i use streamyx 1mb line
normally with SG server less that 30ms seriously
BF3 Ping, Post Screenshot here
Jul 2 2012, 05:21 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: far far away... |
dude seriously maxis ping sucks
i use streamyx 1mb line normally with SG server less that 30ms seriously |
Jul 14 2012, 08:19 PM
44 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Guys join my platoon...beri support sikit.........
WIFI Effect ™ is a PC-Gaming platoon. Make no mistake, we accept both competitive and casual players. Whether you want to win competitions or just want to hang out, WIFI Effect ™ is the platoon for you. |
Jul 17 2012, 02:40 PM
63 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(BurningSoul @ Jul 1 2012, 10:15 PM) Hey bro, you probably having the same issue as all the TM line last time. Its because they are routing to HK then back to Singapore. Ask them look into this and give them proof. Get PingPlotter, ping the the servers. try this ip of the server by MBT. Im currently on a Maxis Fibre line and i did exactly what you mentioned.216.185.109.67 EDIT: forgot to mention, run the ping test for at least 15 min to 30 minutes to show them proof that the hop is going through to HK. MBT filed a complain to TM before and looks like they fixed it (no news, but looks good now). So you can try too. I am planning to change to Maxis, so i am hoping this don't become an issue for me. Using Ping plotter i find the the last few hops goes to reroutes to hong kong and USA!. Target Name: sing004.multiplay.co.uk IP: 216.185.109.70 Date/Time: 7/17/2012 2:11:44 PM to 7/17/2012 2:12:44 PM 1 40 ms 96 ms 91 ms N/A N/A 66 ms N/A N/A 78 ms 61 ms [192.168.1.254] 2 N/A 40 ms N/A N/A N/A 40 ms N/A N/A N/A 41 ms [58.71.243.137] 3 42 ms 39 ms 122 ms N/A N/A 40 ms N/A N/A 38 ms 40 ms [58.71.244.2] 4 93 ms 41 ms 42 ms N/A N/A 67 ms N/A N/A 42 ms 41 ms [58.71.243.53] 5 44 ms 44 ms 44 ms N/A N/A 43 ms N/A N/A 42 ms 50 ms [58.71.243.49] 6 44 ms 44 ms 44 ms N/A N/A 43 ms N/A N/A 43 ms 44 ms [58.71.244.254] 7 43 ms 43 ms 43 ms N/A N/A 44 ms N/A N/A 43 ms 43 ms [58.71.241.57] 8 46 ms 43 ms 44 ms N/A N/A 44 ms N/A N/A 43 ms 43 ms [58.71.232.5] 9 45 ms 43 ms 43 ms N/A N/A 46 ms N/A N/A 46 ms 67 ms [58.71.241.18] 10 45 ms 43 ms 45 ms N/A N/A 43 ms N/A N/A 43 ms 55 ms [58.71.241.106] 11 85 ms 83 ms 82 ms N/A N/A 81 ms N/A N/A 82 ms 81 ms [218.188.104.45] 12 N/A N/A 83 ms N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 81 ms 81 ms d1-51-238-143-118-on-nets.com [118.143.238.51] 13 245 ms N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 245 ms d1-30-224-143-118-on-nets.com [118.143.224.30] 14 244 ms 246 ms 244 ms N/A N/A 244 ms N/A N/A 244 ms 244 ms te2-6.bbr01.cs01.lax01.networklayer.com.any2ix.coresite.com [206.223.143.131] 15 260 ms 258 ms 264 ms N/A N/A 264 ms N/A N/A 266 ms 270 ms ae0.bbr01.eq01.sng02.networklayer.com [50.97.18.168] 16 265 ms 264 ms 264 ms N/A N/A 264 ms N/A N/A 266 ms 265 ms ae5.dar01.sr03.sng01.networklayer.com [50.97.18.197] 17 264 ms 258 ms 265 ms N/A N/A 264 ms N/A N/A 265 ms 265 ms po1.fcr01.sr03.sng01.networklayer.com [174.133.118.131] 18 265 ms 264 ms 264 ms N/A N/A 265 ms N/A N/A 265 ms 265 ms sing004.multiplay.co.uk [216.185.109.70] Ping statistics for sing004.multiplay.co.uk Packets: Sent = 6, Received = 6, Lost = 0 (0.0%) Round Trip Times: Minimum = 264ms, Maximum = 265ms, Average = 264ms How do i take this up to Maxis? |
Jul 18 2012, 11:34 AM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jul 19 2012, 12:24 AM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
still not resolved
Jul 19 2012, 01:35 PM
618 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Metal Box Enterprise JB |
it's weird sometimes
yesterday i was playing in some jp server my ping constantly show 93 however i kena kicked for ping > 200 after playing for around 10min |
Jul 19 2012, 02:24 PM
30,734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i remember when maxis offered me their high speed fiber line and i asked about if they can guarantee similar high speeds for international sites...needless to say the sales consultant had nothing to say.
Aug 22 2012, 03:50 PM
88 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Using maxis fiber also. The ping is seriously sucks. Never get below 200 for all servers. Most of the time 300+-
Aug 22 2012, 05:47 PM
730 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Lucky I didn't switch from Unifi.
Aug 22 2012, 11:24 PM
327 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Guys, I just moved over from BF3 PS3, I just installed BF3 on my pc but it I'm currently stuck at Initializing Game at my browser. Did some research and I ticked "Run as admin" and even "compatibility for windows 7"
and the game didn't even start. couldn't possibly be driver error since I played it on my pc previously (ahem version) just fine. Your input is appreciated.. EDIT: Finally got it to run, click on the repair option in Origin. This post has been edited by benblitz: Aug 22 2012, 11:38 PM |
Aug 23 2012, 09:25 PM
730 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
If stuck forever, quit your browser, terminate Origin and end "BF3.exe" from your task manager. Run browser again to launch.
This post has been edited by clieman: Aug 23 2012, 09:26 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 09:15 PM
88 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Hey guys, anyone of you using Unifi can share your ping from US/Europe server?
Sep 10 2012, 10:42 AM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Nov 18 2012, 08:57 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hi guys..
do u know any admin in metrophobia (no explosives). need someone to unbanned This post has been edited by zim_haris: Nov 18 2012, 08:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0526sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:24 AM |