7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V11, rooting and software ques --> FRONT PAGE

SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 12:52 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jul 2 2012, 12:51 AM)
dun understand some of the mentality
just some small change to support the dev
bt still wanna get it for free
buy a 2k phone
bt cant afford rm5 app or games
wat reason is this
Yep, agreed!

Besides, SGD1.65 can't even fill me stomach...
You belanja ppl drink coffee, why not belaja the dev who made your life better?

This post has been edited by Xabrius: Jul 2 2012, 12:55 AM
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 12:56 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jul 2 2012, 12:52 AM)
i tot smart cover like Blackberry?tongue.gif
fix'd, Apple isn't the one invented it whistling.gif
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:00 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

With the smart cover app, the proximity sensor is kept on, will that IR lamp eventually burn out?

This post has been edited by Xabrius: Jul 2 2012, 01:00 AM
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:21 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:20 AM)
this auto brightness setting is really annoying. i just reacts so slowly. is it just me ?
It's REALLY irritating if its fluctuation too fast, it has x amount of tolerance to prevent the screen from dimming and brightening in X amount of time, like your fuel gauge in your car...
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:25 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:23 AM)
i have an HD2, and its brightness auto adjust works smoothly unlike the S3, its like a switch, when it detects something, only it reacts, wheares my HD2 reacts right away and switches the brightness smoothly instead of acting like a switch.. bad design! sad.gif
I get it, instead of feathering it jumps to the brightness (e.g. 50% to 60% without a transition)

Correct?
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:35 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:32 AM)
do we have the 50gb Dropbox?
Yes...
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:43 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:36 AM)
how do i activate it?
and how do i turn on the voice feedback on the S voice? right now it only displays text without sound

Added on July 2, 2012, 1:41 amEDIT: i found out how to turn on the voice feedback.
Just sign in to your DB account from your S3
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:47 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:46 AM)
i logged on and it says i have 2.5gb storage?
You bought your S3 new or what?

Just give it some time and wait for it to update smile.gif
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:50 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:48 AM)
i bought it this afternoon
New?
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:54 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:51 AM)
ya brand new
Hmm... Should have, check the webpage...

https://www.dropbox.com/gs
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 02:27 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 2 2012, 02:03 AM)
weird. i dun hv have 50gb or storage. do i need to register as a new user?
Nope. I logged in as existing user.

I think dropbox's servers are a little slow today.
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 12:17 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:11 AM)
I don't see any blank ink on my screen.
Even I hide myself at a slightly dark area.
Maybe I should go to a place where it is completely dark to test it out.

I took a black image by switching off the camera flash and place my phone on the table, then snapshot.
Most MW sets dont have this issue.

QUOTE(chun110 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:20 AM)
hi, may i know s3 wallpaper used what resolution ? i try lot but all cannot show full page need to crop it!
720x1280
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 12:50 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Can those small sized memory cards (8GB class 6 SDHC) be formatted with exFAT?
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 01:10 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Guys, how do I prevent my phone from roaming...

Even I selected network from settings, when the line drops, it will roam again... Maxis > Singtel/Starhub/M1

Not like other phones (non android) where you select the specific provider(iPhone) or you set to manual (Symbian)
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 10:58 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

On SG HWZ's Garage sale, someone [WTS]ed Pebble White and Marble Blue...
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 11:22 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 2 2012, 11:14 PM)
read comment

The problem in my case is when I put my phone on my pocket, it's wakes up... the sensor is detecting the touch with my pants like a wave. You should put minimum milliseconds and maximum too... because the slide inside the pants is longer compared with the wave of a hand or finger... Just my 2 cents.
Smart Cover too, when I wave my hand across the proximity sensor, the screen shuts down and I have to type the passcode again ==

SGD1.65 wasted, I hope the devs reads my email soon
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 11:28 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
For screening off, I prefer not to use the proximity cover. laugh.gif

I use a virtual button apps called Screen Off and Lock. So far, so good!
Because I have a flip case, so I can double it as a lock/unlock mechanism like iPads biggrin.gif

I prefer buttons, cuz I don't like my homescreen to be cluttered
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 11:32 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:29 PM)
Alternatively, you put that into the notification drawer. biggrin.gif
So many steps sweat.gif

Imagine you're driving, suddenly green light, I can just flip close the cover and it's locked... 1 step
Button, ok, press and off, then close cover... 2 steps
Slide down the notification drawer > press the tab > lock > close cover.... 3 steps

Added on July 2, 2012, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(syaryel @ Jul 2 2012, 11:30 PM)
guys need help:

where to download CSC: I9300OLBALE6

much appreciated
That's SG firmware, why do you need it?

This post has been edited by Xabrius: Jul 2 2012, 11:33 PM
SUSXabrius
post Jul 2 2012, 11:34 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:33 PM)
Brother, concentrate on driving when you're driving! sweat.gif
hehe... can manage one smile.gif

Just that I don't like to do exaggerated stuff when I have to act immediately
SUSXabrius
post Jul 3 2012, 10:16 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

Island wide Singtel out of stock yesterday HuHu.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0395sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:58 AM