484 posts

guys ..i rooted but havent update to latest firmware.. anyway to update it like via mobile odin manually? Where to get the latest stock firmware file? Thanks.
terry3386
post Jul 3 2012, 10:06 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 3 2012, 10:03 AM)
then flash thru mobile odin?
terry3386
post Jul 3 2012, 02:46 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 3 2012, 10:08 AM)
download it to your phone (internal/external sd) doesnt matter. then use mobile odin to flash it.
yes click on create backup when u have cwm installed.
Anyone have mirror for the latest firmware? sammobile uses hotfile zzz

Also if flash from mobile odin .. i should choose "System" and select the file and then flash is it? @.@
terry3386
post Jul 3 2012, 04:15 PM

484 posts

zzzz the firmware is whooping 700++ mb .. no wonder kies have problem downloading...
terry3386
post Jul 3 2012, 04:22 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 3 2012, 04:15 PM)
yup, i know what you mean, just copy phone number and name on paper, and rewrite at gmail, i dunno fast method, what i can say, this only way to do as far i know..

Added on July 3, 2012, 4:17 pm

try it first
wrong, firmware update small only file, if you download from sammobile, from base to update you must download  smile.gif
huh .. so sammobile is include base? but I just wanna update firmware .. omg .. so the flashing step still same with sammobile's file? just choose system from mobile odin n flash?

0.0435sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:04 AM