9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

apisfires
post Jul 1 2012, 09:14 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Peekakunyo @ Jul 1 2012, 09:07 PM)
Hi guys..i just bought s3 yesterday at samsung shop..the salesman told that i need to buy antivirus(rm50 for 1 year or rm100 for lifetime)..so the quest is do i need to buy the antivirus and for what.? Btw im new to smartphone.and my 2nd quest is,when i open google my screen bit dark,other app is ok..i already adjust the brightness to max..and off the auto adjust..plz help..thx
where his shop? dont buy from him again, if you see same seller like him say fuk off.. vmad.gif
about browser, browser have brightness setting, open browser, select menu and setting, and brightness smile.gif

apisfires
post Jul 1 2012, 09:55 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Jul 1 2012, 09:53 PM)
Thanks bros.
After register, how do I check for the validity of warranty period?
first page dude, if not register yet, ask fallenout do it for you smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 1 2012, 10:05 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:04 PM)
im on siyah's latest now.
so far so great
give report about battery and performance tomorrow, okay tak panjang? tongue.gif
apisfires
post Jul 1 2012, 10:16 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:07 PM)
okay bro. will do.
gonna go out now. wish me luck for italy! hahahaha
cis lucky italy, hope balotelli run amuk there....

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 1 2012, 10:08 PM)
uish.. go buy falali there ar..
use ur s3 to snap some big cars back let us see see XD

one wind follow wind la har
italian car wub.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 1 2012, 10:13 PM)
guys.. did u get the C-pen when u purchase s3??
no, must buy separately smile.gif

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 1 2012, 10:17 PM
apisfires
post Jul 1 2012, 10:19 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(salika @ Jul 1 2012, 10:18 PM)
where to buy c-Pen? searching it..
Try ask FallenOut or Marcus from garage sale smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 1 2012, 11:57 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:56 PM)
Maybe your finger nail.

I believe my finger nail scratched my SP too!
lol, finger nail hardness so low..
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 05:17 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jul 2 2012, 05:15 PM)
just flashed to CheckROM Evo2. so far so good. just would like to ask whether the ICS Domination theme could work on that ROM since it is based on XXALF6 fw?
go to xda forum read first, some theme need use old toggle, many ot support 15 new toggle yet smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 06:21 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 2 2012, 06:15 PM)
Considering getting SGS3. How does the stock TouchWiz video player compare to Dice and MX?
stock player very good one smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 06:30 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Loreburner @ Jul 2 2012, 06:26 PM)
Is anyone else experiencing extreme battery drain? It finished charging around midnight and when I woke up around 9 the battery left 75% with no apps running, no wifi, no bluetooth etc. The only thing running was the alarm. So i checked my battery status, the screen is taking up 40% and cell standby also 40%. I already followed all the tips to save battery for the display but its still the same.

Also for cell standby, I don;t get why it is so high. So i googled it, apparently there's a bug? Which can be fixed if u root your device. But I know nuts (total tech noob here) to rooting and I dont want to void the warranty.

I thought of sending it back to a samsung centre but there are problems with my e warranty registration which i have emailed samsung and they havent replied.
check first page how to check warranty
about cell standby, not bug, just wrong read current, nothing to worry, problem is from your screen, maybe you phone wake up when you sleep?
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 07:41 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 07:39 PM)
guys. what's the normal remaining RAM when ur phone is clean without any running apps?
not everyone same bro, that up to what apps you install, never mind about RAM, let RAM do it job itself smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 08:09 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 2 2012, 08:06 PM)
Guys s3 pebble blue is mic is it? i got a fren fren's just sold his PB as they were mic. He previously own a white, which was made in korea. I have been waiting for blue for almost a week now and this happen darn lol~ should have gone with the white in the first place if it is true
QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 2 2012, 08:08 PM)
made in china
bro, never use short word like that, i think you talk about microphone... rclxub.gif
i'm made in samsung smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 08:30 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(syaryel @ Jul 2 2012, 08:28 PM)
Got my phone back..bring it in on 9.30am..2.40pm get back d..though i didn't get new replacement..fast service kinda please me..

pebble blue up and running again
FOC? smile.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 09:09 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Jul 2 2012, 09:06 PM)
ohh those with T and etc is not international then? thanks a bunch <3
i will stick with blue then
lol, that locked version, how can come malaysia? hmm.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:05 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(denkoxx2 @ Jul 2 2012, 09:51 PM)
Bought Galaxy S3 on launch day 31/5/2012.
2 weeks usage, the power button jam frequently and make the phone restart few times.

3rd week, the volume button jammed and not able turn up the volume (Still can do it with headphone).
Went to SAMSUNG service center next to federal highway, ticket number is 4023 and serving 4015. Waited 2 hours, finally my turn. (Yes, waited 2 hours even just 7 person before me).
The customer service told me that to repair the phone need 5 working days and ask me the leave my contract number.
I asked the customer service, what I am going to use for the next 5 days? Without the phone, how are you going to contact me?
I did ask the customer service and called up the customer support number:
1) Are you expecting the customer to buy another phone for this 5 days?
2) Or are you expecting the customer to totally shut down for 5 days because bought a new SAMSUNG phone with premium price?
Obviously there is no solution from Samsung except asking the customer to patiently wait for 5 days.
What an experience with SAMSUNG, a great phone company with lousy support service!
sympathy with you man sad.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:12 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

shadow gun 0.99 fast buy!!!!!! drool.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:23 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 2 2012, 10:21 PM)
that one old news already
last week already know about it
must use computer
woohoo
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...aGFkb3dndW4iXQ..
lol, i cant think can buy cheap that fast... lucky thumbup.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:28 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 2 2012, 10:25 PM)
ya haha
but very hard to control, noob in fps game (playing in phone)
I forgot after buy it need to download what size content already @@
and this few days got a lot game to buy and download
now still downloading the amazing spider man ~.~
siap download data game woohhooo drool.gif

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 2 2012, 10:26 PM)
is her phone matte texture? (like the HTC OneX)

in my experience, my previous nokia phone white colour matte surface, put blue colour casing after 1 week the phone become blue also  sweat.gif
lucky not change to green KuLi tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 2 2012, 10:27 PM)
no idea, she using galaxy w
but since your phone is white colour, just take care
lol, thats why i dont choice white, white for people who very take care his/her phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 2 2012, 10:29 PM
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:30 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 2 2012, 10:29 PM)
Just to confirm... Checkrom V6 can use back stock rom stuff right??
v6??? bro carefully read, never flash wrong ROM sweat.gif doh.gif
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:41 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 2 2012, 10:34 PM)
lol so fast ?
what the content size ??

if s3 got black and white colour, I also choose white
this time didn't choose is due to blue colour
dunno how big, but my download speed is 500kb/s if using idm to download any drama
5 minute siap shadow gun

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 2 2012, 10:36 PM)
CheckromRevo_HD_V6

this one/....
that for galaxy note la bro

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 2 2012, 10:39 PM)
siyah or nimpo kernel, which 1 have the upper hand now?

i send my phone for warranty when i'm still on siyah 1.2.6. so i'm outdated for a week now. din really follow the posts here without my phone
try nimpho smile.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 2 2012, 10:41 PM)
both of them also good
but now I using siyah 1.3.2

btw if flash CheckROM EvoHD v2 which based on XXALF6 need to full wipe in cwm recovery right ?
no need wipe smile.gif

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jul 2 2012, 10:42 PM
apisfires
post Jul 2 2012, 10:43 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 2 2012, 10:42 PM)
lol so fast
me download at least few hours ~.~
I use P1 for the lulz....

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top