Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE
firstknight
Jun 29 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 29 2012, 05:28 PM) Just done some test on CheckROM EvoHD™ V2. Loving it! My default ROM now. 
- Smooth Scrolling.
- No more launcher re-draw even use Google Chrome. I am switching back to Google Chrome now since launcher re-draw issue fixed.
- Great performance.
- Easier theming & restore Samsung apps or mod app, all thanks to it well design Kitchen Pro.
Highly recommended! How bout those motion sensor stuff? Working as well? Added on June 29, 2012, 5:41 pmwhere's is that kitchen? This post has been edited by firstknight: Jun 29 2012, 05:41 PM
firstknight
Jun 29 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 29 2012, 05:45 PM) All motion is working, You can get the Kitchen Pro at Play Store, remember it is for CheckROM only. CheckROM basically is Samsung Stock ROM but with ability to add mod, and enhanced, fixing samsung bugs. You did a full wipe?
firstknight
Jul 1 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:31 AM) Nice...but you need maybank cc
firstknight
Jul 1 2012, 11:08 PM
Capacitive pen.... Stylus pen
firstknight
Jul 2 2012, 04:51 PM
Samsung app.... No backup with TB?
firstknight
Jul 2 2012, 10:29 PM
Just to confirm... Checkrom V6 can use back stock rom stuff right??
Added on July 2, 2012, 10:30 pmlike the drop down option menu for bluetooth sync and so forth.... direct dial smart stay and so forth...
This post has been edited by firstknight: Jul 2 2012, 10:30 PM
firstknight
Jul 2 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 2 2012, 10:30 PM) v6??? bro carefully read, never flash wrong ROM  CheckromRevo_HD_V6 this one/....
firstknight
Jul 2 2012, 10:50 PM
ok... so if i use this...CheckROM EvoHD™ V2
ok?? i get those stuff??
firstknight
Jul 2 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 2 2012, 10:51 PM) yes, that for s3, lucky you ask in this thread, if not, masuk icu la phone tu... make sure you have CWM installed  Added on July 2, 2012, 10:53 pmbackup 1st nadroid backup, and flash checkROM through CWM no need wipe, dont worry, if you want to wipe thats okay, just make sure wanna backup using titanium backup  just curious... if i wanna restore my nandroid backup is there option statin restore backup or nandroid?
firstknight
Jul 2 2012, 11:47 PM
btw.. how come android apps dont go free?? but only lowest i see is 0.99...
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 12:24 AM
Nandroid back up what? My settings, my current ROM? apps, SMS got?
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 3 2012, 12:28 AM) all including your current ROM as you said Then what is the diff with TB?
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 3 2012, 12:56 AM) depends on u i nvr use the audio settings in extweaks i use voodoo sound for that everythin until the moment u back it up so when u restore it it is just like the moment u back up tb is just app n data bt nandroid is everythin u can go do a backup flash to a diff rom n kernel then dun like it do a restore everythin back to the way it is so tb is more for flashing new roms and restoring apps and data???
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:53 AM) Hi guys, need to ask some questions.... I have root only with stock rom. 1. What's the difference between nandroid backup and titanium backup? 2. Is titanium backup the one you can use to do backup in CWM? 3. How do I remove samsung bloatware specified in the 1st page? Thanks everyone!!!! Lol.....read a few post back it is there....cos I just asked it....
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(awsc777 @ Jul 3 2012, 09:04 AM) ah ok, i missed the last few posts. too much new posts to catch up. So the nandroid backup is via the recovery mode of the phone and TB is under CWM? Also, do you know how to remove samsung bloatware? just remove the apk files?  TB is an app itself.....not cwm... Use TB to uninstall our freeze app...you need to purchase the pro version to freeze and root....
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 3 2012, 03:00 PM) This just arrived today. [attachmentid=2927149] Took my SGP Ultra Crystal off and replaced it with this XD With the Oleophobic coating, my screen looks a lot cleaner now haha. Before putting it on you can definitely feel that it's thinner than the Ultra Crystal, hardness is lesser as well, I accidentally made a crease while applying the first time, threw that away and tried again and was successful (there was three in the pack). The edges adhere to the screen better as well unlike my old ultra crystal where there was lines around the edges where it looks like it's slightly lifted. You definitely don't really notice it's existence http://www.spigen.com/cell-phone/samsung/g...nano-clear.htmlCan take pic of phone wit the so? Wanna see how it looks like on the edge.....
firstknight
Jul 3 2012, 08:00 PM
just got myself in checkrom Revo HD v2.... with siyah...
cross finger...