Traffic fine will increase to RM 2000!, speeding, no licence, ignore order News
TSKampung2005
Jun 25 2012, 09:02 PM, updated 14y ago
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/330216QUOTE - Government has tabled an amendment of Road Transport Act in the parliament - Maximum fine will be increased to RM 2000 - Driving without licence, will be have fine between RM 300 and RM 2000 under the amendment - Speeding also will have fine up to RM 2000 under the amendment http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4121&sec=nationQUOTE KUALA LUMPUR: Those who drive without a licence may be fined up to RM2,000 if an amendment to the Road Transport Act 1987 is passed.
This is an increase from the current maximum fine of RM1,000.
Under the existing Act, those who drive a motor vehicle without being a holder of a driving licence or who allow another person without a license to drive a motor vehicle shall be liable to a maximum fine of RM1,000, jailed up to three months or both.
The amendment seeks to provide for a minimum fine of RM300 and increase the maximum fine to RM2,000 for such offences.
Deputy Transport Minister Datuk Abdul Rahim Bakri tabled the Road Transport (Amendment) Bill 2012 in the Dewan Rakyat for first reading On Monday.
The Bill also proposes to introduce a minimum fine of RM300 for offences relating to displaying a vehicle's registration number.
This means that a person who fails to display his or her vehicle registration number in accordance with the Act shall be liable to a fine not less than RM300 and not more than RM3,000.
The proposed amendment seeks to allow a person to make authorised left turns in accordance with traffic signs, lawfully placed on a road, permitting such a move.
However, this is notwithstanding a red signal or other traffic signs indicating a place where traffic must stop at any traffic junction.
The person must also stop before the marked stop line on the road to ascertain if it is safe to make the authorised left turn before doing so.
Those who contravene this provision shall be liable to a fine of not less than RM300 and not more than RM2,000. This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jun 25 2012, 09:21 PM
SUSfghvbn
Jun 25 2012, 09:03 PM
Kopi money cost increase from RM30 > RM600
SUSruffaz
Jun 25 2012, 09:03 PM
HOW CAN THIS BE GOOD NEWs?
Shiniz
Jun 25 2012, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Jun 25 2012, 09:03 PM) Kopi money cost increase from RM30 > RM600 not rm 10 to rm 100 meh? trololol
PrincZe
i predict more speed traps and roadblock around the corner soon
Added on June 25, 2012, 9:04 pmi predict more speed traps and roadblock around the corner soon
This post has been edited by PrincZe: Jun 25 2012, 09:04 PM
KcX35
ya.. can eat more more $$ awesome
SUSjayqc
Jun 25 2012, 09:05 PM
Good news? are you okay?
cooly

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 25 2012, 09:04 PM) i predict more speed traps and roadblock around the corner soon Added on June 25, 2012, 9:04 pmi predict more speed traps and roadblock around the corner soon and more kopi
nazq
The traffic fine must be settled on the spot. No delay.
BzBody100
Jun 25 2012, 09:06 PM
Speeding.
Before saman they must give the wrong doer every single bit of information such as when and where it occured, how fast they drove and so on.
Else they can just ask Rm2k from any Tom dicck and harry. RM2k is damn a lot of money u know.
swks26
Jun 25 2012, 09:06 PM
More rasuah!!
Forgotten06
Jun 25 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(jayqc @ Jun 25 2012, 09:05 PM) For law abiding citizens, its perfectly okay.
SUSjayqc
Jun 25 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:07 PM) For people who have no license, its perfectly okay.  fixed for u.
BzBody100
Jun 25 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:07 PM) For law abiding citizens, its perfectly okay.  If one day u are asked to pay RM2k and they take a photo of your car, how would u feel? The fine for speeding must be made very transparent.
Forgotten06
Jun 25 2012, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(jayqc @ Jun 25 2012, 09:07 PM) Sorrie I have a driving license and I am still okay
styrwr91
Jun 25 2012, 09:09 PM
rm300 alr very sakit woi...u solve bribery first la bodoh...it's bribery that people dont folo the rules cuz they can always rm50-100 kautim on the spot
SUSruffaz
Jun 25 2012, 09:10 PM
after this, bribe all the way.
vanpersie91
walao
SUSjayqc
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:08 PM) Sorrie I have a driving license and I am still okay  i mean ts, mayb u drive junk car, cannot go fast. that is y ok This post has been edited by jayqc: Jun 25 2012, 09:11 PM
IluvProton
Jun 25 2012, 09:11 PM